Magnavox 557, 537, 535, 533, 515, 513, 2160A, 2160, 2080 & Philips 3576, 3575 - Page 921 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 167Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #27601 of 27626 Old 05-19-2017, 07:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by JER01 View Post
C2223, CC2204 [ the largest], C2206, C2205, C2216, C2201, C2207, C2204, and further on the side C 2210. I am not seeing the method to the madness here. No correlation between the size and the number??
The list I wanted might look something like so:
Code:
C2104 HEC
C2201 ENERCON
C2202 ENERCON
C2203 Su'scon
C2204 Su'scon
C2205 Su'scon
C2206 ENERCON
C2207 ENERCON
C2210 ENERCON
C2214 ENERCON
C2216 Su'Scon
The numbers that relate to size are the uF and V specifications on each cap, not the number stenciled on the board.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27602 of 27626 Old 05-19-2017, 09:13 PM
Member
 
JER01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
The list I wanted might look something like so:
Code:
C2104 HEC
C2201 ENERCON
C2202 ENERCON
C2203 Su'scon
C2204 Su'scon
C2205 Su'scon
C2206 ENERCON
C2207 ENERCON
C2210 ENERCON
C2214 ENERCON
C2216 Su'Scon
The numbers that relate to size are the uF and V specifications on each cap, not the number stenciled on the board.


All the numbers I gave you are Su'scon. In fact, I am pretty sure all the caps in my 2160 are Su'scon
JER01 is offline  
post #27603 of 27626 Old 05-20-2017, 02:48 PM
Member
 
JER01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
Pictures can be made smaller either by reconfiguring the camera before shooting, or by resizing those already taken with any of many different image manipulation programs, such as Irfanview, GIMP, Photoshop or whatever was on the media that came with your digital camera. We need to see what you mean by mottled. Note too that lack of swelling or leakage is no guarantee the surge produced no hidden damage. A weak or failing cap can easily be reduced to useless via electrical overload.


Well here are the photos in a compressed file size. Most of them are taken from the rear of the 2160. A couple were taken from the side. I included close ups of the HDD and the DVD drive as general info for those who have never taken their unit apart.


For some reason the files were posted in reverse order. You may want to start at the bottom and work your way up to the top. The bottom photo gives you a view of the whole unit as viewed from the top rear of the unit. This will help you gain insight into where the close ups were taken from.


Jer
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	img_0958.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	413.3 KB
ID:	2148146   Click image for larger version

Name:	img_0957.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	477.7 KB
ID:	2148154   Click image for larger version

Name:	img_0956.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	436.6 KB
ID:	2148162   Click image for larger version

Name:	img_0955.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	435.7 KB
ID:	2148170   Click image for larger version

Name:	img_0954.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	538.9 KB
ID:	2148178  

Click image for larger version

Name:	img_0953.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	469.9 KB
ID:	2148186   Click image for larger version

Name:	img_0952.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	499.1 KB
ID:	2148194   Click image for larger version

Name:	img_0951.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	468.3 KB
ID:	2148202   Click image for larger version

Name:	img_0950.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	512.6 KB
ID:	2148210  

Last edited by JER01; 05-20-2017 at 02:54 PM.
JER01 is offline  
 
post #27604 of 27626 Old 05-20-2017, 03:57 PM
Member
 
JER01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post

Also, make a list of the brand names you see on each along with each's 5-character position stenciled adjacently on the board. The more Enercons you find, the more likely cap replacement could be a solution. Skip the little ones C2201, C2206, C2214 if you want. The name on the one under the DVD drive you might not be able to see.

Here it is in two formats




SORRY -- It lost its formatting after I hit PUBLISH!!!






