NEW MFW-15 amps (May 2010) *pics* - Page 74 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 23Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2191 of 2662 Old 04-04-2012, 01:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
sandbagger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Detroit Rock City
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I wouldnt be so sure about that....

Quote:
Originally Posted by NicksHitachi View Post

Better chance of monkeys flying out of my butt, just sayin' :P


Kevin
----------
Motor City Custom Audio
Bringing you Custom subwoofer kits, with flames if you want
Onix and Melody Valve Hi Fi Audio Dealer serving the Midwest and Canada
sandbagger is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2192 of 2662 Old 04-04-2012, 05:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
yadfgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Meridian, Idaho
Posts: 2,054
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by streamerlover View Post

See that the v3 amps are no longer available. I have had the v1, v2 and the v3. TO ME, I much prefer the control and sound of the v3 versus the other two. Not to mention that the v3 has been pretty much bulletproof in operation. Yes, the V2 might have had more output but it could easily overdrive the sub and damage the woofer.
Once again, my opinion. And this is with having had the cap fixed replacement on the V2 done as well.


and I see Nick and I were posting at the same time... :-)

That to me is so silly. Some people just can't help but mention that the v2 has more output than the v3. But all you have to do is just turn the gain up a bit higher on the v3 to match the output of the v2!!!

1 Mitsubishi WD-82642 82" TV
1 Onkyo TX-NR929 11.4 setup
2 Emotiva XPA-5's
1 Emotiva XPA-100
1 Definitive Technology CLR 3000 (Center)
2 Definitive Technology BP2004TL's (Mains)
2 Definitive Technology ProMonitor 1000's (Heights)
6 Definitive Technology BPX's (Rears Wides Sides)
4 CHT VS-18.1 Subs
yadfgp is offline  
post #2193 of 2662 Old 04-05-2012, 05:06 AM
 
streamerlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by NicksHitachi View Post

Better chance of monkeys flying out of my butt, just sayin' :P

agreed!
streamerlover is offline  
post #2194 of 2662 Old 04-06-2012, 01:39 PM
Newbie
 
USlivingCanuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So when can I send you mine!

USlivingCanuck is offline  
post #2195 of 2662 Old 04-06-2012, 01:42 PM
Newbie
 
USlivingCanuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=superbabyboy1984;21788287]Sorry about my English.

Any chance you could post links to the parts so I can buy them? Thanks!

USlivingCanuck is offline  
post #2196 of 2662 Old 04-06-2012, 01:43 PM
Newbie
 
USlivingCanuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Superbadboy1984 seems to have a pretty good grasp of the issue. Any comments Murrel or Sandbagger?

USlivingCanuck is offline  
post #2197 of 2662 Old 04-06-2012, 03:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
NicksHitachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 3,628
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by USlivingCanuck View Post

Superbadboy1984 seems to have a pretty good grasp of the issue. Any comments Murrel or Sandbagger?

All he's doing is adding capacitance to the power supply. I should help theoretically, but power supply capacitance is the least of the V2 amps problems. It might help high power stablility and SQ but thats about it....
NicksHitachi is online now  
post #2198 of 2662 Old 04-06-2012, 03:22 PM
Senior Member
 
murrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Posts: 404
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by USlivingCanuck View Post

Superbadboy1984 seems to have a pretty good grasp of the issue. Any comments Murrel or Sandbagger?

It looks like a interesting fix. Other than that I can't comment as I don't own a MFW or amp any more. Wouldn't hurt to try it. If you blow it up you could always run a external DSP amp.

Nick is also correct. Just fixes one of the problems.

Murrel

Murrel J Gray
 

murrel is offline  
post #2199 of 2662 Old 04-08-2012, 09:43 AM
Newbie
 
superbabyboy1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=USlivingCanuck;21876619]
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbabyboy1984 View Post

Sorry about my English.

Any chance you could post links to the parts so I can buy them? Thanks!

Until today, Im pretty sure that adding capacitors will solve the hump noise completely no matter how loud you turn the volume knob.Somehome the cheap original capacitors were not able to do their job which is smooth out the DC voltage(may be bad quality or the value of capacitor is too small).Adding capacitors also will make the output of MFW15 at high volume more stable.You can hear the big difference between before and after adding capacitors.
superbabyboy1984 is offline  
post #2200 of 2662 Old 04-08-2012, 12:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Pure-Evil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,804
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandbagger View Post

Guess I need to get back into figuring out an amp solution for the MFW's

Hey Kevin. are you not doing the 'turbo' kits anymore? it was quite impressive...albeit expensive..but very impressive. if you have a Dayton Sa1000 lying around I'd buy it off ya. :-)
Pure-Evil is offline  
post #2201 of 2662 Old 04-08-2012, 01:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
NicksHitachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 3,628
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 141
[quote=superbabyboy1984;21882152]
Quote:
Originally Posted by USlivingCanuck View Post


Until today, Im pretty sure that adding capacitors will solve the hump noise completely no matter how loud you turn the volume knob.Somehome the cheap original capacitors were not able to do their job which is smooth out the DC voltage(may be bad quality or the value of capacitor is too small).Adding capacitors also will make the output of MFW15 at high volume more stable.You can hear the big difference between before and after adding capacitors.

