Official Power Sound Audio Subwoofer Thread - Page 559 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #16741 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 10:16 AM
Senior Member
 
tommaazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SLOVENIA
Posts: 289
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan P View Post
I'm assuming you do have the ability to measure your response then...? And your AVR has SubEQ HT, so yes...it's part of the sub distance tweak procedure I linked to.
Yes thank you but it seems complicated to me ...i only take measurements with audyssey mic...i have subeqHT and i only change a distance on the closest sub and watch what happens with REW L, R and SUBs...i also gain match the subs...this is the best i could pull off and i cant level up those 60-75 hz i will try with peq on subs amps
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2xsb13.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	45.2 KB
ID:	528025  

Marantz sr7008, monitor audio bx6,bx center,bx fx,bx1,sub SVS sb13ultra (2x), panasonic 60asw654
tommaazz is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16742 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 10:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Alan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rapid City, South Dakota
Posts: 4,098
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1488 Post(s)
Liked: 735
When adjusting the distance setting of one sub (to get the best time-alignment/phase between both subs), you want to measure the subs only (output CH4 in REW). Audyssey usually gets this right, but try adjusting the distance of one sub one foot at a time in both directions to see if you can get a flatter FR. If you've went a few feet in either direction without improvement, Audyssey got it right.

The Audyssey mic is not the proper tool for this job.

Is that graph smoothed? If not, GREAT RESPONSE! If so, still a very good response, but sub graphs should be posted without smoothing.

After you get the subs time-aligned the best you can, move on to the sub distance tweak with the subs+CC (if you mostly use the system for movies) or subs+FL or FR (not both FL & FR, if you use the system mostly for music)

AVR: Denon 4520ci, FL/R: Klipschorn, CC: Klipsch RC-64ii, SUR: Polk LS/FX x4, FH: Klipsch RB-51ii x2, SUB: PSA T-18 x2, DISP: Mitsubishi WD-73740, BluRay: PS3 & BDP-S5100, Remote: URC MX-700
--------------------------------------------------
Getting Started with REW
Audyssey 101
Audyssey FAQ
Alan P is online now  
post #16743 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 10:44 AM
Senior Member
 
tommaazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SLOVENIA
Posts: 289
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan P View Post
When adjusting the distance setting of one sub (to get the best time-alignment/phase between both subs), you want to measure the subs only (output CH4 in REW). Audyssey usually gets this right, but try adjusting the distance of one sub one foot at a time in both directions to see if you can get a flatter FR. If you've went a few feet in either direction without improvement, Audyssey got it right.

The Audyssey mic is not the proper tool for this job.

Is that graph smoothed? If not, GREAT RESPONSE! If so, still a very good response, but sub graphs should be posted without smoothing.

After you get the subs time-aligned the best you can, move on to the sub distance tweak with the subs+CC (if you mostly use the system for movies) or subs+FL or FR (not both FL & FR, if you use the system mostly for music)
Yes it is 1/12th octave smoothing....i know that the audyssey mic is not the right for the job but it gets the job done ...i have a dificulty measure only CC and subs because i would have to disengage the FR and FL speakers... i am a REW NOOB i just use it for a little flattering of response with subs and front chanels after the XT32...and also i have done this....both subs are at -24 on amps and audyssey sets them at sw1 -11 and sw2 -7.5 so i put sw1 at -9 and sw2 at -9 and then level it up to -3.5...is this ok? It sounds good i will just play with amps EQ to try to level up that little dip...unsmoothed graphs...thanks for help...i know i am on PSA forum and if i lived in USA i would have PSA XS15SE x2 but since i am in europe i have sb13ultra x2 and small room 1600 cubic feet
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sb13x2.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	57.5 KB
ID:	528169  

Marantz sr7008, monitor audio bx6,bx center,bx fx,bx1,sub SVS sb13ultra (2x), panasonic 60asw654
tommaazz is online now  
post #16744 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 12:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Alan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rapid City, South Dakota
Posts: 4,098
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1488 Post(s)
Liked: 735
Hmmm...I assumed you had PSA subs.

I think if you need any more help (after you do the sub distance tweak, which should help with the strangeness between 70-80hz) we should take this to PM or create another thread.

Now, back to your regular PSA programming!

