Black Friday Dilemma - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 22 Old 11-22-2012, 06:32 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Started out researching a subwoofer with a 300 budget, now I'm up to 600! Info here is awesome. I have 1800cf that opens into an identical 1800cf, my HT is in a corner seperating these two rooms (5ft long wall). I was all set on the Hsu VTF-2 MK4, I like the listening options and Q, 519 plus 63 shipping. Outlaw comes out with Black Friday deal and the Plus is 499 shipped and EX 599 shipped. I'm new to real subwoofers, will I really notice the difference of the EX? How handy is the Q control of the Hsu? Could I save a hundred and think the Plus is awesome? My listening future is in your hands.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 Old 11-22-2012, 07:10 AM

I'm in a similar situation...I was all set to buy the Hsu VTF-3, and now this Black Friday deal on the LFM-1 EX has really gotten me thinking, since it's $150 less.
post #3 of 22 Old 11-22-2012, 08:30 AM - Thread Starter

I'm stuck at 600 otherwise I'd be heading for the VTF3 also. I'm really wanting to know if I could notice a real difference. One guy called Outlaw asking about the EX and the employee talked him down to the Plus. Don't know what his room dimensions were though. I'm coming from a Onkyo box sub so I'll be good no matter what. Just wanted some "expert" advice and get the best product I can for the money. I keep coming back to the Q control and how nice that sounds to be able to tinker like that...
post #4 of 22 Old 11-22-2012, 08:33 AM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 13
i would get the SVS Pb12 instead of these 2 options, a better subwoofer, more expensive but oh so worth it..
post #5 of 22 Old 11-22-2012, 08:37 AM

Liked: 801
Quote:
Originally Posted by MexicoDan View Post