Official Power Sound Audio Subwoofer Thread - Page 145 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4321 of 14435 Old 07-15-2013, 10:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,222
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 1565
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdxrealtor View Post

I understand. But, what Jim is saying is his two XS 15s are good enough for him, and what Jbrown is saying (I respect Jbrown so please don't take this the wrong way) is that there is a huge difference between the XS 30 and the XS 15.

I disagree- The use of the word 'huge' is inaccurate to describe the difference between an XS 15 and XS 30. That's all.

Let's do the math.

1 XS 15 749.00 - Ultra-low bass (20-31.5 Hz): 104.DB - Low bass (40-63Hz) 115 DB
1 XS 30 1149.00 - Ultra-low bass (20-31.5 Hz): 108 DB - Low bass (40-63Hz) 122 DB

That's $400.00 for a max, MAX, 7 DB. Might be worth it. I don't consider it so, but to each their own.

Now add in two of each.

2 XS 15- $1423.00
2 XS 30- $2183.00

A 760$$ dollar difference.

Here's is a direct quote of what Tom said regarding my XV subs.

"Dual XV15s and a single XV30 will have nearly identical extension, output, and overall sound quality. The dual XV15s have the potential to provide smoother bass coverage over a variety of seating positions. "

I can't imagine much of a difference between the XV and XS series.

Further. You can take any subwoofer cabinet with two singles, a cabinet with one single x2, etc.... and cut out one sub. While it is noticeable that you have lost that second woofer output it's not 'that' noticeable.

Start talking about third and fourth woofers and it gets even less noticeable.

My point is to simply point out that cost for DB Jim hit the nail on the head, and I think Jbrown's statement that 'it's a little more then a small difference between the XS15 & XS30' is a bit on the strong side all things considered.

If this was truly the case then you would of went with xv15's instead of xv30's because the difference is less then between the xs15 and xs30. smile.gif

a 3db difference for 600.00 difference even seems more miniscule huh wink.gif
basshead81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4322 of 14435 Old 07-15-2013, 10:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,515
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by basshead81 View Post

If this was truly the case then you would of went with xv15's instead of xv30's because the difference is less then between the xs15 and xs30. smile.gif

LOL... my middle name is overboard. I have OCD, and a problem putting the stop button on. Tom and I discussed dual XV 15s, in fact Tom tried to talk me into them before he knew my budget.

Honestly my goal was two subs for FR. I had a budget and it allowed for overboard. smile.gif I would post the email conversation but.... I'm not sure if that's appropriate.

In hindsight, you of all people know my placement struggles, I would have gone with 2 XV 15's or possibly three possibly anticipating a 4th not for output but for FR.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #4323 of 14435 Old 07-15-2013, 10:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,222
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 1565
I know I am just razzin ya tongue.gif
basshead81 is offline  
post #4324 of 14435 Old 07-15-2013, 10:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jbrown15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Posts: 6,157
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 956 Post(s)
Liked: 1030
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdxrealtor View Post

So if DB is what the human ear is hearing, and to 'double' that, it takes a second sub, I believe what Jim is saying is the cost vs. reward is just not worth it.

I've had several instances where going from two woofers to one was not ideal. I've also had instances where going from three or four subs to two was worth the reduction in space, $$, amp power needed, etc....

Which is a fair agreement to make, but what I consider value might be totally different from what you consider value. For Jim dual XS15's were,the best bang for buck and a great value to him. For me I was considering a single SubMersive HP and for less then the cost of one I could have two XS30's with more output then a single SubM HP. So to me that was a no brainer and a great value.

Now there might be someone considering a Paradigm Signature Sub 2 and then realizes "yeah for less money I can get two Triax's"

Really in the end people just have to figure out what they are willing to spend and buy the best they can within their budget IMO. And I certainly wasn't trying to suggest Jim's XS15's were lesser subs compared to what I have, because that was all he was comfortable with getting so I say good for him. I'm glad in loves his XS15's, but at the same time I think that the dual XS30's are worth the extra money.
jbrown15 is online now  
post #4325 of 14435 Old 07-15-2013, 11:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,515
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Mobile right now. Skimmed a lot. I too, beleive that dual 30s are worth it. But...... I do get, and support, what jim is saying.

