DT Supercube 8000 VS Cerwin Vega CVA 121x ????? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 22 Old 03-27-2013, 08:39 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Total newb here....

Looking to replace my sub in my media room. I am looking at the Definitive Technology Supercube 8000 vs the Cerwin Vega CVA 121x....

Any thoughts... Suggestions? Which is better for price point? Hell I don't know.

Jim
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 Old 03-28-2013, 02:10 AM - Thread Starter

Come on guys. Someone has to have some sort of input. Even if it's to just give me another option to look at. As of right now I'm leaning towards the Cerwin Vega....
post #3 of 22 Old 03-28-2013, 06:21 AM

budget????
post #4 of 22 Old 03-28-2013, 11:49 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 134
There are much better options (esp. ID) than the DT at that price point.

That CV sub looks to be more for a professional application than home use, plus only (stated) 32hz lower extension. Again, you can get much better at that price point.

Check out:

Power Sound Audio
Rythmik
SVS
HSU
Seaton Sound

And, if you're handy - DIY.
post #5 of 22 Old 03-28-2013, 01:51 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 41
I have the DT SuperCube 6000. I can honestly say that I am underwhelmed by its performance....

rolleyes.gif

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
post #6 of 22 Old 03-28-2013, 02:39 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 293
I have the SC8000 in a room a little < 1700 cubic ft. So kind of small and can be sealed off from the rest of the house. For the most part I'm pretty happy with it. I have it mated with 5 NHT SuperZeros crossed at 100hz, located in the front right corner.