Magnavox 557, 537, 535, 533, 515, 513, 2160A, 2160, 2080 & Philips 3576, 3575 - Page 483 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #14461 of 25971 Old 06-08-2011, 10:30 PM
234
Senior Member
 
234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: JP
Posts: 292
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Could you press "Tray Open/Close" button on front panel as a trial to escape from the problem?
I want to have the result report.
Thanks
234 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14462 of 25971 Old 06-09-2011, 06:07 AM
Newbie
 
twinszz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Digado,

I found I have the Sata HDD and I did try to record, however, got the message, "Cannot record on this HDD" E48".
twinszz is offline  
post #14463 of 25971 Old 06-09-2011, 06:11 AM
Newbie
 
twinszz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Stapler1234,

Yes, I could hear the power come on and feel the vibration of the HDD. I have the 2160A and have bought a replacement, however, have not replaced the HDD yet.

I am frustrated with trying to figure out how to get the shows off the original HDD.

Thanks.
twinszz is offline  
post #14464 of 25971 Old 06-09-2011, 09:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
timtofly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinszz View Post

Stapler1234,

Yes, I could hear the power come on and feel the vibration of the HDD. I have the 2160A and have bought a replacement, however, have not replaced the HDD yet.

I am frustrated with trying to figure out how to get the shows off the original HDD.

Thanks.

You can try "cloning" the drive byte by byte. This avoids any damaged sectors, since it will not "copy" the corrupted bytes. If it does a successful clone, then your new drive should have the recordings. If the cloning software does not recognize the drive, then that means the platters are not readable. Somtimes it is a corrupted file system from damaged sectors, that will cause the error, and cloning avoids these errors while the firmware of the 2160A is unable to.
timtofly is offline  
post #14465 of 25971 Old 06-09-2011, 10:30 AM
Newbie
 
audiovisualaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Been watching the forums for awhile but never posted. Have to say that the list of threads have helped quite a bit. Even these later posts are of great assistance so I thought I'd give a great big thank you. Have had many problems with used camcorders solved through browsing the forums.
audiovisualaid is offline  
post #14466 of 25971 Old 06-09-2011, 12:45 PM
Senior Member
 
stapler1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinszz View Post

Stapler1234,

Yes, I could hear the power come on and feel the vibration of the HDD. I have the 2160A and have bought a replacement, however, have not replaced the HDD yet.

I am frustrated with trying to figure out how to get the shows off the original HDD.

Thanks.

As I see it, you have two problems. (1) Get the 2160A back in service and (2) try and retrieve the programs recorded on the original HDD. The question is, which one do you want to tackle first?

The 2160A HDD replacement should be a relatively easy chore, provided you follow the posted instructions/suggestions in "Getting Started with HDD Replacement or Upgrade" at http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showp...ount=39#HDDrep.

Attempting the retrevial of your recordings on the old HDD may turn out to be a long involved project, requiring specialized software, considerable computer skills and a lot of patience, all of which may or may not result in a successful recovery. Hopefully members like timtofly can assist you in that recovery project.

As a start, you may want to do a search of this thread, for if memory serves me, some months ago a number of members posted suggestions & proceedurers on recovering/transferring programs from one HDD to another.

Meanwhile, check the thread by PeterTheGeek "Hard Disk File System investigation for the Magnavox 2080/2160/513", listed at the bottom of this page under 'Similar Threads'. The technical data shown may be useful should you attempt a recovery project.
_______________

Note: The error code E48 you reported indicates the 2160A doesn't see a HDD. There could be many reasons for that, such as a loose connection or the failure of another system component, not just a defective HDD. (Error codes listed here: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showp...10&postcount=5)

stapler1234 is offline  
post #14467 of 25971 Old 06-09-2011, 01:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gastrof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: my computer (or tablet)
Posts: 1,756
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by audiovisualaid View Post

Been watching the forums for awhile but never posted. Have to say that the list of threads have helped quite a bit. Even these later posts are of great assistance so I thought I'd give a great big thank you. Have had many problems with used camcorders solved through browsing the forums.