Thats all.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #4326 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 06:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
raynist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 1,336
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by raynist View Post




Perceptions of Increases in Decibel Level
Imperceptible Change 1dB
Barely Perceptible Change 3dB
Clearly Noticeable Change 5dB
About Twice as Loud 10dB
About Four Times as Loud 20dB

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

How do you figure 10db is twice as loud? If you take two identical subs and stack them or place them side by side you only gain 6db additional output, separate them by placing one in each front corner of your room and you only gain 3.5-4db extra output from having two subs.

One other point, when I was discussing with Tom about maybe going with four XS30's; having two stacked in each from corner of my theater room, those four XS30's would only have about 10db extra output over a single XS30.

Google of course!!

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_a_three_dB_difference_in_sound_twice_as_loud

3 - JTR 228's LCR (game room)
2 - DIY Sound Group V-8 Coaxials (game room)
4 - PSA Triax's (game room)
2 - SVS SB13+'s (living room)
1 - SVS SB12-NSD (bedroom)
raynist is online now  
post #4327 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 04:17 PM
Member
 
sfuad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My one week old XV15-base quit working this evening. I used it twice last week and today I found it to be dead. Swapped with my old mirage sub to verify that everything else is working fine. No issue with receiver or any thing else. The light on the back does not light on when it is switched on. Any idea what can be wrong? I have sent an email to Tom explaining this. Haven't heard from him yet. Is it a major issue or minor?

Used approx. for 1-1/2 hrs total at very low levels.

Thanks for any advice
sfuad is offline  
post #4328 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 04:19 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
oneeyeblind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 732
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

My one week old XV15-base quit working this evening. I used it twice last week and today I found it to be dead. Swapped with my old mirage sub to verify that everything else is working fine. No issue with receiver or any thing else. The light on the back does not light on when it is switched on. Any idea what can be wrong? I have sent an email to Tom explaining this. Haven't heard from him yet. Is it a major issue or minor?

Thanks for any advice

Tom will be able to give better advice. You have nothing to worry about I'm sure Tom will take care of you.

It might be the amp failed or even as simple as a fuse. Keep us updated.

ShaunH
oneeyeblind is online now  
post #4329 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 04:23 PM
Member
 
sfuad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks. Do I have to ship this monster back or there can be easy fix?
sfuad is offline  
post #4330 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 04:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jbrown15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Posts: 6,157
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 956 Post(s)
Liked: 1030
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

Thanks. Do I have to ship this monster back or there can be easy fix?

If its just the amp Tom would probably just send you a replacement amp. It's pretty easy to swap it out yourself.
jbrown15 is online now  
post #4331 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 04:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,222
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 1565
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

Thanks. Do I have to ship this monster back or there can be easy fix?

Its a easy fix...eight screws and 2 leads to the driver.
oneeyeblind likes this.
basshead81 is offline  
post #4332 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 04:39 PM
Member
 
sfuad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by basshead81 View Post

Its a easy fix...eight screws and 2 leads to the driver.

That's good. It would relieve me of some worries. I am terrible at soldering. I hope it does not involve that.
sfuad is offline  
post #4333 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 04:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,222
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 1565
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

That's good. It would relieve me of some worries. I am terrible at soldering. I hope it does not involve that.

nope no soldering, its plug and play.
basshead81 is offline  
post #4334 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 04:46 PM
Member
 
sfuad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by basshead81 View Post

nope no soldering, its plug and play.

Seems like the amp has 25 screws altogether. Still not bad compared to shipping this back to Tom. Thanks for your help. Feel a bit relieved now. Waiting anxiously for Tom to reply my email.
sfuad is offline  
post #4335 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 05:11 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
oneeyeblind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 732
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

Seems like the amp has 25 screws altogether. Still not bad compared to shipping this back to Tom. Thanks for your help. Feel a bit relieved now. Waiting anxiously for Tom to reply my email.

