Official JTR Orbit Shifter Subwoofer Thread - Page 52 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 175Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1531 of 1599 Old 11-13-2015, 01:21 AM
Newbie
 
radiotien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Netherlands ( Nijmegen )
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Jeff,
The new Amp looks nice and does have new features, is it also available for 230 Volts ( european market )?
radiotien is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1532 of 1599 Old 11-18-2015, 04:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Permanian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 835
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 667
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiotien View Post
Hi Jeff,
The new Amp looks nice and does have new features, is it also available for 230 Volts ( european market )?
Yes, we have a 240V version available.
gkf15 and radiotien like this.
Jeff Permanian is offline  
post #1533 of 1599 Old 11-20-2015, 10:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
zeus33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,451
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 833 Post(s)
Liked: 557
Orbit Shifter LFU test on Data Bass: http://www.data-bass.com/data?page=system&id=123
KevinH and Jeff Permanian like this.
zeus33 is online now  
post #1534 of 1599 Old 11-20-2015, 10:24 AM
Senior Member
 
Rod2486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Results look fantastic! I really wish we could have seen an in room test as well to see what the horn can muster down below its knee. That's a lot of work though.

Two of these bad boys would make some thunder!
Rod2486 is offline  
post #1535 of 1599 Old 11-21-2015, 11:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lbrown105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 1,407
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 296
Here is what the bass response looks like in my room with three OS LFU. The room is about 3500 cu ft. The subs are almost completely uncorrected except for delay control. I only have one filter at 70hz of -4dB and a Q of about 4 or 5 and that is it! We have hit 136dB @ MLP during some heavy bass scenes. In room response really improves below 40hz compared to outdoor.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	11.21.15 bass response @MLP.jpg
Views:	113
Size:	46.7 KB
ID:	1071354  

Pre-Pro: Emotiva XMC-1 w/Dirac Live, DSP: Mini DSP 2x4 balanced
Amplifiers: Sunfire TGA7400 (surrounds), Lab Gruppen FP10000Q (mains)
Speakers: JTR Noesis 212HTR (LCR), JTR Slant 8's (surrounds), 3 Orbit Shifter LFU's
Sources: PS3, HTPC, Dish Network
Projector: Sony VPL HW40ES
Screen: Seymour XD AT 138" diagonal 16:9
lbrown105 is online now  
post #1536 of 1599 Old 11-21-2015, 04:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lukeamdman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Burnsville, MN
Posts: 2,464
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 620 Post(s)
Liked: 630
I was there to measure that 136db and it was brutal!

Probably the most visceral HT experience I've had since two of the subs were close enough to my seat to touch them.
yosh7 and gkf15 like this.
lukeamdman is offline  
post #1537 of 1599 Old 11-21-2015, 06:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lbrown105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 1,407
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 296
^Luke that was probably the loudest I have ever driven the system with that Cream Blu Ray video. I still need to get that video. I felt beat up that day when we were finished. That was really great that you had a mic that could handle those levels. My Galaxy runs out at 130. Still need to make it out to Minnesota sometime to hear you setup. Those mains you built look incredible and I see you are building different subs too.
gkf15 and lukeamdman like this.

Pre-Pro: Emotiva XMC-1 w/Dirac Live, DSP: Mini DSP 2x4 balanced
Amplifiers: Sunfire TGA7400 (surrounds), Lab Gruppen FP10000Q (mains)
Speakers: JTR Noesis 212HTR (LCR), JTR Slant 8's (surrounds), 3 Orbit Shifter LFU's
Sources: PS3, HTPC, Dish Network
Projector: Sony VPL HW40ES
Screen: Seymour XD AT 138" diagonal 16:9
lbrown105 is online now  
post #1538 of 1599 Old 11-22-2015, 03:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lukeamdman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Burnsville, MN
Posts: 2,464
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 620 Post(s)
Liked: 630
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbrown105 View Post
^Luke that was probably the loudest I have ever driven the system with that Cream Blu Ray video. I still need to get that video. I felt beat up that day when we were finished. That was really great that you had a mic that could handle those levels. My Galaxy runs out at 130. Still need to make it out to Minnesota sometime to hear you setup. Those mains you built look incredible and I see you are building different subs too.
I'm thrilled with the new mains and might have the (8) 21s up and running as soon as next week. Definitely let me know if you're ever in the area!