Uh....

Okay.

This is the thread for the Philips 3577-Magnavox 515 and their variants. Do you have one of these machines?
gastrof is offline  
post #14468 of 25971 Old 06-10-2011, 01:16 AM
234
Senior Member
 
234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: JP
Posts: 292
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by gastrof View Post

Uh....
Okay.
This is the thread for the Philips 3577-Magnavox 515 and their variants. Do you have one of these machines?

O! gastrof

Did you see my PM?
234 is offline  
post #14469 of 25971 Old 06-10-2011, 01:27 AM
Newbie
 
m.guedes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi
I have two Magnavox DVD Recorders, one is the 320 GB MD513H and the other is the older MD2160 with 160GB.
Is it possible to replace the HDDs with larger capacity ones ?
Are they 3.5" or 2.5" HDDs ?
Thank you!
Mario
m.guedes is offline  
post #14470 of 25971 Old 06-10-2011, 06:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DigaDo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Pacific Northwest.
Posts: 4,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.guedes View Post

Hi
I have two Magnavox DVD Recorders, one is the 320 GB MD513H and the other is the older MD2160 with 160GB.
Is it possible to replace the HDDs with larger capacity ones ?
Are they 3.5" or 2.5" HDDs ?
Thank you!
Mario

This is addressed in great detail here:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showp...9&postcount=39

"A ROSE BY ANY OTHER NAME WILL SMELL AS SWEET. BUT IT DOES NOT FOLLOW THAT WHATEVER WE CHOOSE TO CALL A ROSE WILL POSSESS THE ROSE'S FRAGRANCE."

--Benjamin Breckinridge Warfield (1917)
DigaDo is offline  
post #14471 of 25971 Old 06-10-2011, 08:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Chuck44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Missouri Ozarks
Posts: 2,191
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Where's wajo lately?
Chuck44 is online now  
post #14472 of 25971 Old 06-10-2011, 08:53 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
wajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Right here... there... and everywhere!
wajo is offline  
post #14473 of 25971 Old 06-10-2011, 08:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Chuck44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Missouri Ozarks
Posts: 2,191
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by wajo View Post

Right here... there... and everywhere!

Chuck44 is online now  
post #14474 of 25971 Old 06-10-2011, 05:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JoeKustra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ashland, PA 17921
Posts: 6,609
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by wajo View Post

Right here... there... and everywhere!

After responding to the comments & questions on walmart.com you deserve a medal or a raise or something. Some of the comments are amazing.
JoeKustra is online now  
post #14475 of 25971 Old 06-11-2011, 11:46 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
wajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 137


CP-Filters/Widescreen Converters & the "Analog Sunset"


The "Analog Sunset" (aka "Analog Hole")

Here's a good explanation of the often-misunderstood "analog sunset."

It's a licensing agreement between content owners and CE mfgrs that applies to a narrow equipment category (BD) and NOT other equipment. As stated on pg 2 of the pdf doc:

"... analog sunset is also a narrowly defined, regulatory term whereby the performance and behavior of specific types of A/V equipment, namely Bluray Disc (BD) players and recorders, are restricted in a legally binding manner, and this term is not applicable to other equipment."

The Sunset regulation DOES NOT APPLY TO CABLE/SAT STBs (receivers and DVRs), per specific PROHIBITION in the reg, with one exception as noted below:

"The analog outputs of cable or satellite TV set-top boxes, including receivers or DVRs, are sometimes improperly associated with the analog sunset. In the United States, the FCC has a regulation, 47 CFR 76.1903, that explicitly prohibits the disabling of analog outputs on cable and satellite set-top boxes.... " One exception granted: analog outputs can only be disabled for "newly created VOD, or video-on-demand services wherein first-run movies are made available before release on disc."


HDMI>Composite/S-Video Converter
For defeating copy protection (CP) from DVD players, DVDRs and STB/DVRs and concurrently preserving widescreen aspect from Motorola STB/DVRs and others. Source must have HDMI output. Should also future-proof you for the "analog sunset" on BD players/recorders (explained in the section above). Unfortunately, lots of counterfeiters out there, so picking a reasonably priced good one can be problematic.

