HELP! Denon AVR 1913 Won't Turn On - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 4 Old 01-07-2013, 08:29 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
AV Novice here and hoping that I have an issue that someone here is familiar with....

I've had my AVR 1913 for just a few months now with no issues. Recently the receiver will not turn on (via remote or front power button). To resolve I have to unplug the receiver and plug it back in...I hear a switch inside and seems to reset itself. After doing this I am able to turn it on via remote (or front power button). I've then tested it by turning it off and on several times to see if the issue is resolved and it reponds and turns off and on (seems like the problem is fixed). But if I leave it on for a little while and then turn it off (via remote) it will not turn back on. As a result I need to go through the whole process of unplugging it to "reset it"

The other thing that I noticed (which I'm not sure is normal) is when I plug it back in and turn it on - the green Power button flashes several times and you can hear clicking/switching inside the unit.

Appreciate any help/expertise to help resolve!!!

Nate
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 01-15-2013, 04:35 PM

Does it have plenty of ventilation? I have a 1913 and I've had it do the thing where I couldn't get it come on and I had to unplug and replug back in and then it worked fine and I chalked it up to overheating.
post #3 of 4 Old 01-15-2013, 06:21 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Did anyone call Denon support?
post #4 of 4 Old 01-15-2013, 06:54 PM - Thread Starter