All caps except those under HDMI board C Mfg Size 1007 Su'scon S 1085 Su'scon S 1102 Su'scon S 1122 Su'scon S 1175 Su'scon S 1176 Su'scon S 1185 Su'scon S 1186 Su'scon S 1201 Su'scon S 1202 Su'scon S 1212 Su'scon S 1221 Su'scon S 1222 Su'scon S 1418 Su'scon S 1419 Su'scon M 1420 Su'scon S - M 1421 Su'scon S 1501 Su'scon M 1605 Su'scon S 1608 Su'scon S 1609 Su'scon S 1610 Su'scon S 1701 Su'scon S 1702 Su'scon S 1703 Su'scon S 1710 Su'scon S 1715 Su'scon S 1723 Su'scon S 1727 Su'scon S 1752 Su'scon S 1752 Su'scon S 1757 Su'scon S 1759 Su'scon S 1760 Su'scon M 1761 Su'scon S 2201 Su'scon S 2202 Su'scon M 2203 Su'scon M 2204 Su'scon L 2205 Su'scon M 2206 Su'scon S 2207 Su'scon M 2210 Su'scon M 2213 Su'scon S 2216 Su'scon M



Power Circuit Fwd of HDMI Board Fwd of HDD Rear of HDD C Mfg Size C Mfg Size C Mfg Size C Mfg Size 1 2202 Su'scon M 1608 Su'scon S 1186 Su'scon S 1419 Su'scon M 2 2204 Su'scon L 1609 Su'scon S 1185 Su'scon S 1420 Su'scon S - M 3 2206 Su'scon S 1605 Su'scon S 1175 Su'scon S 1418 Su'scon S 4 2213 Su'scon S 1610 Su'scon S 1761 Su'scon S 1421 Su'scon S 5 2205 Su'scon M 1501 Su'scon M 1176 Su'scon S 1212 Su'scon S 6 2216 Su'scon M 1757 Su'scon S 1122 Su'scon S 1202 Su'scon S 7 2203 Su'scon M 1759 Su'scon S 1752 Su'scon S 1201 Su'scon S 8 2201 Su'scon S 1085 Su'scon S 1102 Su'scon S 1221 Su'scon S 9 2207 Su'scon M 1007 Su'scon S 1222 Su'scon S 10 2210 Su'scon M + some under HDMI Board 1723 Su'scon S 11 I can see 7 -- 2 M 1701 Su'scon S 12 1715 Su'scon S 13 1702 Su'scon S 14 1703 Su'scon S 15 1710 Su'scon S 16 1727 Su'scon S 17 1752 Su'scon S 18 1760 Su'scon M


Last edited by JER01; 05-21-2017 at 11:41 AM.
JER01 is offline  
post #27605 of 27626 Old 05-20-2017, 04:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by JER01 View Post
SORRY -- It lost its formatting after I hit PUBLISH!!!
Relevant formatting would be saved by wrapping code tags around plain text, which you should be able to do yet by editing and stripping the HTML. But given all were Su'scon, the entire post as written was pointless. Better just to delete it.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27606 of 27626 Old 05-20-2017, 04:42 PM
Member
 
JER01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
Relevant formatting would be saved by wrapping code tags around plain text, which you should be able to do yet by editing and stripping the HTML. But given all were Su'scon, the entire post as written was pointless. Better just to delete it.


Would you mind explaining this. I don't understand what you mean by that. It would be good info to have for next time. I copied the data from Excel. It looked ok In the edit box. But lost it when I published it.


Thanks


Jer
JER01 is offline  
post #27607 of 27626 Old 05-20-2017, 04:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ken.F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Rockhill, PA
Posts: 4,305
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1588 Post(s)
Liked: 1371
Quote:
Originally Posted by JER01 View Post
Would you mind explaining this. I don't understand what you mean by that. It would be good info to have for next time. I copied the data from Excel. It looked ok In the edit box. But lost it when I published it.


Thanks


Jer
Use a code box whenever you want to prevent the forum's wordwrap from messing up your formatting. Highlight everything you want to put in a code box then click on the hashtag button in the tool bar at the top.

