Official Power Sound Audio Subwoofer Thread - Page 441 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 20168Likes

post #13201 of 29839 Old 08-11-2014, 06:36 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1039 Post(s)
Liked: 805
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahblaza View Post
I'm no expert by any means but setting your sub trim level on the + side of 0 is not so good, you at least have to get an SPL meter, even I know that, that XV15SE should be blowing you away, I'm not putting the Outlaw down but I don't think it's near the sub the XV15Se is, just my thoughts. If you can get the Outlaw to play nice I don't know why the 15 is not working for you, there has to be something not right.

Is it normal for you guys to have to change up settings on your receiver all the time for games/movies/music? I've always been able to get a sub in that area where the setting can be left alone for everything.
Cheers Jeff
I'm certainly not saying the Outlaw can outperform the PSA, but it just doesn't seem to be cooperating in the calibration process. Like I said, I can jack the sub gain up to 3 or 4 and it will perform. I don't have the SPL meter and I doubt I will be buying one.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #13202 of 29839 Old 08-11-2014, 06:39 PM
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahblaza View Post
I'm no expert by any means but setting your sub trim level on the + side of 0 is not so good, you at least have to get an SPL meter, even I know that, that XV15SE should be blowing you away, I'm not putting the Outlaw down but I don't think it's near the sub the XV15Se is, just my thoughts. If you can get the Outlaw to play nice I don't know why the 15 is not working for you, there has to be something not right.
Cheers Jeff

Is it normal for you guys to have to change settings for the sub for different inputs (movies/music/games)? I've always been able to get a sub set up to where I can leave it for everything.