sony mhc-rg33/subwoofer - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 12-01-2012, 12:41 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
zipperz5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello.

I have sony mhc-rg33 connected to pc.
Friend gave me his active sub with impedance: 3 ohms (lg_s52a1-d)

I can't connect it to my sony music center (http://pdf.crse.com/manuals/4239873121.pdf), how can i use it with pc. The problem is it has just a pin input (no RCA) - http://clip2net.com/s/2yMjO

Any solutions?
zipperz5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 12-03-2012, 08:13 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
zipperz5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone tell me thee name of the cable in picture?
zipperz5 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 12-03-2012, 08:24 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bill Fitzmaurice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 10,239
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1690
Quote:
Originally Posted by zipperz5 View Post

Can someone tell me thee name of the cable in picture?
That's not a standard configuration audio cable. Chances are your Sony system, like many all-in-one systems, cannot be used with outboard components.

Bill Fitzmaurice Loudspeaker Design

The Laws of Physics aren't swayed by opinion.
Bill Fitzmaurice is online now  
post #4 of 5 Old 12-06-2012, 01:37 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
zipperz5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
But i can use it with pc, just use 2 out sources: sony center 1st and 2nd the sub with wierd cable.
zipperz5 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 03-10-2013, 05:04 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
zipperz5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can I maybe solder 3.5mm wire and connect it to PC, it has build in amplifier, I guess it doesn't need pre-amplefier? Connector has +/- wire, so it could work right?
zipperz5 is offline  
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off