Directv/Tivo to Panny DVDR Problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 12-31-2006, 08:39 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
SoCalScott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all. My first post here, and I'm kind of embarrassed to admit I'm having a problem setting up my Panny DMR-ES25 to record saved programs off my Directv/Tivo box (HR10-250). I did a search, but could not find an answer.

Does anyone have this set up? I am unable to see the signal being sent to the Panny DVDR. I can see the on screen displays from the DVDR, so I know the hookup from it to the TV is OK.

I have connected the Tivo to the DVDR with an S-video cable into IN1 on the back of the DVDR, and set the input to IN1. I see no picture. I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong, or if the Panny has a problem.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
SoCalScott is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-31-2006, 09:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
FarmBubba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 535
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You need the red and white audio cables for the audio. Just for grins you might try the yellow video conector just to see if it works.
FarmBubba is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-31-2006, 09:09 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
SoCalScott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by FarmBubba View Post

You need the red and white audio cables for the audio. Just for grins you might try the yellow video conector just to see if it works.

Already tried the Yellow, and no luck. I've got the R&W audio hooked up. No sound either.
SoCalScott is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 12-31-2006, 07:17 PM
Member
 
cnixon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You need to set the HR10-250 to 480i mode to get a signal on the composite/s-video jacks.
cnixon is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-31-2006, 08:17 PM
Member
 
Hoffa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnixon View Post

You need to set the HR10-250 to 480i mode to get a signal on the composite/s-video jacks.

I agree. Do you have the DVR set to 480i? If not that is your problem.
Hoffa is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-01-2007, 07:36 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
SoCalScott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnixon View Post

You need to set the HR10-250 to 480i mode to get a signal on the composite/s-video jacks.

cnixon and Hoffa, that did it. Thanks a million!
SoCalScott is offline  
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off