Restore A Vro-file From A Hdd To Dvd-ram. But How ? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 08-24-2003, 10:58 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
donkovski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The following question:
At first i make a copy of a DVD-RAM. I put it in the DVD-ROM-Drive and copy the dvd_rtav-folder to the harddisk. After doing that, it's not possible to copy this folder back to the DVD-RAM, so that the HS2 could read.
HS2 only says, uncompatible data format or similar. Then it's necessary to format the DVD-RAM with the HS2 :-(


If i format the DVD-RAM in the HS2, no programm is able to import this session, so that i could copy only the vro-file to the DVD-RAM.

Any ideas how to solve that problem ?

Thx in advance
donkovski is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 08-25-2003, 07:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
Ollie W. Holmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 974
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I believe you need to use Panasonic's supplied software (the stuff that comes with the LF-D321 or SW-9571 drives) to copy from the dvd-ram to your PC's hard disk drive. Explorer is not recommended (nor does it work in earlier incarnations). Then you need to format a new dvd-ram blank to udf 2.0. The same Panasonic software that did the original dvd-ram to hdd copying is used to copy back the files on your PC hdd to the (new) dvd-ram blank.
Ollie W. Holmes is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 08-26-2003, 12:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
videojanitor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Hmmm, I've done this many times without any problems. Here's how I do it:

1. Open "My Computer," Open DVD-RAM drive, select DVD_RTAV folder.

2. Copy that folder to my hard drive.

3. To restore it to DVD-RAM, I first open the DVD-RAM in question and DELETE the DVD_RTAV folder. Why? I don't know -- just seems like a good thing to do. Then I copy the DVD_RTAV folder to the DVD-RAM from the hard drive.

That method has worked 100% reliably for me. I'm using Windows XP -- maybe if you're using a different OS, that might have something to do with it (but I wouldn't think so) ...

--Bill R.
videojanitor is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 08-27-2003, 09:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
hroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Ft. Thomas, KY USA
Posts: 827
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've done the same thing Bill. A bit slow, but it works.

"Wouldn't you gladly resign from the human race if there was another one to belong to?"
Arthur Miller
hroeder is offline  
Closed Thread DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off