Got any pics of where you tied into the power supply board on the bottom?
NicksHitachi is online now  
post #2202 of 2662 Old 04-08-2012, 11:04 PM
Newbie
 
superbabyboy1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=NicksHitachi;21882767]
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbabyboy1984 View Post


Got any pics of where you tied into the power supply board on the bottom?

Here you go



superbabyboy1984 is offline  
post #2203 of 2662 Old 04-08-2012, 11:15 PM
Newbie
 
superbabyboy1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=USlivingCanuck;21876619]
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbabyboy1984 View Post

Sorry about my English.

Any chance you could post links to the parts so I can buy them? Thanks!

I bought 4 3300uf 100v capacitors for mine but I think you should go for bigger value capacitors such as 4700uf or 6800uf(bigger is better).You can go with even number 4,6 or 8 capacitors(more capacitors is better).
http://search.digikey.com/us/en/prod...6110-ND/132316

The output capacitor I used to replace the one on audio board is 3.3uf 400v Jantsen audio grade capacitor.
http://www.parts-express.com/pe/show...number=027-920
superbabyboy1984 is offline  
post #2204 of 2662 Old 04-08-2012, 11:24 PM
Newbie
 
superbabyboy1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by smjens5 View Post

Great idea, superbabyboy. I have 2 mfw-15's with v3 amps. The v2's I took out have been hum-fixed and work great. I've been thinking of selling them, but haven't gotten around to it yet. I am in agreement that the v2's have a slight edge in sound quality, but they run hot, even in standby. They had me worried enough that I bought v3's. The v3's are lukewarm at most.

Do you think there is a circuit change that could cause the v2 transformer to run cooler? If so, I might sell my v3's and keep modified v2's.

The capacitor swap is genius.

I removed the foam in this hole and put two big straws into it .By doing that,the heat will not be trapped in the sealed cabinet anymore, which will help reducing the temperature in the amp's cabinet.

superbabyboy1984 is offline  
post #2205 of 2662 Old 04-09-2012, 05:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
NicksHitachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 3,628
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbabyboy1984 View Post


I removed the foam in this hole and put two big straws into it .By doing that,the heat will not be trapped in the sealed cabinet anymore, which will help reducing the temperature in the amp's cabinet.

Not sure this is a good idea.......
NicksHitachi is online now  
post #2206 of 2662 Old 04-09-2012, 05:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
sandbagger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Detroit Rock City
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Kind of like adding a little itty bitty additional port
Its got to whistle pretty good

Quote:
Originally Posted by NicksHitachi View Post

Not sure this is a good idea.......


Kevin
----------
Motor City Custom Audio
Bringing you Custom subwoofer kits, with flames if you want
Onix and Melody Valve Hi Fi Audio Dealer serving the Midwest and Canada
sandbagger is online now  
post #2207 of 2662 Old 04-09-2012, 05:22 AM
Advanced Member
 
sandbagger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Detroit Rock City
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Still trying to do Turbos, just got the new driver from the new supplier, gave up on AE, as he doesn't want the business doing AV drivers.

Had a few minutes with it last night and so far am very impressed.

Sorry dont have any amps laying around, although if you need one let me know and I can get an extra as I need to make an order this week.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pure-Evil View Post

Hey Kevin. are you not doing the 'turbo' kits anymore? it was quite impressive...albeit expensive..but very impressive. if you have a Dayton Sa1000 lying around I'd buy it off ya. :-)


Kevin
----------
Motor City Custom Audio
Bringing you Custom subwoofer kits, with flames if you want
Onix and Melody Valve Hi Fi Audio Dealer serving the Midwest and Canada
sandbagger is online now  
post #2208 of 2662 Old 04-09-2012, 09:10 AM
Newbie
 
superbabyboy1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by NicksHitachi View Post

Not sure this is a good idea.......

I dont know how this can be considered a additional port while the amp's plate is still be sealed in the cambinet.??.There is only one way for the air go in and no way out while the sub is playing.

The original foam did not really seal the hole completely.What I saw it really does was secure wires to prevent vibration between the wires and the tube.
superbabyboy1984 is offline  
post #2209 of 2662 Old 04-09-2012, 09:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
NicksHitachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 3,628
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbabyboy1984 View Post


I dont know how this can be considered a additional port while the amp's plate is still be sealed in the cambinet.??.There is only one way for the air go in and no way out while the sub is playing.