Long ago, I tested an HDMI converter that works well in my system, but today there are MANY of these units of varying quality, including many counterfeits. Best I can do today is provide a page with one unit to start your search.

Amazon page with one HDMI converter


Component>Composite/S-Video Converter
For defeating CP from DVD players, DVDRs and STB/DVRs, and concurrently preserving widescreen aspect from Motorola STB/DVRs and others. Source must have Component RGB output. Should also future-proof you for the "analog sunset" on BD players/recorders (explained in the section above). Unfortunately, lots of counterfeiters out there, so picking a reasonably priced good one can be problematic.

Here's a Monoprice converter used by many AVS members. Google for others but (make sure unit(s) of interest say "Component to Composite" not vice versa). For copying from cable/sat STB/DVR, check effect of STB resolution setting (try various).




MCM Video Stabilizer for VHS/DVD Players and Other Sources
For defeating CP from all VHS tapes, most DVDs, and other sources delivered over composite Yellow RCA... or *all* DVDs (?) with internal pot adjustment, based on Tomwil's experience described below. Source must have Composite Yellow RCA output. Can't preserve WS aspect from STB/DVR cuz it only has composite input, and it needs Component or HDMI input which are the only STB/DVR outputs that preserve WS aspect.

Click here for MCM product page.



Grex Video Stabilizer (Israeli mfgr, now at Amazon)
Strips CP from composite/S-Video/Component RGB sources. It MAY preserve WS aspect from STBs via its Component RGB output but I have no definitive usage info on that aspect. There are several threads on the Grex on AVS Forum related to CP stripping, like this one.


DP-X7000 Stabilizer
Strips CP from composite/S-Video/Component RGB sources. It MAY preserve WS aspect from STBs via its Component RGB output but I have no definitive usage info on that aspect. Tested & approved for CP stripping by others, see post #37 and #42 here.

* * * * * * *

Another list just for STB/DVR users is here
(repeats first two above, adds others).


With all these units, don't give up on 1st try!


Can the Mag's 6-hour buffer strip CP? NO! Buffer Can't Save CP'd Stuff to HDD without Stabilizer. While you can view buffered CP'd stuff from an external source, you can't Save it to HDD w/o a filter/stabilizer in between. I tested this on a CP'd DVD from a player to a Mag 2160.


youhavequestions and Zartana like this.

Last edited by wajo; 10-06-2014 at 07:44 AM.
wajo is offline  
post #14476 of 25971 Old 06-11-2011, 01:19 PM
Senior Member
 
scott967's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: hawai'i
Posts: 254
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
So you do your VCR-DVD transfer in SP mode? Any value in using a higher quality rec mode? Also do you go direct to DVD or first to HDD?

scott s.

.
scott967 is offline  
post #14477 of 25971 Old 06-11-2011, 02:06 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
wajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott967 View Post

So you do your VCR-DVD transfer in SP mode? Any value in using a higher quality rec mode? Also do you go direct to DVD or first to HDD?

I used mostly 2-hr-SP since most of my VHS and DVD movies were 2 hours or less, but I also used 2-1/2-hour SPP and 3-hour-LP. I've found no problem using SPP or other lower-quality rec modes if the source is good, like a digital/HD channel or a DVD movie.

I'd stick to SP whenever possible, but don't hesitate to go to SPP for longer things, even VHS. I did one of my VHS tests at LP (by accident) and it looked almost as good as SP except on the opening text/credits, which were just slightly more fuzzy edged.

You CAN do a short rec to HDD or to DVD at any rec mode to test its quality, then just delete that title at the end. A 2-3 sec test-rec even to DVD (deleted later, before finalizing) won't take up too much space and might help you decide if you're "close" on time and not sure.

My VHS copies were so good with the video stabilizer that I left it in line even for copying my home movies to DVD.

I don't see any real value in using a higher-than-necessary rec mode if you don't plan to project it to a 100" screen. I tested all my stuff on a 47" LCD.