Code:
If you quote my post you will see the code tags in this section of my reply.
Ken.F is offline  
post #27608 of 27626 Old 05-21-2017, 08:59 AM
Member
 
JER01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken.F View Post
Use a code box whenever you want to prevent the forum's wordwrap from messing up your formatting. Highlight everything you want to put in a code box then click on the hashtag button in the tool bar at the top.

Code:
If you quote my post you will see the code tags in this section of my reply.


Thanks Ken. I understand it now. Appreciate your help.


Jer
JER01 is offline  
post #27609 of 27626 Old 05-21-2017, 11:54 AM
Member
 
JER01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken.F View Post
Use a code box whenever you want to prevent the forum's wordwrap from messing up your formatting. Highlight everything you want to put in a code box then click on the hashtag button in the tool bar at the top.

Code:
If you quote my post you will see the code tags in this section of my reply.

Hi Ken


I just tried this with my Excel data _ 4 columns X about 40rows


I copied the data from excel to the edit screen here
I then highlighted the data I just copied over
Then I hit the # sign on top of the edit box


I did not see the code tags. The data looked a little different.
I hit save changes
The formats were not preserved. It looked just like original attempt I made above.


Are you sure this works on Excel Data???


Jer
JER01 is offline  
post #27610 of 27626 Old 05-21-2017, 01:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ken.F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Rockhill, PA
Posts: 4,305
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1588 Post(s)
Liked: 1371
Quote:
Originally Posted by JER01 View Post
Are you sure this works on Excel Data???
I don't have Excel so I have no idea. Maybe someone else with more experience with that kind of thing can help you.
Ken.F is offline  
post #27611 of 27626 Old 05-21-2017, 01:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ashland, PA 17921
Posts: 8,274
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 903 Post(s)
Liked: 363
Quote:
Originally Posted by JER01 View Post
Are you sure this works on Excel Data???


Jer
Code:
This is code with spaces     and    spaces.
Highlight the text, then hit the # icon before the <> icon.

For Testing: http://www.avsforum.com/forum/46-post-testing-area/

Last edited by JoeKustra; 05-21-2017 at 01:44 PM.
JoeKustra is online now  
post #27612 of 27626 Old 05-22-2017, 08:40 AM
Member
 
JER01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeKustra View Post
Code:
This is code with spaces     and    spaces.
Highlight the text, then hit the # icon before the <> icon.

For Testing: http://www.avsforum.com/forum/46-post-testing-area/


Thanks Joe. That's what I did. Twice.


Jer
JER01 is offline  
post #27613 of 27626 Old 05-28-2017, 11:11 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 12,621
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1978 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
OK, so what has happened to "wajo".

Two weeks ago he changed his name to a number, "7558037".
His profile shows he hasn't posted since 5/1/17.
His profile lists no AVS login activity since the name change.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #27614 of 27626 Old 05-28-2017, 11:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ken.F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Rockhill, PA
Posts: 4,305
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1588 Post(s)
Liked: 1371
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post
OK, so what has happened to "wajo".
I hope everything is OK. Hopefully he's just taking a break for a while. After maintaining this thread for all these years he deserves a break.
tomintn likes this.
Ken.F is offline  
post #27615 of 27626 Old 05-28-2017, 12:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
plplplpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 781
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Hope he's OK. He's something of a living legend on this board. Hope he can remain among us long enough to see this thread reach a venerable 1,000 pages.
tomintn likes this.
plplplpl is offline  
post #27616 of 27626 Old 05-29-2017, 02:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ClearToLand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 1,801
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Question What Happened to Wajo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post
OK, so what has happened to "wajo".

Two weeks ago he changed his name to a number, "7558037".
His profile shows he hasn't posted since 5/1/17.
His profile lists no AVS login activity since the name change.
YEARs ago, when I bought my first Magnavox 2160 and initially found this forum, GOOGLE research led me to, IIRC, VCDHelp (or whatever name it goes by now) and Wajo "was " there "in force". But, apparently something 'upset him' because he changed his name (to something similar - i.e. wajo_1234) and DELETEd *MANY* of his posts. That was my first thought when I saw what happened here...