The original foam did not really seal the hole completely.What I saw it really does was secure wires to prevent vibration between the wires and the tube.

FYI ive sealed my upper and lower "pipes" proper a leaky sub sounds just that.......

I wouldnt count on the plate amp being air tight..... Yes theres a foam seal, but all those through holes and the line level inputs are not.

Assuming the amp were sealed youd be effectively increasing the cab volume and therefore changing the tuning of the cabinet.

Having said all that there would not be enough cooling from the warm air diffusing through those small straws to be significant. Since its a closed system diffusion would be the only air transfer through those tubes.

Just not convinced the tradeoff(s) are worth it in this case IMO.
NicksHitachi is online now  
post #2210 of 2662 Old 04-09-2012, 09:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
NicksHitachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 3,628
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandbagger View Post

Still trying to do Turbos, just got the new driver from the new supplier, gave up on AE, as he doesn't want the business doing AV drivers.

Thats the best news ive heard in a while on the turbo, Good Luck!

And, ill be keeping my eyes out for monkeys......
NicksHitachi is online now  
post #2211 of 2662 Old 04-09-2012, 02:31 PM
Newbie
 
superbabyboy1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by NicksHitachi View Post

FYI ive sealed my upper and lower "pipes" proper a leaky sub sounds just that.......

I wouldnt count on the plate amp being air tight..... Yes theres a foam seal, but all those through holes and the line level inputs are not.

Assuming the amp were sealed youd be effectively increasing the cab volume and therefore changing the tuning of the cabinet.

Having said all that there would not be enough cooling from the warm air diffusing through those small straws to be significant. Since its a closed system diffusion would be the only air transfer through those tubes.

Just not convinced the tradeoff(s) are worth it in this case IMO.

got it. I forgot about the the cab volume will be increased when I did that.
superbabyboy1984 is offline  
post #2212 of 2662 Old 04-09-2012, 02:51 PM
Senior Member
 
murrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Posts: 404
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Ok MFW owners......I had two plates left to build V3 amps with. I spent hours searching through the stuff QSC had to find enough parts for them. We were able to build the last two over the weekend. So the very last two V3 amps are up on my web site if anyone is interested.

I am still available to the MFW owners and will help as much as I can.



Murrel

Murrel J Gray
 

murrel is offline  
post #2213 of 2662 Old 04-10-2012, 05:47 PM
Senior Member
 
murrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Posts: 404
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by murrel View Post

Ok MFW owners......I had two plates left to build V3 amps with. I spent hours searching through the stuff QSC had to find enough parts for them. We were able to build the last two over the weekend. So the very last two V3 amps are up on my web site if anyone is interested.

I am still available to the MFW owners and will help as much as I can.



Murrel

Sorry these are now sold

Murrel

Murrel J Gray
 

murrel is offline  
post #2214 of 2662 Old 04-10-2012, 09:14 PM
Member
 
NumLock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That was quick!
NumLock is offline  
post #2215 of 2662 Old 04-11-2012, 09:30 PM
Member
 
patmacav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=sandbagger;21884730]Still trying to do Turbos, just got the new driver from the new supplier, gave up on AE, as he doesn't want the business doing AV drivers. QUOTE]


Kevin,

What is this supposed to mean? AV's been out of business for quite some time now and a lot of customers were screwed when this happened. Fortunately for some, you folks and these forums have been of some help. But not for everyone. Why would AE care where the drivers go? They're not going to AV, they're going to regular schmucks like me, who've been waiting for an awefully long time for a resolution to a not so good audio investment we made in our subs some time ago.

I've still got 4 MFWs and I'm still waiting for your turbo solutions. I hope you can help us soon.
patmacav is offline  
post #2216 of 2662 Old 04-11-2012, 10:13 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Chu Gai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NYC area
Posts: 14,773
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 160 Post(s)
Liked: 463
Murrel, does this mean there will no longer be any V3 or other amps for people who need replacements?

"I've found that when you want to know the truth about someone that someone is probably the last person you should ask." - Gregory House
Chu Gai is offline  
post #2217 of 2662 Old 04-12-2012, 05:39 AM
Senior Member
 
murrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Posts: 404
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chu Gai View Post

Murrel, does this mean there will no longer be any V3 or other amps for people who need replacements?

Chu Gai,

No more V3 amps.......as far as amps from other sources I really do not believe that anyone is working on a replacement.