My transfers were from the source to HDD AND direct to DVD. In fact, all my VHS transfers with the video stabilizer were direct-to-DVD (DTD), as described here.

If you use the DTD method, you can get slightly more on a DVD than even HSD, as shown in the "RTR Times" listed here.
wajo is offline  
post #14478 of 25971 Old 06-11-2011, 02:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
profhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 617
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by 234 View Post

O! gastrof

Did you see my PM?

Mr 234, do you know any news over the next Funai DVR?

As always, I have been reading the last three pages of this thread and its awesome.
profhat is offline  
post #14479 of 25971 Old 06-11-2011, 03:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I always use SP for pretty much everything, especially tape dubs as I don't think the top quality mode will help VHS tape quality at all and just wastes disk space. Like Wajo said, do a few quick test recordings and decide for yourself what quality vs space level your willing to live with. I've mostly been doing captures in HD with my HDTV card now, then I edit them down and redo them to HD MPG quality. Hopefully Funai will read all our wish lists and make a newer deck with BD and HD recording etc
Dartman is offline  
post #14480 of 25971 Old 06-12-2011, 08:40 AM
Member
 
Jerrymc777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: S. CA
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For anyone interested, Walmart lowered the price for a NEW MDR515H to $219.88!
What a deal!!!

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Magnavox-M...ndingMethod=rr


Oops...AND Amazon!

MDR515H/F7 Lover/User/Tester
Jerrymc777 is offline  
post #14481 of 25971 Old 06-12-2011, 08:56 AM
Newbie
 
aca2983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hmm, I sure hope they have a price protection policy, since I ordered one that is supposed to ship-to-store this week.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrymc777 View Post

For anyone interested, Walmart lowered the price for a NEW MDR515H to $219.88!
What a deal!!!

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Magnavox-M...ndingMethod=rr


Oops...AND Amazon!

aca2983 is offline  
post #14482 of 25971 Old 06-12-2011, 11:11 AM
Senior Member
 
stapler1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrymc777 View Post

For anyone interested, Walmart lowered the price for a NEW MDR515H to $219.88!
What a deal!!!

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Magnavox-M...ndingMethod=rr


Oops...AND Amazon!

To quote from JoeKustra's post on 04/30/10 when the first MDR513's showed up:
".....means clear out inventory for a new model!"

Joe, time to polish up the crystal ball again.

(Wonder when J&R will reduced their refurbished MDR515 price to $159-$169 level?)

stapler1234 is offline  
post #14483 of 25971 Old 06-12-2011, 11:12 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
wajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by aca2983 View Post

Hmm, I sure hope they have a price protection policy, since I ordered one that is supposed to ship-to-store this week.

7 days.
wajo is offline  
post #14484 of 25971 Old 06-12-2011, 09:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JoeKustra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ashland, PA 17921
Posts: 6,609
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by stapler1234 View Post
To quote from JoeKustra's post on 04/30/10 when the first MDR513's showed up:
".....means clear out inventory for a new model!"

Joe, time to polish up the crystal ball again.

(Wonder when J&R will reduced their refurbished MDR515 price to $159-$169 level?)
Quite possible. I also noticed an endcap with their DVD Player a few weeks ago. They (we) are trying very hard to increase same-store sales. Changing the space used by clothing over to CE makes sense. There are pilot stores selling washing machines and new mini-marts being tried also.

A revolutionary change would get a lot of attention (lacking now). A small evolutionary change will not do much, if anything. I'll keep using my 515H. Mine works fine. But there are a lot of people being forced out of the analog world. Only Funai knows the future. Give me HD and/or internet and I'll buy. Add a tvguide and I'll pass. Different strokes. Just to stay even they will have to get cloudy.
JoeKustra is online now  
post #14485 of 25971 Old 06-13-2011, 06:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DonB2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,468
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If Funai does come up with a new model I really hope it has a discrete On and a discrete Off. Trying to use Macros to control a device without them can be challenging at best.