AVR: Denon 4520ci, FL/R: Klipschorn, CC: Klipsch RC-64ii, SUR: Polk LS/FX x4, FH: Klipsch RB-51ii x2, SUB: PSA T-18 x2, DISP: Mitsubishi WD-73740, BluRay: PS3 & BDP-S5100, Remote: URC MX-700
--------------------------------------------------
Getting Started with REW
Audyssey 101
Audyssey FAQ
Alan P is online now  
post #16745 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 04:25 PM
Member
 
schweich12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Updated listing for a XS30 in the classifieds.
schweich12 is offline  
post #16746 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 06:54 PM
Senior Member
 
PDDUFRENE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: louisiana
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan P View Post
^^^

Just connect it via HDMI (if your laptop has HDMI). Have you seen the REW guide in my (and basshead's) sig?
I do have a hdmi connection on my laptop, so if I get a chance this weekend I'll pick one up so I can get up and running. And excuse my ignorance but what is a Sig? Lol

Last edited by PDDUFRENE; 02-05-2015 at 06:55 PM.
PDDUFRENE is offline  
post #16747 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 07:32 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by PDDUFRENE View Post
I do have a hdmi connection on my laptop, so if I get a chance this weekend I'll pick one up so I can get up and running. And excuse my ignorance but what is a Sig? Lol
Signature - there's a link below his name at the bottom of his message.
DoDaLeCa is offline  
post #16748 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 07:38 PM
Senior Member
 
PDDUFRENE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: louisiana
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoDaLeCa View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by PDDUFRENE View Post
I do have a hdmi connection on my laptop, so if I get a chance this weekend I'll pick one up so I can get up and running. And excuse my ignorance but what is a Sig? Lol
Signature - there's a link below his name at the bottom of his message.
That must be something that you find on a computer. Because on my phone when I click on the name it just brings me to their profile page.
PDDUFRENE is offline  
post #16749 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 08:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 2,197
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 450 Post(s)
Liked: 173
^^ switch to desktop mode at the very bottom of your screen, you will view it just like on your pc, just on a lot smaller screen.
tvuong is online now  
post #16750 of 17203 Old 02-05-2015, 10:58 PM
Senior Member
 
PDDUFRENE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: louisiana
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Thanks, now I see what y'all are talking about.
PDDUFRENE is offline  
post #16751 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 09:50 AM
Member
 
Weazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Sub arrives today!!! XV15se
What are my first steps in set up? I have a Yammy RX-V2700, BUT my mic is busted (new one on order). I've downloaded REW and have the umik-1 coming with the sub also. I will play with all of that this weekend, but what are the initial settings without being able to run the auto set up on my AVR?
I've tried rummaging through this thread for more info, but it's exhaustive.
Thanks for any direction you can provide
Weazy is offline  
post #16752 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 10:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Fineberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 4,542
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1064 Post(s)
Liked: 1071
try trh sub crawl...put on bass heavy music...put the sub in your MLP location and literally crawl around the room to see where the bass is the strongest...then put the sub there.

then put the gain at around 2 o'clock....then run auto setup....enjoy

Weazy likes this.

Panasonic 65VT30 | Panasonic AE8000 HD PJ | Denon x4100 ATMOS 5.2.4| Emotiva XPR-5 | PSA MT110 x 3 FL/C/FR | PSA MT110sur surrounds | DUAL PSA XS30 | OPPO 103 | minidsp | Buttkicker LFE

the SadieMax HT build thread - my first build
Brian Fineberg is online now  
post #16753 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 10:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Alan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rapid City, South Dakota
Posts: 4,098
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1488 Post(s)
Liked: 735
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Fineberg View Post
try trh sub crawl...put on bass heavy music...put the sub in your MLP location and literally crawl around the room to see where the bass is the strongest...then put the sub there.

then put the gain at around 2 o'clock....then run auto setup...enjoy


Pay attention Brian!!


Along with Brian's advice - do you have an SPL meter? If not, it's gonna be hard to set the level correctly. About 1:30-2:00 on the gain is about the best you can do until you can set proper levels.

AVR: Denon 4520ci, FL/R: Klipschorn, CC: Klipsch RC-64ii, SUR: Polk LS/FX x4, FH: Klipsch RB-51ii x2, SUB: PSA T-18 x2, DISP: Mitsubishi WD-73740, BluRay: PS3 & BDP-S5100, Remote: URC MX-700
--------------------------------------------------
Getting Started with REW
Audyssey 101
Audyssey FAQ
Alan P is online now  
post #16754 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 11:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Fineberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 4,542
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1064 Post(s)
Liked: 1071
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan P View Post
Pay attention Brian!!


Along with Brian's advice - do you have an SPL meter? If not, it's gonna be hard to set the level correctly. About 1:30-2:00 on the gain is about the best you can do until you can set proper levels.
correct..spl meter is a must!

Panasonic 65VT30 | Panasonic AE8000 HD PJ | Denon x4100 ATMOS 5.2.4| Emotiva XPR-5 | PSA MT110 x 3 FL/C/FR | PSA MT110sur surrounds | DUAL PSA XS30 | OPPO 103 | minidsp | Buttkicker LFE

the SadieMax HT build thread - my first build
Brian Fineberg is online now  
post #16755 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 12:39 PM
Member
 
Weazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 15
No SPL meter, just the umik-1 mic

Any one in particular that I should get?
Weazy is offline  
post #16756 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 12:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Alan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rapid City, South Dakota
Posts: 4,098
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1488 Post(s)
Liked: 735
Radio Shack analog is the go to meter around here...although it seems it may be hard to find now-a-days.

