$99.99 Cyberhome DVR 1600 DVD recorder. What do you think of it? - Page 34 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #991 of 995 Old 09-05-2007, 03:52 PM
Newbie
 
mafatram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
where rto gett the firmware to update ? Thanks
mafatram is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #992 of 995 Old 03-24-2009, 01:04 PM
Newbie
 
Jammer7071's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I also have a TruTech TT1620MU1.
I read that you can update the firmware to a Cyberhome.
I would like to convert it to the Cyberhome 1600MU1.
Did anyone find the firmware for this model?
If so, could someone post me a link?
every link that I find for this is dead.
Please Email me if you can help at Jammer7071@aol.com
Thanks
Jammer7071 is offline  
post #993 of 995 Old 05-03-2009, 08:45 PM
Member
 
bm10k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Yakima, WA
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have A ilo DVDR05 WHICH IS A 1600ZU
AND i could really use the firmware
if anyone has the last firmware version
please PM me

thank you
bm10k is offline  
post #994 of 995 Old 05-04-2009, 09:03 AM
Newbie
 
El Graldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: TX, USA
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Davis View Post

Fantastic price. But what about , features, picture quality and reliability?

Reliability turned out to be pretty good for me. Usually on any kind of optical drive, the laser assembly starts getting flaky after a couple of years. Over the last few months, that has been happening - several recordable DVDs would no longer play on this player but would in a PC.

There was also a fault on the power supply that's been making the internal logic go nuts. When the unit was in standby, the PSU would whistle. When powering the unit on, sometimes it would say "Hello" indefinitely. Sometimes the display would remain blank. Plugging the AC power out/in would usually fix this until two days ago, when I pulled the Cyberhome's AC plug out of the wall for the last time. Long may it rest in peace, in a landfill of my garbage disposal company's choice.

I have no need for a DVD-R unit now, since I gave the evil Tyme Werner their DVR box back, saved myself $70 a month and built a MythTV PC recording from OTA terrestrial broadcast TV. There's still more good content than I have time to watch. I might buy an upconverting DVD player or maybe a PS3 mainly to use as blu-ray player. How things have changed since 2005 when the DVR 1600 was in its heyday. Makes me quite nostalgic!
El Graldo is offline  
post #995 of 995 Old 09-24-2011, 04:10 PM
Member
 
Nokorola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Blair County, Pennsylvania
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the help with the hum, I'm now recording through the line in. I have one of these old DVR 1400s that I inherited from my sister who didn't use it much(which is likely why it still works). Now while it lasts I can enjoy recordings without the hum.

-Phillip

How can I be sure in a world that's constantly changing?
Nokorola is offline  
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off