150 inch spandex milliskin screen on a benq W1080ST projector - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 05-09-2013, 12:03 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i was wondering if i could get some advice, i am not an audio / video phile by trade. but i tinker.. i just got a benq 1080p projector and absolutely love it. i currently have it setup in my basement. its projecting on the the back white masonry ( stucco looking) wall. its at 150" and its just great.. floor to ceiling coverage.. my only issue is since, the screen is floor to ceiling , i have no where to place the speakers.. ( 7 kef eggs hts2001, driven by a pioneer sc-1522 from costco, and a SVS 12 inch cylinder subwoofer, the basement is about 20 feet wide from end to end. and the couch is about 12 feet away. ( this can be changed) on far back wall i have a precor ellipitcal and a treadmill and an exercise bike.

what i was thinking of making was a spandex milliskin screen . the reason for this is AT , i could put the speakers behind the screen. i dont want a science project here, just want to set it up and enjoy.

i appreciate everyones help. and time , for any response.

my question is how much fabric would i need for a 150" inch diagonal screen, 16x9 and what color should i get , i know MATTE is preferred., also what color should the back wall be?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 05-09-2013, 04:15 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 509
How wide does milliskin come?

Beware, some people have ordered 3 yards and they get 2 + 1 yards. Make sure you ask for a full un cut length when you order.
post #3 of 6 Old 05-09-2013, 06:39 PM
AVS Club Gold

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuxedocivic View Post

How wide does milliskin come?