HSU VTF-2 MK3 or PA-120 or other? for Music LARGE room - AVS Forum
View Poll Results: For a very large room should I go for qty 1-HSU VTF-2 MK3 or qty 2-PA-120?
Qty 1, HSU VTF-2 MK3 0 0%
Qty 2, Premier Acoustics PA-120 0 0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 14 Old 05-29-2009, 11:46 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok so my brother in law just got a new set of Martin Logans+ sub and it has made me realize I desperately need to upgrade my speakers. I'm new to quality audio and need some advice.

I have been doing research on my own a here is what I came up with.

Here is what Im looking for and would really apreciate some of everyones opinions and advice.

Bellow is a picture of my huge room, it measures around 30' X 21' x 10' high.

I want to get a sub or subs for this. My listening ins about 70% music 20% Games and 10% Home Theater. I like tight punchy bass not boomy bass even for my HT viewing/ listing I will sacrifice loud for tight and accurate.

I have a budget of around $700.00 for the sub(s) and may be able to add another for around the same in a year or so.

I'm Considering:

Qty 1, HSU VTF-2 MK 3

Or

Qty 2, Premier Acoustic PA-120

Thoughts?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 05-29-2009, 12:34 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 13
The VTF-2 MK3 is a much better choice all the way around and especially for music. Multiple PA-120s should provide you with more SPLs and that is a large area, however since your preference is mostly music you'll be much happier with the HSU. I'd go with the VTF-2 and even 3 if you can swing it in that large area. You'll be even happier for the next year until you can add another.
post #3 of 14 Old 05-29-2009, 04:00 PM
Advanced Member

I have dual PA-120's..... they are not boomy at all...