Especially when dealing with my "CEO" as Wajo states.
DonB2 is offline  
post #14486 of 25971 Old 06-13-2011, 09:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TalkingRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeKustra View Post

Give me HD and/or internet and I'll buy. Add a tvguide and I'll pass. Different strokes.

I 'need' a second recorder, but I really want HD. I'm fine with SD DVDs, but for timeshifting, I notice the loss of PQ. TVGOS is a great concept, but it has caused Pal/CMPal owners much grief. Even so, I'm leaning toward CM7000pal for my second recorder, and the most compelling factor is HD. If I heard Funai has HD in the works, I would wait for it.
TalkingRat is offline  
post #14487 of 25971 Old 06-13-2011, 11:05 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Rammitinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Des Plaines, IL
Posts: 17,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by TalkingRat View Post

I 'need' a second recorder, but I really want HD. I'm fine with SD DVDs, but for timeshifting, I notice the loss of PQ. TVGOS is a great concept, but it has caused Pal/CMPal owners much grief. Even so, I'm leaning toward CM7000pal for my second recorder, and the most compelling factor is HD. If I heard Funai has HD in the works, I would wait for it.

If you don't care about the built-in, DVD burner, you might want to go to www.solidsignal.com, and check out the new, Zinwell ZAT-980H HD DVR. Only $199.99, and no TVGOS - but it still has an ATSC PSIP guide (it also does clear-QAM).
Rammitinski is offline  
post #14488 of 25971 Old 06-13-2011, 03:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TalkingRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rammitinski View Post

If you don't care about the built-in, DVD burner, you might want to go to www.solidsignal.com, and check out the new, Zinwell ZAT-980H HD DVR. Only $199.99, and no TVGOS - but it still has an ATSC PSIP guide (it also does clear-QAM).

Good to know there's another option. I didn't see much info about this product. On the Zinwell site they had a version with two tuners, but it was not this model. The user manual link didn't work, but if it's like the BV manual, it won't be any help.

I did read something about being able to add an external HDD and then watch on computer...
TalkingRat is offline  
post #14489 of 25971 Old 06-13-2011, 03:40 PM
Senior Member
 
stapler1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by TalkingRat View Post

Good to know there's another option. I didn't see much info about this product. On the Zinwell site they had a version with two tuners, but it was not this model. The user manual link didn't work, but if it's like the BV manual, it won't be any help.

I did read something about being able to add an external HDD and then watch on computer...

A similar (if not identical unit to Zinwell's ZAT-980H) the brite-View BV-980H is available on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/brite-View-BV-...&s=electronics.

brit-View claim up to 39 hours of HD recording time on the units built-in 320GB 2.5" HDD. Additional storage (up to 2TB) is available using a USB 2.0 external hard drive. (It's not clear whether the unit would except a larger internal HDD.)

britView Website: http://brite-view.com/980h.php
BV-980H User Manual (pdf): http://brite-view.com/pdf/980h_user_manual.pdf
Email (for questions and/or support): service@brite-view.com
LL
LL
LL

stapler1234 is offline  
post #14490 of 25971 Old 06-13-2011, 07:32 PM
Newbie
 
aca2983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wajo View Post

7 days.

As an update-prior to the response above I emailed Walmart.com customer service regarding a request for price adjustment, and so far they have declined to offer it, saying that it is beyond 7 days since I placed the order:

6/3 Placed order for store pickup.
6/3 Order cancelled, not in store although WM.com said it was.
6/3 Re-ordered for ship-to-store
6/5 Received order confirmation from WM.com
6/12 Learned of price change here, immediately emailed WM.com regarding price protection
6/13 received response

I can see the 7 day policy for an in-store purchase, but I ordered on 6/3, and merchandise is not here yet. The clock should start from the time I take delivery of the product, not from the time I order it! I will probably refuse/return the order, and re-order. It's a pain, but $30 is $30.
aca2983 is offline  
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

Tags
Magnavox Mdr515h 500gb Hdd And Dvd R With Digital Tuner
Gear in this thread - Mdr515h by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off