DVD-Audio decoder for foobar2000 - Page 14 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #391 of 413 Old 01-29-2014, 09:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,349
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by originalsnuffy View Post

Hi all,

I have been happily using this plugin with foobar 1.29. The version on my main PC is 0.4.8.

I have a new install of foobar on the downstairs rig running Windows 8.1. I had downloaded the latest version of this dll, whcih is 0.4.11 and nothing seemed to play with Foobar 1.29, 1.31 or 1.3.1.

The new setup will play SACD files using that plug in.

Any suggestions in terms of downgrading Foobar itself or trying the old dll (0.4.8) ?

I admit I am a big confused as to where to go next.
Hi originalsnuffy,

Exactly which Foobar plug-in can play SACD (I presume you mean DSD) streams?


Cheers

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #392 of 413 Old 01-31-2014, 03:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
scolumbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,022
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by originalsnuffy View Post

Hi all,

I have been happily using this plugin with foobar 1.29. The version on my main PC is 0.4.8.

I have a new install of foobar on the downstairs rig running Windows 8.1. I had downloaded the latest version of this dll, whcih is 0.4.11 and nothing seemed to play with Foobar 1.29, 1.31 or 1.3.1.

The new setup will play SACD files using that plug in.

Any suggestions in terms of downgrading Foobar itself or trying the old dll (0.4.8) ?

I admit I am a big confused as to where to go next.

I was using Foobar 1.29 with the 0.4.11 DVD-A plugin. Your post prompted me to update Foobar to 1.3.1.

No problems here using that version of Foobar with the DVD-A plugin. SACD plugin (0.6.6) also still works. I'm running it on a Win 7 pc.
scolumbo is offline  
post #393 of 413 Old 01-31-2014, 03:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
scolumbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,022
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post

Hi originalsnuffy,

Exactly which Foobar plug-in can play SACD (I presume you mean DSD) streams?


Cheers

http://sourceforge.net/projects/sacddecoder/
scolumbo is offline  
post #394 of 413 Old 02-01-2014, 04:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,349
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Thanks wink.gif

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #395 of 413 Old 06-06-2015, 11:17 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Unhappy 96kb 4 channel ISO file will not play

I have a number of ISO albums with both 4 and 2 channel tracks inside.
These were 4 channel tapes originally. (Q8)
When starting Foobar 1.37 I get the following.
"Unrecoverable playback error: Unsupported stream format: 96000 Hz / 16-bit / 4 channels"
If I select stereo tracks in the DVD-Audio preferences it says 2 channels but same error.

Properties of a track shows:
Duration : 1:21:54.560 (471 797 760 samples)
Sample rate : 96000 Hz
Channels : 4 ( 2 for the stereo downmix)
Bits per sample : 24
Bitrate : 9216 kbps
Codec : MLP
Encoding : lossless

If, repeat, IF, I remember correctly I could play them in an earlier version of Foobar, but I've gone back as far as 1.31 with no luck.

These files play perfectly in SMPlayer using the built in MPEG PS demuxer and FFmpeg AC-3 codec but I want to convert them to 2 channel FLAC's since I no longer have a 4 channel system. SMPlayer won't do that.

Any help would be appreciated.

The following ISO file plays perfectly in Foobar as do many others.
Duration : 40:39.867 (6 886 279 680 samples)
Sample rate : 2822400 Hz
Channels : 2
Bits per sample : 24
Bitrate : 5645 kbps
Codec : DSD64
Encoding : lossless
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Sm info 1.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	28.5 KB
ID:	760881  
Down_South is offline  
post #396 of 413 Old 06-06-2015, 11:57 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Down_South View Post
I have a number of ISO albums with both 4 and 2 channel tracks inside.
These were 4 channel tapes originally. (Q8)
When starting Foobar 1.37 I get the following.
"Unrecoverable playback error: Unsupported stream format: 96000 Hz / 16-bit / 4 channels"
If I select stereo tracks in the DVD-Audio preferences it says 2 channels but same error.

Properties of a track shows:
Duration : 1:21:54.560 (471 797 760 samples)
Sample rate : 96000 Hz
Channels : 4 ( 2 for the stereo downmix)
Bits per sample : 24
Bitrate : 9216 kbps
Codec : MLP
Encoding : lossless

If, repeat, IF, I remember correctly I could play them in an earlier version of Foobar, but I've gone back as far as 1.31 with no luck.