If it is the amp you won't have to remove all the screws just the ones at the edge. The inner screws hold the separate amps components and don't need to be removed to replace an amp.

ShaunH
oneeyeblind is online now  
post #4336 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 05:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jbrown15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Posts: 6,157
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 956 Post(s)
Liked: 1030
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

Seems like the amp has 25 screws altogether. Still not bad compared to shipping this back to Tom. Thanks for your help. Feel a bit relieved now. Waiting anxiously for Tom to reply my email.

I wouldn't sweat it, I'm sure Tom will take care of it.
jbrown15 is online now  
post #4337 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 06:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
wmwilker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 918
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 33
I've been lurking here for a while and finally ordered a pair of XV-15s for my new home. They will go in a 5000^3 room. I also have an SVS PC-NSD that I used in my former apartment.. I will probably use it near field.
Any thoughts on the best way to use Audyssey Multi EQ with 3 subs? I will probably use REW once I get settled into the new house. I will have NHT Classic 3's for LR and the Classic 3 CC for the center and Classic 2's for surrounds.

Mike

wmwilker is offline  
post #4338 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 06:41 PM
Member
 
r0n1n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Singapore
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

One other point, when I was discussing with Tom about maybe going with four XS30's; having two stacked in each from corner of my theater room, those four XS30's would only have about 10db extra output over a single XS30.

Hi jbrown15, XS30 are 100+ pounder is it a good idea to stack them? Will the enclosure hold another sub on top of it?

Paradigm Studio 10 v5 | Paradigm CC 290 v6 | Paradigm ADP 190 v5 | PSA XS30 | Denon 1911
r0n1n is offline  
post #4339 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 06:45 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
oneeyeblind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 732
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0n1n View Post

Hi jbrown15, XS30 are 100+ pounder is it a good idea to stack them? Will the enclosure hold another sub on top of it?

I'm pretty sure there is no problems. I've seen people stack the SVS PB Ultra 13 which is 155 pounds. I probably wouldn't do it with a veneer but other wise it should be fine.

ShaunH
oneeyeblind is online now  
post #4340 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 07:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jbrown15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Posts: 6,157
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 956 Post(s)
Liked: 1030
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0n1n View Post

Hi jbrown15, XS30 are 100+ pounder is it a good idea to stack them? Will the enclosure hold another sub on top of it?

Lol are you being serious when you ask this?
jbrown15 is online now  
post #4341 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 07:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,515
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0n1n View Post

Hi jbrown15, XS30 are 100+ pounder is it a good idea to stack them? Will the enclosure hold another sub on top of it?

These enclosures are stout. I damn near decided to put all of my equipment on them. Not that equipment is heavy, the point is the cabinets are so inert that little vibration makes it through. I myself am a stout 210 pounder and I jump up and down on them all the time (I'm in the construction phase and they make good stools).

Quote:
Originally Posted by wmwilker View Post

I've been lurking here for a while and finally ordered a pair of XV-15s for my new home. They will go in a 5000^3 room. I also have an SVS PC-NSD that I used in my former apartment.. I will probably use it near field.
Any thoughts on the best way to use Audyssey Multi EQ with 3 subs? I will probably use REW once I get settled into the new house. I will have NHT Classic 3's for LR and the Classic 3 CC for the center and Classic 2's for surrounds.

Congrats on your new subs! Sorry, I have not a clue on your other questions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

My one week old XV15-base quit working this evening. I used it twice last week and today I found it to be dead. Swapped with my old mirage sub to verify that everything else is working fine. No issue with receiver or any thing else. The light on the back does not light on when it is switched on. Any idea what can be wrong? I have sent an email to Tom explaining this. Haven't heard from him yet. Is it a major issue or minor?

Used approx. for 1-1/2 hrs total at very low levels.

Thanks for any advice

Sorry to hear of your sitchuation. As others have said worst case it's the amp and even better yet it's something simple. Why don't you pop the amp off (unplug it first!) and see if anything is obvious? A disconnected wire? Unscrew the woofer and see if the wires are connected as they should be. Might be something that simple.

