Panny DMR-E100 Out - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 33 Old 08-16-2003, 11:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
vferrari's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wash DC Metro Area
Posts: 3,693
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here's the link to the shootout article that mentions the HS2's chroma upsampling error issue. I assume that Panasonic DVD recorder models subsequent to the HS2 use similar playback circuitry and are subject to the same problem. This has nothing to do with the black level bug that Panasonic recorders used to suffer from (pre-E50). CUE affects PLAYBACK quality only and does not affect the quality of recordings so don't get too agitated about this.

http://www.hometheaterhifi.com/cgi-b...rch&articles=5

Vic

The Future ain't what it used to be...
vferrari is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 33 Old 08-17-2003, 02:35 PM
Member
 
tdhg566's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought my 80H from www discount-electronic com for $555
tdhg566 is offline  
post #33 of 33 Old 08-21-2003, 05:36 PM
Member
 
DB Holcomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I would appreciate knowing where I can see a spec sheet for the DMR-E100 on the internet. So far I have seen no mention of a TBC as a feature on the DMR-E100. Does anyone know if this feature is included on the DMR-E80?

Thanks
Dennis
DB Holcomb is offline  
Closed Thread DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off