These files play perfectly in SMPlayer using the built in MPEG PS demuxer and FFmpeg AC-3 codec but I want to convert them to 2 channel FLAC's since I no longer have a 4 channel system. SMPlayer won't do that.

Any help would be appreciated.

The following ISO file plays perfectly in Foobar as do many others.
Duration : 40:39.867 (6 886 279 680 samples)
Sample rate : 2822400 Hz
Channels : 2
Bits per sample : 24
Bitrate : 5645 kbps
Codec : DSD64
Encoding : lossless
Cancel above post. 1.31 portable worked.
Down_South is offline  
post #397 of 413 Old 06-07-2015, 07:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Michael Sargent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 134 Post(s)
Liked: 135
This is an excellent example of why I rip everything to FLAC files. That includes CD's, dts-CD's, DVD Audio's, music DVD's and music Blu-Ray's. Now everything is on one disk (plus backups) in one format (FLAC). I can either play everything, or nothing. I don't have to worry about keeping old hardware running or finding the correct versions of software to play old media.

I rip CD's with dBpoweramp CD Ripper and most DVD and Blu-Rays with DVD Audio Extractor. Blu-Rays with dts-HD MA tracks take a little bit more effort (MakeMKV with a dts-HD decoder, then some post-processing).

Most are stereo, but about 5% are multichannel. Here are some stats:

Sample rate : 44100 Hz (89.4%); 48000 Hz (5.4%); 96000 Hz (4.2%); 192000 Hz (0.6%); 88200 Hz (0.5%)
Channels : 2 (94.2%); 6 (4.6%); 1 (1.0%); 4 (0.1%); 5 (0.1%)
Bits per sample : 16 (91.5%); 24 (8.5%)

Duration : 27wk 6d 2:45:02.278
Total size : 1.88 TB (2 071 459 876 657 bytes)

All the old physical media is still around, should I even need to re-rip it, but hopefully I never will. Even if FLAC goes out of favour, I simply need to transcode everything from one format to the new format. It'll take a while, but it's a fairly simple thing to do.

Mike
Michael Sargent is offline  
post #398 of 413 Old 06-07-2015, 03:24 PM
Senior Member
 
captainbrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Panama City, Panama
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Sargent View Post
Blu-Rays with dts-HD MA tracks take a little bit more effort (MakeMKV with a dts-HD decoder, then some post-processing).
I've heard that this can be done. Would you mind elaborating on this process, please? Thanks in advance!

Cheers
captainbrent is offline  
post #399 of 413 Old 06-08-2015, 06:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Michael Sargent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 134 Post(s)
Liked: 135
The trick is to find a copy of an old release of ArcSoft TotalMedia Theatre 6, which still has the dts decoder DLL. I found (somewhere) and eval copy and installed it, but I doubt I ever ran it. I just grabbed the DLL, copied it away for safe keeping and pointed MakeMKV at it. Then I could tell MakeMKV to rip a dts-HD MA disc and convert from dts-HD MA to FLAC. The result is a .mkv file with FLAC audio imbedded. Then I use mkvextract to get the chapter breaks and use mkvmerge to split the large .mkv file into separate track. Then I convert each track using eac3to to convert from .mkv to .flac files. Then add the correct metadata and you are done.

Mike
Michael Sargent is offline  
post #400 of 413 Old 06-08-2015, 08:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,349
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainbrent View Post
I've heard that this can be done. Would you mind elaborating on this process, please? Thanks in advance!

Cheers
Once you've extracted the A/V streams from the Blu-ray Audio (HFPA) disc, I use an application called UsEac3To (v1.1.7) with eac3to (v3.29) to encode the DTS-HD MA stream to Flac: -



EDIT: I forgot to mention that the newest version of eac3to v3.29 contains the newest version of 'DCAdec', which is now able to decode DTS-HD MA audio streams, without the need to install/register Arcsoft's (dtsdecoderdll.dll) decoder filter


Cheers

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear

Last edited by SeeMoreDigital; 06-08-2015 at 09:14 AM.
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #401 of 413 Old 06-08-2015, 11:10 AM
Senior Member
 
captainbrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Panama City, Panama
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 68
^^^^ Gentlemen, thank you for that information, it is informative and appreciated. I wish that DVD Audio Extractor would extract the loss-less stream though!

Cheers
captainbrent is offline  
post #402 of 413 Old 06-08-2015, 11:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,349
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainbrent View Post
^^^^ Gentlemen, thank you for that information, it is informative and appreciated. I wish that DVD Audio Extractor would extract the loss-less stream though!