Have a good day
Murrel

Murrel J Gray
 

murrel is offline  
post #2218 of 2662 Old 04-12-2012, 08:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mark Seaton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 6,036
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 253
[quote=patmacav;21896951]
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandbagger View Post

Still trying to do Turbos, just got the new driver from the new supplier, gave up on AE, as he doesn't want the business doing AV drivers. QUOTE]


Kevin,

What is this supposed to mean? AV's been out of business for quite some time now and a lot of customers were screwed when this happened. Fortunately for some, you folks and these forums have been of some help. But not for everyone. Why would AE care where the drivers go? They're not going to AV, they're going to regular schmucks like me, who've been waiting for an awefully long time for a resolution to a not so good audio investment we made in our subs some time ago.

I've still got 4 MFWs and I'm still waiting for your turbo solutions. I hope you can help us soon.

Hi patmacav,

What we have here is over-assumption on acronyms.

Kevin's reference to "AV drivers" was in no way pointing to AV123. Kevin was referring to the driver Acoustic Elegance has produced called the AV-15. The original Turbo woofers were based on the same size voice coil and shared many parts with the AV-15 drivers. Acoustic Elegance has had to shelf the driver due to inconsistent and sometimes malfunctioning parts supply and is focusing on its paper cone Lambda series drivers for the time being. I am Acoustic Elegance's largest customer and continue to receive woofers based on other models.

Less than 2 weeks ago I received a woofer sample of a 15" woofer customized to my specification for the MFW-15 which both I and Kevin have done a good deal of testing with and thus far find this to be a great solution. There are a few custom parts involved in the production which have lead times, and we won't be making any projections on availability until a first test batch of a couple doze drivers are on their way to us. Once those are received and confirmed to work as the sample, we will push the copy button and have many available to meet the interest.

For those who just need an amplifier, the capacitor fix murrel has posted has been workable for most, and it appears there will be a few external amplifiers both pro and consumer oriented which can nicely drive 1-2 original MFW-15 cabinets, and Kevin has the block off plates with terminals to make the connection for an external amplifier easy, or you can re-wire the binding posts on the original amplifier (disconnecting from the internal amplifier).

Mark Seaton
Seaton Sound, Inc.
"Make no little plans; they have no magic to stir men's blood..." Daniel H. Burnham
Mark Seaton is offline  
post #2219 of 2662 Old 04-12-2012, 01:06 PM
Member
 
patmacav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Mark,

Sorry about the over-assumption Mark, that's why I asked for clarification. And I'm very happy to know that you are still working on a turbo solution. I'll be even happier if I still have the cash to do the mod when it becomes available. Gotta spring for a new roof and repair some rotting window trim this month. There go the turbos for a while for me. Good thing they're not ready just yet.


I have two MFWs in my HT, they've both had the ground loop hum forever. I just live with the hum, which goes away if I disconnect my satellite receiver. Had to swap out the original amp in one unit that went south right away with a replacement from AV123. As long as they're still working, I see no reason to take them apart until it's time to do the turbo mod. I also have an MFW in my LR and one in my BR system. Never heard a hum from either of those units.

Good to know things are moving in the right direction with the turbo solution.
Thanks for the update and the clarification.
patmacav is offline  
post #2220 of 2662 Old 04-17-2012, 08:52 AM
Member
 
technomage5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=Mark Seaton;21897963]
Quote:
Originally Posted by patmacav View Post


Hi patmacav,

What we have here is over-assumption on acronyms.

Kevin's reference to "AV drivers" was in no way pointing to AV123. Kevin was referring to the driver Acoustic Elegance has produced called the AV-15. The original Turbo woofers were based on the same size voice coil and shared many parts with the AV-15 drivers. Acoustic Elegance has had to shelf the driver due to inconsistent and sometimes malfunctioning parts supply and is focusing on its paper cone Lambda series drivers for the time being. I am Acoustic Elegance's largest customer and continue to receive woofers based on other models.

Less than 2 weeks ago I received a woofer sample of a 15" woofer customized to my specification for the MFW-15 which both I and Kevin have done a good deal of testing with and thus far find this to be a great solution. There are a few custom parts involved in the production which have lead times, and we won't be making any projections on availability until a first test batch of a couple doze drivers are on their way to us. Once those are received and confirmed to work as the sample, we will push the copy button and have many available to meet the interest.

For those who just need an amplifier, the capacitor fix murrel has posted has been workable for most, and it appears there will be a few external amplifiers both pro and consumer oriented which can nicely drive 1-2 original MFW-15 cabinets, and Kevin has the block off plates with terminals to make the connection for an external amplifier easy, or you can re-wire the binding posts on the original amplifier (disconnecting from the internal amplifier).

Hey Mark, I would love to know when this comes out as I have a crackling noise coming from my amp that seems to come and go. But I would also like a driver that doesn't bottom out as easy also. Any ideas on the price range?
technomage5 is offline  
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Tags
Amplifier Speaker

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off