Dude, if your meter can only measure 130db that's not very useful for your insane system.
lbrown105 likes this.
lukeamdman is offline  
post #1539 of 1599 Old 11-29-2015, 12:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Permanian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 835
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 667
We've just announced Cyber Monday deals.
atabea, gkf15 and lbrown105 like this.
Jeff Permanian is offline  
post #1540 of 1599 Old 11-30-2015, 08:38 PM
Member
 
PianoProdigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 30
I took the plunge and just sent payment for 2 OS LFUs for my 5000 cu ft theater room. I've never gotten the visceral feeling from my dual Epik Empires, but I have a feeling I'm going to find what I've been missing with the OS LFUs!
gkf15, asoofi1, rangers and 3 others like this.
PianoProdigy is offline  
post #1541 of 1599 Old 11-30-2015, 09:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
carp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 7,618
Mentioned: 282 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1836 Post(s)
Liked: 1341
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
I took the plunge and just sent payment for 2 OS LFUs for my 5000 cu ft theater room. I've never gotten the visceral feeling from my dual Epik Empires, but I have a feeling I'm going to find what I've been missing with the OS LFUs!
I'll say!!

For example at 25 hz you'll be getting 17 more db's.

So 2 OS's would be like having 16 Empires.

rangers likes this.
carp is online now  
post #1542 of 1599 Old 11-30-2015, 09:38 PM
Member
 
PianoProdigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by carp View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
I took the plunge and just sent payment for 2 OS LFUs for my 5000 cu ft theater room. I've never gotten the visceral feeling from my dual Epik Empires, but I have a feeling I'm going to find what I've been missing with the OS LFUs!
I'll say!!

For example at 25 hz you'll be getting 17 more db's.

So 2 OS's would be like having 16 Empires.

Wow, is it really that extreme? For some reason, I thought I remembered reading long ago that adding a duplicate sub was a 3 db increase. So if one OS compared to one Empire is a 17 db difference. Wouldn't that hold true no matter how many were added (assuming my rule of thumb is correct, which perhaps it's not)? Then using the same likely-errant math of mine, it would "only" take 8 Empires to makeup the db difference of 2 OS?

Just trying to learn and understand.
PianoProdigy is offline  
post #1543 of 1599 Old 12-01-2015, 05:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Permanian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 835
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 667
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
Wow, is it really that extreme? For some reason, I thought I remembered reading long ago that adding a duplicate sub was a 3 db increase. So if one OS compared to one Empire is a 17 db difference. Wouldn't that hold true no matter how many were added (assuming my rule of thumb is correct, which perhaps it's not)? Then using the same likely-errant math of mine, it would "only" take 8 Empires to makeup the db difference of 2 OS?

Just trying to learn and understand.

I can't wait to get these to you and hear what you think.


You gain 6db everytime you double the amount.
2 = +6db
4= +12db
8= +18db
Jeff Permanian is offline  
post #1544 of 1599 Old 12-01-2015, 07:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
carp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 7,618
Mentioned: 282 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1836 Post(s)
Liked: 1341
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
Wow, is it really that extreme? For some reason, I thought I remembered reading long ago that adding a duplicate sub was a 3 db increase. So if one OS compared to one Empire is a 17 db difference. Wouldn't that hold true no matter how many were added (assuming my rule of thumb is correct, which perhaps it's not)? Then using the same likely-errant math of mine, it would "only" take 8 Empires to makeup the db difference of 2 OS?

Just trying to learn and understand.
If you added a second sub and split the power from the amp - 1/2 power to the first sub and 1/2 power to the second sub - then you would gain 3 db's but no one does that.
lukeamdman likes this.
carp is online now  
post #1545 of 1599 Old 12-01-2015, 10:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Rod2486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
I took the plunge and just sent payment for 2 OS LFUs for my 5000 cu ft theater room. I've never gotten the visceral feeling from my dual Epik Empires, but I have a feeling I'm going to find what I've been missing with the OS LFUs!
I would say the general consensus is your in for a wild ride! Now, I dont know what speakers you are using but, finding some nice high efficiency speakers like JTR 228 or 212s will allow you to really see what the OS's can offer. Be sure to put the ear plugs in and make sure your pictures are mounted sturdy on the wall haha
Rod2486 is offline  
post #1546 of 1599 Old 12-01-2015, 11:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
asoofi1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: South Riding, VA
Posts: 1,590
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 833 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
I took the plunge and just sent payment for 2 OS LFUs for my 5000 cu ft theater room. I've never gotten the visceral feeling from my dual Epik Empires, but I have a feeling I'm going to find what I've been missing with the OS LFUs!
If your subs don't scare you, then you don't have the right ones.

These put fear in the hearts of men... and then you develop Stockholm syndrome...It's all nervous grins and glee after that.
DotJun likes this.