Cheers
Actually, DVD Audio Extractor v7.2.0 can. If you have a Blu-ray disc decoding application, such as: DVDFab Passkey installed/running

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #403 of 413 Old 06-08-2015, 11:49 AM
Senior Member
 
captainbrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Panama City, Panama
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
Actually, DVD Audio Extractor v7.2.0 can. If you have a Blu-ray disc decoding application, such as: DVDFab Passkey installed/running
Oh really...very good news...thank you!

Also, I was looking around the MakeMKV site and saw this update which indicates that they will have their own decoder soon.

http://www.makemkv.com/dtshd/

Cheers
captainbrent is offline  
post #404 of 413 Old 06-08-2015, 12:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,349
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainbrent View Post
Also, I was looking around the MakeMKV site and saw this update which indicates that they will have their own decoder soon.
Indeed, no doubt they'll be using a build of 'DCAdec'

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #405 of 413 Old 06-11-2015, 08:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sherbona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 1,647
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
Actually, DVD Audio Extractor v7.2.0 can. If you have a Blu-ray disc decoding application, such as: DVDFab Passkey installed/running
Be careful with using it for extracting DTS-MA, unless they have changed their DTS decoder you are actually only getting lossy instead of full lossless. See details here: Blu Ray audio extractor
Sherbona is offline  
post #406 of 413 Old 06-11-2015, 08:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Michael Sargent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 134 Post(s)
Liked: 135
I have asked their support folks about dts-HD MA support a couple of times. The answer is always: No.


Maybe if a few more people, customers preferably, were to ask...


Mike
Michael Sargent is offline  
post #407 of 413 Old 06-12-2015, 02:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,349
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Sargent View Post
I have asked their support folks about dts-HD MA support a couple of times. The answer is always: No.


Maybe if a few more people, customers preferably, were to ask...


Mike
Thankfully, now that DCAdec has been created. It shouldn't be long before all our applications of choice move over from Arcsoft's (no defunct) decoder filter

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #408 of 413 Old 06-12-2015, 07:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Michael Sargent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 134 Post(s)
Liked: 135
I pointed that page out to the DVD Audio Extractor folks, and they said "Thanks".

No idea if they'll actually do something about it.

Mike
Michael Sargent is offline  
post #409 of 413 Old 09-09-2015, 07:10 PM
Member
 
ThurstonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
which track goes with which... track?

Greetings all.

I recently discovered the glory of the foobar2000 DVD-A component, not coincidentally as I was discovering the glory of King Crimson. I've now got all but two of the 40th Anniversary Series CD+DVD-A releases. I have no problem playing or converting to FLAC the stereo versions of the DVD-A MLP tracks, but several of the albums have both the Steve Wilson remixes and the earlier 30th anniversary remasters in 24/96 MLP.

The problem is determining which tracks, as presented by loading the IFO file in foobar, are which. I've had an email exchange with Neil Wilkes, who works for Opus Productions, and authored most of the DVDs in the 40th Anniversary Series (In The Court Of The Crimson King being one exception, though he is credited on that release). He claims that it's not possible to tell how the foobar component displays the contents in relation to how the DVD was authored. Thus, he would not give a definitive answer. As he's the author, I can only take him at his word.

Without getting into too much detail about the back-and-forth, these are the two relevant replies from Neil re: Starless And Bible Black:

"The 2 40th anniversary streams (stereo & surround) are in the same VOB in the Video_TS and the same AOB in the Audio_TS."

and later...

"Sticking strictly to the Audio_TS, it was set up like this:

Group 1 = 40th Anniversary Steven Wilson remixes.
Content set as both surround & stereo in the same group - this is known as "PGC Blovk" [sic: presumably he meant "PGC Block"] authoring, and is done to make the disc work 100% by simply loading the disc, waiting for the main menu to load & hitting PLAY or ENTER to get straight to the new content in the stream setup your player is configured for - The 5.1 is stream 1 and the 2.0 is stream 2 ( or stream 0 & stream 1, depending on how the player displays the information)

Group 2 is the 30th anniversary stereo mix at 24/96 in MLP Lossless

All other content is in Video_TS only."


That's all well and good, but doesn't help those of us without DVD-Audio players. Perhaps the component creator or someone more knowledgeable than I can weigh in.