I personally hate the digital meters, but some folks like 'em.





EDIT: found a bunch of used ones on Ebay: http://www.ebay.com/bhp/radio-shack-sound-level-meter

AVR: Denon 4520ci, FL/R: Klipschorn, CC: Klipsch RC-64ii, SUR: Polk LS/FX x4, FH: Klipsch RB-51ii x2, SUB: PSA T-18 x2, DISP: Mitsubishi WD-73740, BluRay: PS3 & BDP-S5100, Remote: URC MX-700
--------------------------------------------------
Getting Started with REW
Audyssey 101
Audyssey FAQ
Alan P is online now  
post #16757 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 12:58 PM
Member
 
Weazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Excellent. Thank you!



EDIT: Welp, it showed up, but I can't mess with it anyway because the sub cable didn't come with it. :-(

Last edited by Weazy; 02-06-2015 at 01:21 PM.
Weazy is offline  
post #16758 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 01:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bear123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: PA
Posts: 3,029
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 513 Post(s)
Liked: 1008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan P View Post
Pay attention Brian!!


Along with Brian's advice - do you have an SPL meter? If not, it's gonna be hard to set the level correctly. About 1:30-2:00 on the gain is about the best you can do until you can set proper levels.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Fineberg View Post
correct..spl meter is a must!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weazy View Post
No SPL meter, just the umik-1 mic

Any one in particular that I should get?
SPL meter is not needed since he will have REW and a calibrated mic. If he wants to get the subwoofer level close before running room correction, this is helpful but certainly not necessary. Set the sub gain at 2:00 and run room correction. Goal is to get your AVR to set your subwoofer trim level around -9 or so. If it sets the trim above -3, raise the gain on the sub and run it again. If it sets it to -12 or lower, lower the gain and run it again, etc. You don't need an SPL meter for this. You can play subwoofer pink noise with REW and adjust the gain so you get a reading of 78-80 dB before running room correction. This should get you close.
Weazy likes this.
bear123 is online now  
post #16759 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 01:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Fineberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 4,542
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1064 Post(s)
Liked: 1071
ReW requires calibrating with an spl meter. Even with a umik.
Brian Fineberg is online now  
post #16760 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 01:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 2,197
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 450 Post(s)
Liked: 173
^^ spl meter is not required for cross spectrum umik-1
tvuong is online now  
post #16761 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 01:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,865
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 1947
I think that depends on which umik mic you have and the version of rew. However I would still keep a spl meter on hand. It can be handy at times...especially demoing the system. Then you can show your guests how bad the bass is beating their brains out.

Getting Started with REW: A Step by Step Guide --> http://www.mediafire.com/view/aolmz2..._101_v3.92.pdf

Mini DSP Tutorial by Neutro --> http://www.avsforum.com/forum/113-su...g-minidsp.html
basshead81 is offline  
post #16762 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 01:48 PM
Member
 
jsc79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Are the Dayton Omnimic's calibrated?


Note : nevermind. Just read that they are

Last edited by jsc79; 02-06-2015 at 01:53 PM.
jsc79 is online now  
post #16763 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 02:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bear123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: PA
Posts: 3,029
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 513 Post(s)
Liked: 1008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Fineberg View Post
ReW requires calibrating with an spl meter. Even with a umik.
I got a umik-1 from miniDSP....no SPL meter calibration needed. Perhaps early versions needed this? Or non HDMI laptops?
bear123 is online now  
post #16764 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 02:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Alan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rapid City, South Dakota
Posts: 4,098
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1488 Post(s)
Liked: 735
Quote:
Originally Posted by bear123 View Post
SPL meter is not needed since he will have REW and a calibrated mic. If he wants to get the subwoofer level close before running room correction, this is helpful but certainly not necessary. Set the sub gain at 2:00 and run room correction. Goal is to get your AVR to set your subwoofer trim level around -9 or so. If it sets the trim above -3, raise the gain on the sub and run it again. If it sets it to -12 or lower, lower the gain and run it again, etc. You don't need an SPL meter for this. You can play subwoofer pink noise with REW and adjust the gain so you get a reading of 78-80 dB before running room correction. This should get you close.

You weren't paying attention either Bear.

The OP can't run his auto-EQ, he doesn't have the mic for it but has one on order...he mentioned that in his post.