---------------------------------------------------------------
current gear: lcr JTR 212HT ~ quad JTR 8LP ~ dual JTR Orbit Shifters LFU ~ Elemental Designs eD6c ~ Marantz SR7008 ~ PT-AE8000U ~ Elite 176" 2.35 ATS
asoofi1 is offline  
post #1547 of 1599 Old 12-01-2015, 11:50 AM
Member
 
PianoProdigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 30
The L&R are Energy RC-70s powered by an Emotiva XPA-3. I have a dual Energy RC-LCRs as my centers which are also both amplified by channels on one of the XPA-3s. Surrounds are also Energy towers (also on the XPA-3s) and Rear Surrounds are Energy surrounds on a less-beefy amplifier.

Emotiva XMC-1 is the processor.

My speakers are nothing like the JTR offerings, but I hope they will suffice.

Quick photo. Excuse the Pottery Barn warehouse of cushions, the theater is a staging area for the outdoor living area and pool furniture while everything is under construction.

femi likes this.
PianoProdigy is offline  
post #1548 of 1599 Old 12-03-2015, 06:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lbrown105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 1,407
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 296
^I think you will really be impressed with the OS. I also had an Empire before getting the OS. I think the 212HTR is the perfect match for them but one thing at a time. Enjoy and let us know your impression.

Pre-Pro: Emotiva XMC-1 w/Dirac Live, DSP: Mini DSP 2x4 balanced
Amplifiers: Sunfire TGA7400 (surrounds), Lab Gruppen FP10000Q (mains)
Speakers: JTR Noesis 212HTR (LCR), JTR Slant 8's (surrounds), 3 Orbit Shifter LFU's
Sources: PS3, HTPC, Dish Network
Projector: Sony VPL HW40ES
Screen: Seymour XD AT 138" diagonal 16:9
lbrown105 is online now  
post #1549 of 1599 Old 12-20-2015, 08:35 AM
Member
 
PianoProdigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Any tips of getting these beasts up a flight of wood stairs? I've used straps like these to move a very heavy dresser (around 165 lbs) with my father in law, and while it made it easier, it was still tough and these subs are going to be another 60 lbs heavier. The dresser was more awkward since it was short and long. So, any suggestions?
PianoProdigy is offline  
post #1550 of 1599 Old 12-20-2015, 09:37 AM
Member
 
Freakquency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 95
A refrigerator dolly should work great, they are built to go up stairs.

It takes lots of abnormal people to make things easy for normal people.
Freakquency is online now  
post #1551 of 1599 Old 12-26-2015, 07:27 PM
Member
 
PianoProdigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 30
4 people with 2 sets of "TeamStraps" and we got them up the narrow stairs and into place in the theater room relatively easily tonight. Going to run Dirac Live on my XMC-1 shortly and start listening.



Freakquency likes this.

Last edited by PianoProdigy; 12-26-2015 at 10:12 PM.
PianoProdigy is offline  
post #1552 of 1599 Old 12-26-2015, 09:20 PM
Member
 
PianoProdigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Subs are in place. Outgoing Epik Empire for reference. Is there supposed to be this much hum? I started with the gain in the middle and it was ridiculously loud. I currently have it turned down to maybe 25% and when paused, the hum is noticeable at the listening position but obviously not when playing.

Edit: I am using RCA cables run through the wall during construction. I tried another RCA cable outside the wall and the hum was the same. I have no XLR cables at home. There was hum present with the Empires but not nearly as noticeable, perhaps just due to the horn design and greater amplification? I guess I can order some XLR cables and use the balanced outputs on my XMC-1 and see if the hum resolves or greatly diminishes as a first step? If it makes a huge difference, I guess I will a figure a way to run them so they aren't visible for the finished installation.

Edit 2: I love Amazon Same Day. I went ahead and ordered XLR cables. They will be here tomorrow, and I'll swap the cables and hope for no hum and report back.


Last edited by PianoProdigy; 12-26-2015 at 10:13 PM.
PianoProdigy is offline  
post #1553 of 1599 Old 12-26-2015, 10:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DotJun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,462
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 454 Post(s)
Liked: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
Subs are in place. Outgoing Epik Empire for reference. Is there supposed to be this much hum? I started with the gain in the middle and it was ridiculously loud. I currently have it turned down to maybe 25% and when paused, the hum is noticeable at the listening position but obviously not when playing.

Edit: I am using RCA cables run through the wall during construction. I tried another RCA cable outside the wall and the hum was the same. I have no XLR cables at home. There was hum present with the Empires but not nearly as noticeable, perhaps just due to the horn design and greater amplification? I guess I can order some XLR cables and use the balanced outputs on my XMC-1 and see if the hum resolves or greatly diminishes as a first step? If it makes a huge difference, I guess I will a figure a way to run them so they aren't visible for the finished installation.

