Velodyne SMS-1 with 4 subs? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-28-2012, 09:58 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Eldecar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Marietta Ohio
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I currently have 2 Rhythmik f15hp in the front of my listening room and 2 Optimum 12s in the rear. The SMS-1 only has outputs for three subs is there anything wrong with using y splitters like I do with my av7005? From what I understand, unless they are stereo, all the subs receive the same signal.
Eldecar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-29-2012, 07:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Wrager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Acworth, GA
Posts: 1,282
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Y splitters are fine.
Wrager is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-29-2012, 07:33 AM
Toe
AVS Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,948
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 400
I use A Y-splitter with my 4 subs and SMS-1 with no issues.

JVC 3D: Been there, done that, bought a DLP
Toe is online now  
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off