AVR: Denon 4520ci, FL/R: Klipschorn, CC: Klipsch RC-64ii, SUR: Polk LS/FX x4, FH: Klipsch RB-51ii x2, SUB: PSA T-18 x2, DISP: Mitsubishi WD-73740, BluRay: PS3 & BDP-S5100, Remote: URC MX-700
--------------------------------------------------
Getting Started with REW
Audyssey 101
Audyssey FAQ
Alan P is online now  
post #16765 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 02:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 2,197
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 450 Post(s)
Liked: 173
^^ as long as one copies and pastes the sensitive factor to the calibrating file, spl meter is not needed; matter of fact, one cannot calibrate spl in REW with the sense factor in the file.
tvuong is online now  
post #16766 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 02:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Alan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rapid City, South Dakota
Posts: 4,098
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1488 Post(s)
Liked: 735
You can tell if your mic needs to be calibrated with an external meter by looking at your mic's cal file. If it has a SENS FACTOR line in it, no SPL meter needed. Although I'm with basshead, I'd still keep one around.

AVR: Denon 4520ci, FL/R: Klipschorn, CC: Klipsch RC-64ii, SUR: Polk LS/FX x4, FH: Klipsch RB-51ii x2, SUB: PSA T-18 x2, DISP: Mitsubishi WD-73740, BluRay: PS3 & BDP-S5100, Remote: URC MX-700
--------------------------------------------------
Getting Started with REW
Audyssey 101
Audyssey FAQ
Alan P is online now  
post #16767 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 02:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Fineberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 4,542
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1064 Post(s)
Liked: 1071
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvuong View Post
^^ spl meter is not required for cross spectrum umik-1
i own one (cross spectrum umik) and ian spl is needed (not required) to calibrate the level properly...many times It was 2-3 db lower than the spl meter showed. so you will be inaccurate with your final calibration without the spl meter

it pops up everytime I open REW...once I go to measurements it asks if i want to calibrate with SPL meter or continue anyway....

I think having a HT and NOT having a SPL meter is a cardinal sin

Panasonic 65VT30 | Panasonic AE8000 HD PJ | Denon x4100 ATMOS 5.2.4| Emotiva XPR-5 | PSA MT110 x 3 FL/C/FR | PSA MT110sur surrounds | DUAL PSA XS30 | OPPO 103 | minidsp | Buttkicker LFE

the SadieMax HT build thread - my first build
Brian Fineberg is online now  
post #16768 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 03:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 2,197
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 450 Post(s)
Liked: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Fineberg View Post
many times It was 2-3 db lower than the spl meter showed. so you will be inaccurate with your final calibration without the spl meter
we don't know for sure if a spl meter or your spl meter is accurate either. Umik-1 is more accurate from what I have heard.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Fineberg View Post
it pops up everytime I open REW...once I go to measurements it asks if i want to calibrate with SPL meter or continue anyway....
that is because you do not have the sense factor in your calibration file.
I have tested manual spl REW calibration against the calibration file with sense factor in it and the result is pretty much the same. The difference in the graph below in spl was probably caused by my digital RadioShack meter fluctuating numbers.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	226
Size:	180.3 KB
ID:	530673  
tvuong is online now  
post #16769 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 03:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Alan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rapid City, South Dakota
Posts: 4,098
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1488 Post(s)
Liked: 735
Yeah Brian, you need to check your cal file for the SENS FACTOR line. Sounds like yours is MIA.

AVR: Denon 4520ci, FL/R: Klipschorn, CC: Klipsch RC-64ii, SUR: Polk LS/FX x4, FH: Klipsch RB-51ii x2, SUB: PSA T-18 x2, DISP: Mitsubishi WD-73740, BluRay: PS3 & BDP-S5100, Remote: URC MX-700
--------------------------------------------------
Getting Started with REW
Audyssey 101
Audyssey FAQ
Alan P is online now  
post #16770 of 17203 Old 02-06-2015, 03:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Brian Fineberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 4,542
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1064 Post(s)
Liked: 1071
should i contact Cross-spectrum then?

there are also times it is dead on....also times i skip that step...

not a huge deal...but like I said I wouldn't be caught without a spl reguardless...

Panasonic 65VT30 | Panasonic AE8000 HD PJ | Denon x4100 ATMOS 5.2.4| Emotiva XPR-5 | PSA MT110 x 3 FL/C/FR | PSA MT110sur surrounds | DUAL PSA XS30 | OPPO 103 | minidsp | Buttkicker LFE

the SadieMax HT build thread - my first build
Brian Fineberg is online now  
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Tags
Xs30 , Velodyne Sms 1 In Room Bass Correction Kit With Included Microphone , Denon Avr 3313ci Receiver , Denon Avr 4520ci Receiver , Power Sound Audio , Xv15 , Power Sound Audio Triax , Room Equilizer Wizard Rew , Denon Avr X4000 7 2 Channel Home Theater Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off