Additional speaker output to Bose v35 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 05-26-2013, 08:09 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jramku77's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Bose v35 which is connected to its jewel cube speakers via the sub woofer. I also have a Russsound A-Bus system which allows audio output to be played in other rooms via non-Bose speakers. The Russsound system takes audio input using an RCA Jack. The question is: How do I take an audio output from the v35 and connect it to the Russsound RCA?

The existing audio outputs only go to the Bose speakers. I can't find any other audio output from the v35.

Any thoughts are appreciated.
jramku77 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-01-2013, 02:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dan Hitchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 8,515
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 496 Post(s)
Liked: 326
I'm afraid you know what I'm about to tell you: sell the Bose and get yourself a regular receiver with analog RCA multi-zone outputs and some better speakers. Bose is quite proprietary in its connections, so you're stuck with their equipment if you want to expand anything... besides being a Ford Pinto wrapped up in a Toyota Camry marketing campaign (with the sticker price of said Camry).

Listen up, studios! Just say "NO" to DNR and EE!!
Dan Hitchman is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-01-2013, 03:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 7,199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 238
^^^^ unfortunately I'd have to agree with that. Bite the bullet, dump the Bose, and start looking around.
Otto Pylot is online now  
post #4 of 4 Old 06-01-2013, 07:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
steve1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,779
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 232
I have to agree with both Dan and Otto. Dump Bose and get a new system.
steve1971 is offline  
Reply Home Theater In A Box

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off