Please look at my Pioneer Elite and Martinlogan system and please offer me a sub recommendation. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 19 Old 02-14-2013, 08:12 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I will use it for 60% HT and 40% music. I actually have a need for other things as well but this needs to be addressed because music wise my BIC F12 just can't keep up and is not smooth enough or blend well but it works just fine in HT. At this point money has gotten tight and I need other things as well so I am hoping to be in the $500ish to $600ish range because I need to get a reference Blu-ray/SACD/DVD player as well. Please any recommendations would be very appreciated and I have no problems with buying used equipment. Any thoughts ideas on Blu-ray/SACD would be well appraised also. I am still kinda new to this so if you see anything else I could upgrade please let me know. I am open to new ideas and need them and will really appreciate it. Thanks so much. This is such a great site smile.gif

My room is 20x20 with cathedral ceilings.

My System:

Panasonic TC-P60GT50
Linksys Cisco E4200 v2
Boxee Box
Apple TV-2
HTPC: ASUSTeK i5-2430m Laptop
Pioneer DBP-150 Blu-ray / SACD (I want to upgrade this)
Pioneer SC-57
Audioquest Type 4 Speaker Cables
Parasound HCA-1500a 2-Channel Amp (for Mains R/L)
Blue Jean RCA Interconnects
MartinLogan EM-ESL – Xstat – Electrostatic Speakers (Mains R/L)
MartinLogan Motion 8 (Center)
MartinLogan Motion 12 Towers (Surrounds)
MartinLogan Motion 10 Towers (Rear Surrounds)
Big F12 Sub (I know I need to upgrade, I only use it for HT use. 2 Channel Stereo listening I just use my Xstats with no sub.
Belkin 3000 jolie surge protector
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 Old 02-14-2013, 12:19 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Thats a large room. Are you satified with the amount of bass that the F12 puts out in your room?
post #3 of 19 Old 02-14-2013, 12:36 PM