Home theater audio system recommendation - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 03-02-2013, 05:27 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys, I am setting up a home theater in my new house. I have already bought a projector and a screen with help from people in the projector section of the forum. As I am completely new to all this and don't know anything about audio or video I asked someone I know to recommend a good sound system for my room. Following are the things he recommended:

- Polk Audio TSI500 front speakers
- Polk Audio TSI200 surround
- Polk Audio TSI100 back surround
- Polk Audio CSIA20 center
- Polk Audio PSW550 woofer
- Yamaha RXV2067 or Onkyo TXNR3010 receiver

Are these components any good? Also is there anything else you guys would recommend? Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-04-2013, 07:21 PM

I won't be able to answer any questions but what would probably help someone else is if you gave more information.

Budget, room size, viewing distance, and projector/screen you brought.
Old 03-04-2013, 11:52 PM

Liked: 11