BTW, if anyone knows what state he lives in, someone could try the different area codes and see if 7558037 is a telephone number.

Low Post Count <> Low Knowledge ergo High Post Count <> High Knowledge

ClearToLand's Picks For Best Answers to Common ReplayTV Questions

Remember, it's only TV...
ClearToLand is offline  
post #27617 of 27626 Old 05-30-2017, 09:11 AM
Senior Member
 
artisticimaging's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 78
How do you change your name on the AVS Forum?


Maybe he was an employee for one of the companies and they decide to part ways. Some of the stuff on here was his and others belong to the employer "intellectual property".
artisticimaging is online now  
post #27618 of 27626 Old 06-13-2017, 10:24 PM
Member
 
mallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Magnavox MDR537H problem

I bought a Magnavox MDR537H in April 2017. Got it on eBay, but it was new in box. It's been great, except that I'm discovering that some of the programs I've recorded on the HDD will not play back. So far I've found two files that are kaput. They show up as black thumbnails on the HDD directory, and when I tried to play them, nothing happened and the HDD indicates file size as 0.

I've never had a problem like that with any of my other Maggies (and I've had several different models).

Has anyone else run into this? I haven't tried to delete those programs, because my husband thinks there may be "bad spots" on the HDD, and by leaving the bad recordings on the HDD, it prevent anything else being recorded to the bad spots. I don't know if that theory makes sense.

It's possible I have way more bad files -- I'm a bit of a program hoarder, and already have over 300 programs recorded, most of which I haven't checked to see if they play back. I know, I know -- the HDD isn't intended for permanent storage. I'm workin' on it.

I'm guessing the warranty would not be valid, since it's such an old model. Anyone know about that?

Thanks.
mallo is offline  
post #27619 of 27626 Old 06-13-2017, 11:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Mallo, the original Magnavox parts warranty of 1 year applies only for purchase from an authorized dealer. The labor warranty was only 90 days. Check the back page of the manual to be sure. HDs go bad, occasionally while young. I have 5 Mags. In one I had to replace its HD twice, while 3 of the others are using the original and one I upgraded from 160GB to 320GB. Yours can be checked for bad spots by removing it from from the Mag and connecting to a PC (via extra internal SATA port, or via an eSATA or USB adapter) to run diagnostics. If defects are found, use a program such as dd_rescue to copy its recoverable content to a new HD, or to a file on a (big) PC HD and from there to a new HD. A new 1 TB SATA HD can be had for as little as under $50 for 3.5" form factor, $10 or more extra for 2.5" form factor. Remove 7 screws and take off the cover to see which size is inside, probably 3.5".

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27620 of 27626 Old 06-14-2017, 01:24 AM
Member
 
mallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
Mallo, the original Magnavox parts warranty of 1 year applies only for purchase from an authorized dealer. The labor warranty was only 90 days. Check the back page of the manual to be sure. HDs go bad, occasionally while young. I have 5 Mags. In one I had to replace its HD twice, while 3 of the others are using the original and one I upgraded from 160GB to 320GB. Yours can be checked for bad spots by removing it from from the Mag and connecting to a PC (via extra internal SATA port, or via an eSATA or USB adapter) to run diagnostics. If defects are found, use a program such as dd_rescue to copy its recoverable content to a new HD, or to a file on a (big) PC HD and from there to a new HD. A new 1 TB SATA HD can be had for as little as under $50 for 3.5" form factor, $10 or more extra for 2.5" form factor. Remove 7 screws and take off the cover to see which size is inside, probably 3.5".
Thanks for your response. The testing/replacing of the HD is way beyond my capabilities. But it's good to know that the HD can be replaced -- I'd just have to find someone who could do it. For now, I guess my best course of action would be to start burning stuff I want to keep to DVDs, and keep my fingers crossed.