Edit 2: I love Amazon Same Day. I went ahead and ordered XLR cables. They will be here tomorrow, and I'll swap the cables and hope for no hum and report back.


Mine had a hum every time I had the minidsp connected. After moving the minidsp to the same outlet as my receiver, the hum went away.
DotJun is offline  
post #1554 of 1599 Old 12-26-2015, 10:40 PM
Member
 
PianoProdigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by DotJun View Post
Mine had a hum every time I had the minidsp connected. After moving the minidsp to the same outlet as my receiver, the hum went away.
Thanks for the feedback. The signal is going straight from the receiver to the subs, no minidsp at this point.
PianoProdigy is offline  
post #1555 of 1599 Old 12-27-2015, 07:39 AM
Member
 
jaimectrs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
Subs are in place. Outgoing Epik Empire for reference. Is there supposed to be this much hum? I started with the gain in the middle and it was ridiculously loud. I currently have it turned down to maybe 25% and when paused, the hum is noticeable at the listening position but obviously not when playing.

Edit: I am using RCA cables run through the wall during construction. I tried another RCA cable outside the wall and the hum was the same. I have no XLR cables at home. There was hum present with the Empires but not nearly as noticeable, perhaps just due to the horn design and greater amplification? I guess I can order some XLR cables and use the balanced outputs on my XMC-1 and see if the hum resolves or greatly diminishes as a first step? If it makes a huge difference, I guess I will a figure a way to run them so they aren't visible for the finished installation.
Mine had a really bad hum when I first got them, turned out to be improper grounding of my cable outside from Comcast. I took a small piece of wire and grounded it and my hum completely went away. I have tried setting the gain as high as 3/4 of the way up with no hum but I usually just keep them at about 50% now. I should have the same new amp as you BTW.
jaimectrs is offline  
post #1556 of 1599 Old 12-27-2015, 07:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
shivaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 907
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 222 Post(s)
Liked: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
Thanks for the feedback. The signal is going straight from the receiver to the subs, no minidsp at this point.
You more than likely have a ground loop going on. As a test trying using a cheater plug on the subwoofer power cable and see if it goes away.
shivaji is online now  
post #1557 of 1599 Old 12-27-2015, 07:45 AM
Senior Member
 
Gorilla Killa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Signal Mtn
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 190
turn them around so the mouth is facing the wall
Gorilla Killa is offline  
post #1558 of 1599 Old 12-27-2015, 09:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jeff Permanian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 835
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 667
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
Subs are in place. Outgoing Epik Empire for reference. Is there supposed to be this much hum? I started with the gain in the middle and it was ridiculously loud. I currently have it turned down to maybe 25% and when paused, the hum is noticeable at the listening position but obviously not when playing.
There is a silver toggle switch on the new amplifier that needs to be positioned towards the input that you are using.
Jeff Permanian is offline  
post #1559 of 1599 Old 12-27-2015, 10:09 AM
Member
 
PianoProdigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Permanian View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
Subs are in place. Outgoing Epik Empire for reference. Is there supposed to be this much hum? I started with the gain in the middle and it was ridiculously loud. I currently have it turned down to maybe 25% and when paused, the hum is noticeable at the listening position but obviously not when playing.
There is a silver toggle switch on the new amplifier that needs to be positioned towards the input that you are using.
Jeff, I saw that referenced in another post, but it made no difference unfortunately.
PianoProdigy is offline  
post #1560 of 1599 Old 12-27-2015, 10:11 AM
Member
 
PianoProdigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaimectrs View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by PianoProdigy View Post
Subs are in place. Outgoing Epik Empire for reference. Is there supposed to be this much hum? I started with the gain in the middle and it was ridiculously loud. I currently have it turned down to maybe 25% and when paused, the hum is noticeable at the listening position but obviously not when playing.

Edit: I am using RCA cables run through the wall during construction. I tried another RCA cable outside the wall and the hum was the same. I have no XLR cables at home. There was hum present with the Empires but not nearly as noticeable, perhaps just due to the horn design and greater amplification? I guess I can order some XLR cables and use the balanced outputs on my XMC-1 and see if the hum resolves or greatly diminishes as a first step? If it makes a huge difference, I guess I will a figure a way to run them so they aren't visible for the finished installation.
Mine had a really bad hum when I first got them, turned out to be improper grounding of my cable outside from Comcast. I took a small piece of wire and grounded it and my hum completely went away. I have tried setting the gain as high as 3/4 of the way up with no hum but I usually just keep them at about 50% now. I should have the same new amp as you BTW.
I have FIOS where the fiber goes into the ONT and from there comes the coax. I'll take a look at that amongst the other suggestions.
PianoProdigy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Tags
Jtr

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off