At this point I'm reduced to listening to the two versions of a given song, trying to find differences in the mixes, and then comparing that section to either the 30th or 40th anniversary CD versions. That's the theory, at least. As you might imagine, that's a tedious task, and not one I've yet had the time to tackle.

As I'm still researching this, perhaps there is some freeware DVD-A ripping app I've not come across that can deal with the .AOB files directly. I'm going to assume Neil's explanation of the remixes being loaded first applies to all the DVDs. I don't like assumptions, though.

Thanks.
ThurstonX is offline  
post #410 of 413 Old 09-09-2015, 08:47 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 17,802
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1147 Post(s)
Liked: 556
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThurstonX View Post
As I'm still researching this, perhaps there is some freeware DVD-A ripping app I've not come across that can deal with the .AOB files directly. I'm going to assume Neil's explanation of the remixes being loaded first applies to all the DVDs. I don't like assumptions, though.

Thanks.
I've never messed with Foobar for this. DVDAExplorer (freeware) will display all the files with appropriate labels so you know exactly what you're ripping. In truth there is no real standard for authoring DVD-A and a lot of variations are seen. But I never had DVDAExplorer fail to correctly rip one.
rdgrimes is offline  
post #411 of 413 Old 09-09-2015, 08:55 PM
Member
 
ThurstonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post
I've never messed with Foobar for this. DVDAExplorer (freeware) will display all the files with appropriate labels so you know exactly what you're ripping. In truth there is no real standard for authoring DVD-A and a lot of variations are seen. But I never had DVDAExplorer fail to correctly rip one.
Thanks for the quick reply. I just finished skimming through the thread, and have a tab open for DVDAExplorer. I'll give it a shot tomorrow. I've ripped all the DVD-As I have perfectly with foobar and the component, but track names in the detail pane of foobar are entirely generic. So if there are two versions of the same album as 24/96 MLP files, only the track numbers and times vary (generally by a few seconds, nothing more). So while I can rip them to FLAC and play them... which is which?

Maybe I'll give DVDAExplorer a quick run-through now...

if the latest is from 2008, it's pretty old. Doesn't mean it won't work, of course. Anyway, comparing the track layout to what the foobar component displays, it's the same. Being used to foobar, I'll stick with that.

One thing I learned re: In The Court Of The Crimson King DVD-A is that the printing on the outside box definitely corresponds to the DVD-A track order as displayed by these two methods. That's important, because the order in the booklet is not the same, and is definitely not right for this album.

As to the other DVD-As... the box vs. booklet listings for them is also different, and in the same way. Artists... pih! ....

Last edited by ThurstonX; 09-09-2015 at 09:49 PM.
ThurstonX is offline  
post #412 of 413 Old 09-10-2015, 09:12 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 17,802
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1147 Post(s)
Liked: 556
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThurstonX View Post
Maybe I'll give DVDAExplorer a quick run-through now...

if the latest is from 2008, it's pretty old. Doesn't mean it won't work, of course.
Yes well DVD-A is a pretty old format - and a dead one.
The sad truth is that there never was any real standardization to the way they were authored, and some formats that were not really DVD-A got called DVD-A.
rdgrimes is offline  
post #413 of 413 Old 09-11-2015, 08:03 AM
Member
 
ThurstonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post
Yes well DVD-A is a pretty old format - and a dead one.
The sad truth is that there never was any real standardization to the way they were authored, and some formats that were not really DVD-A got called DVD-A.
True enough. By the time I got around to hi-res releases, most I wanted were available for download. That said, I'm not complaining that Fripp decided to release the 40th Anniversary Series in DVD-A. foobar, DVDAExplorer, et al., certainly make it easy for those of us without a standalone player, and who prefer PCs as sources for music. I don't know how much more hi-res I'll buy in the future, but I hope some are released in DVD-A (or downloadable FLACs) vs. SACD or whatever format represents unobtanium for me.

re: how to determine which KC 24/96 MLPs are which (40th Anniversary vs. 30th), only three of the six albums I own (still waiting on their second album to get back in stock at Amazon) required a listening comparison. The other three were distinguishable via differences in 40th vs. 30th (edited versions, bonus tracks, etc.). The listening tests were surprisingly easy. I picked relatively quiet songs and used rips of the included 40th Ann. remix CDs as the baselines. Two were apparent within the first five seconds, while one took about five minutes of effort to discern a difference.
ThurstonX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Surround Music Formats



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off