I think you're right about the warranty. I didn't think it would be valid on an eBay purchase. And I couldn't buy from an authorized dealer because I don't want one of the new Maggies -- they don't have the recording speeds I want. So I had to go to the secondary market.
mallo is offline  
post #27621 of 27626 Old 06-14-2017, 01:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by mallo View Post
The testing/replacing of the HD is way beyond my capabilities. But it's good to know that the HD can be replaced -- I'd just have to find someone who could do it. For now, I guess my best course of action would be to start burning stuff I want to keep to DVDs, and keep my fingers crossed.
Continuing to use a HD that has bad sectors risks extending the damage to more sectors, as well as making bad sectors that would otherwise be recoverable no longer so.

Replacing HD involves:
Code:
1-7 phillips cover screws
2-removing a piece of tape
3-a cable connector that can be pried off with a popsicle stick or similar non-metallic lever
4-3 phillips screws holding the HD bracket down
5-4 screws holding the HD to the bracket
Once it's out, any computer geek (anyone who has ever built or repaired his own PC) can test and clone it. Testing is simply starting the software provided by the HD manufacturer. It's a pass/fail test. All that's needed is to run it. The cloning process is more complicated, but there are howtos on the Internet for those with no local access to a geek.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27622 of 27626 Old 06-14-2017, 09:21 PM
Member
 
mallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
Continuing to use a HD that has bad sectors risks extending the damage to more sectors, as well as making bad sectors that would otherwise be recoverable no longer so.
Sounds like I gotta be proactive, then. I'll see if the neighborhood computer geek is still geeking.
mallo is offline  
post #27623 of 27626 Old 06-15-2017, 05:39 PM
Senior Member
 
CopRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
Continuing to use a HD that has bad sectors risks extending the damage to more sectors, as well as making bad sectors that would otherwise be recoverable no longer so.

Replacing HD involves:
Code:
1-7 phillips cover screws
2-removing a piece of tape
3-a cable connector that can be pried off with a popsicle stick or similar non-metallic lever
4-3 phillips screws holding the HD bracket down
5-4 screws holding the HD to the bracket
Once it's out, any computer geek (anyone who has ever built or repaired his own PC) can test and clone it. Testing is simply starting the software provided by the HD manufacturer. It's a pass/fail test. All that's needed is to run it. The cloning process is more complicated, but there are howtos on the Internet for those with no local access to a geek.
Quick Question since you seem knowledgeable about the HDD, what are the files for a 1 hour recording like? They aren't the .99gb .vob files that are dropped onto a burned DvD?
Wish there was a way to off load recorded files other than as a burned DvD without taking the machine apart since I've been playing with recording content from the digital tuner to convert with handbrake to mp4 to watch on iPod/iPad during commute to work [usually 60 minutes and other news shows]
CopRock is offline  
post #27624 of 27626 Old 06-15-2017, 06:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrmazda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA's lightning capital.
Posts: 899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Recordings are not files on these. HD usage is entirely proprietary. Cloning and dd_rescue are possible because they simply read and copy sectors in the order found.

Genuine HD via ATSC and BUD satellite DVB.
Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409
mrmazda is offline  
post #27625 of 27626 Old Yesterday, 09:10 PM
Senior Member
 
CopRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmazda View Post
Recordings are not files on these. HD usage is entirely proprietary. Cloning and dd_rescue are possible because they simply read and copy sectors in the order found.
Thanks... Figured it was something lame like that, back to crunching .vob's 😕
CopRock is offline  
post #27626 of 27626 Old Today, 03:21 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Been using HQ alot in the past year on my 535. I always EDIT out AD'S. Divide and join on
my laptop. Put 13 Falcon wins plus Super Bowl on Hard Drive. Is it me or does passing through HD's several times make things look ALOT better?? Now everything i did in SPP will be replaced in HQ. More Life for my 535.
Noticed the new maggies no longer EDIT.
There's always EBAY for 535 replacement.

MarkB52
MarkB64 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

Tags
Magnavox Mdr515h 500gb Hdd And Dvd R With Digital Tuner
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off