Velodyne SMS-1 with 4 subs? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-28-2012, 10:58 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Eldecar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Marietta Ohio
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I currently have 2 Rhythmik f15hp in the front of my listening room and 2 Optimum 12s in the rear. The SMS-1 only has outputs for three subs is there anything wrong with using y splitters like I do with my av7005? From what I understand, unless they are stereo, all the subs receive the same signal.

Salk Veracity HT2-TL, Veracity Center, Rythmik F15HP Subs x 2, Velodyne Optimum 12 Subs x 2, Velodyne SMS-1, Pro-ject Debut Carbon, Paradigm Monitor 11's, Paradigm Titan's, Oppo BDP105, Marantz AV7005, Outlaw 2200 Mono Blocks x 5, Anthem MCA20, Logitech Harmony, Samsung 8000 Series 65whateverthefxxx, Xbox One, Xbox 360, HT/Gaming PC, Panamax M5300-PM
Eldecar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-29-2012, 08:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wrager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Acworth, GA
Posts: 1,661
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Y splitters are fine.
Wrager is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-29-2012, 08:33 AM
Toe
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Toe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,158
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1474 Post(s)
Liked: 1842
I use A Y-splitter with my 4 subs and SMS-1 with no issues.
Toe is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off