How to connect rhythmic subwoofer F15 to Marantz AVR? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-20-2013, 03:11 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
AdithyaG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am new to home theater systems. I already placed ordered for speakers and sub. I am placing order for cables. I don't know which cables are required to connect the sealed F15 subwoofer to Marantz SR5007.
I will have a 5.1 setup. I will be connect my AVR to my PC using analog input as well as TOSLINK. I will switch between them depending on application.
How do I connect the AVR to the sub? I was thinking pre out SW1 should be connected. But the sub back panel shows lots of inputs that have both L&R and some outputs. There is no single sub in.

Pics below.

AdithyaG is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-20-2013, 03:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eljaycanuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 5,180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 486
According to the Quick Guide (PDF) for the PEQ3 amp that's included with the sealed subs (including the F15):
Quote:
Line Level inputs
. . . For sub output from HT receiver/processor, one can use either of the two (R+L) line level inputs with AVR/12* LOW PASS switch ...

(*On the newer amps, this appears to be labelled "EXT/12".)
eljaycanuck is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-20-2013, 03:36 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
AdithyaG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was searching in amazon for cables. When I searched for subwoofer cables I found a long RCA cable with a Y splitter. I was confused because of the multiple inputs and outputs on the subwoofer. I guess I need to connect the subwoofer cable to SW1 and then to the Y cable which goes into L&R in of the subwoofer. Such complexity should have been replaced by one cable that goes into Subwoofer IN.

With your post I was able to figure out what goes where. Thanks!
AdithyaG is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-20-2013, 03:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eljaycanuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 5,180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 486
Quote:
... I guess I need to connect the subwoofer cable to SW1 and then to the Y cable which goes into L&R in of the subwoofer.
FYI, I updated my previous post - because I found the Quick Guide on Rythmik's website - to reflect the fact that you only need to connect to the L or the R input.

BTW, congrats on the new sub! cool.gif I'm curious to read your thoughts on it. (I almost ended up with dual F15s a couple of years ago.)
eljaycanuck is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-21-2013, 01:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
qguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 59
The left and Right inputs on the sub, allows the 2 channel crowd to connect the Left and Right pre-out to the subs Left and Right inputs of the subwoofer
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdithyaG View Post


Such complexity should have been replaced by one cable that goes into Subwoofer IN.
qguy is offline  
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Tags
Rythmik Audio F15 Subwoofer

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off