AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 451 Post(s)
Liked: 244
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyborg_Optoma View Post
Hi -

do you know how to perform the 8 point measurement using YPAO ?

complete HTS noob here.. can you please explain me how it is 16 db hot and what it means by that..the sound level has - and + values.. - does not mean going down? and moving towards + should be like increasing the sound level /output isn't it ? as the receiver volume starts from -80 db and goes till some + number probably +10 db.. didn't go to those values so not sure the + max value.. on the receiver...

when you says amp gain you mean the gain knob on the sub ? only have 1 sub for now.. I re ran the YPAO.. and please suggest me what you think.. with the new values... Thanks

Hi Alan -

Thanks for replying back..sorry I didn't catch it earlier and thought you were just asking for sound levels that YPAO sets for each speaker..

Yes it was late last night and I was not able to remember any particular photo sharing website.... and just googled for photo uploader and that stupid website came up last night... I am going to upload all the new files now on photobucket.. heck I actually had an account over there that I created long time back and forgot.. lol.. Please sort by oldest picture if it shows end photos first.. Thanks

anywayz coming back to serious topic..