About a year ago I bought I home theater in a box type setup for my home gym. Got it off Craig's list. Tested it out and all worked great. Got it home and the sub didn't work. Turned out the wire on the subs positive connection had slid off. It happens all the time.

In any event I hope it's sooner than later for you that you get it working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

Which is a fair agreement to make, but what I consider value might be totally different from what you consider value. For Jim dual XS15's were,the best bang for buck and a great value to him. For me I was considering a single SubMersive HP and for less then the cost of one I could have two XS30's with more output then a single SubM HP. So to me that was a no brainer and a great value.

Now there might be someone considering a Paradigm Signature Sub 2 and then realizes "yeah for less money I can get two Triax's"

Really in the end people just have to figure out what they are willing to spend and buy the best they can within their budget IMO. And I certainly wasn't trying to suggest Jim's XS15's were lesser subs compared to what I have, because that was all he was comfortable with getting so I say good for him. I'm glad in loves his XS15's, but at the same time I think that the dual XS30's are worth the extra money.

YOU DIRT BAG! LOL... smile.gif I'm sorry if I implied anything like that. I did not get that impression from you one bit.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #4342 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 08:05 PM
Member
 
sfuad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown15 View Post

I wouldn't sweat it, I'm sure Tom will take care of it.[/quote

I received the response from Tom. As per his instruction, I pulled the fuse and it is blown . I could not get the specs out of the blown fuse clearly. Does anyone knows what spec fuse is this? I have a similar fuse available with 120v 10 amp. Can I use this or at least check whether this was the issue or any thing is damaged.

Thanks
sfuad is offline  
post #4343 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 08:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,515
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 141
You really should ask Tom what the correct fuse is. If that fuse blew for a reason and you put a fuse with too high of a rating in you could be in trouble. Too low of a rating will just blow anyways.

What does the fuse look like?

I have the xv 30s otherwise I'd go tell you what fuse to put in.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #4344 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 08:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,222
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 1565
no only replace with the exact same fuse!
basshead81 is offline  
post #4345 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 08:14 PM
Member
 
sfuad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Its the fast acting fuse. I believe the size is 5 x 20mm. What I read on it is T6.3AL250VP. So is it 250 volt fuse and is 6.3 Amp?
sfuad is offline  
post #4346 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 08:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,222
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 1565
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

Its the fast acting fuse. I believe the size is 5 x 20mm. What I read on it is T6.3AL250VP. So is it 250 volt fuse and is 6.3 Amp?

yep
basshead81 is offline  
post #4347 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 08:19 PM
Member
 
sfuad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by basshead81 View Post

yep

Thanks. Got it. Have to order online at RadioShack as it is not available in store.
sfuad is offline  
post #4348 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 08:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,222
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 1565
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

Thanks. Got it. Have to order online at RadioShack as it is not available in store.

i bet the local hardware or home builder store(lowes,menards, home depot) has it if ya do not want to wait.
basshead81 is offline  
post #4349 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 08:28 PM
Member
 
sfuad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

Thanks. Got it. Have to order online at RadioShack as it is not available in store.

Tom just emailed me that it is Slow Blown fuse, 6.3A 250V. Available locally at my RadioShack store.
sfuad is offline  
post #4350 of 14435 Old 07-16-2013, 08:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,222
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 1565
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuad View Post

Tom just emailed me that it is Slow Blown fuse, 6.3A 250V. Available locally at my RadioShack store.

oh yea most fuses are slo blo on amps...did you mention fast blo? If so I missed it...
basshead81 is offline  
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Tags
Xs30 , Velodyne Sms 1 In Room Bass Correction Kit With Included Microphone , Denon Avr 3313ci Receiver , Denon Avr 4520ci Receiver , Power Sound Audio , Xv15 , Power Sound Audio Triax , Room Equilizer Wizard Rew , Denon Avr X4000 7 2 Channel Home Theater Receiver
Gear in this thread - 3313ci by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off