Dayton 12 subwoofer wiring ? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 05-14-2013, 05:16 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
infofrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I just got my Dayton 12 power subwoofer .
My ? is my receiver has one rca sub output . This subwoofer has two line level inputs L & R . The direction says for mono Connect to R input .
Also it has a note - If a LFE mono output is connected , set the crossover point to max.
Not sure what to do here .
here is the receiver I have Sony STRDG 500
http://www.docs.sony.com/release/specs/STRDG500_mksp.pdf

Thank you
infofrog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 05-14-2013, 05:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Bill Fitzmaurice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 9,540
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1293
Quote:
Originally Posted by infofrog View Post

Not sure what to do here .
Do what the directions say.

Bill Fitzmaurice Loudspeaker Design

The Laws of Physics aren't swayed by opinion.
Bill Fitzmaurice is online now  
post #3 of 7 Old 05-14-2013, 05:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
caloyzki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 42
i have dayton 1200 too. you can put the rca in either one of them. it doesnt matter. yes set xover to max if you ran audysey.

Energy RC 70 fronts
Energy RC LCR center
Energy RC LCR surrounds
Rythmik LV12R and Mirage Omni 12 subwoofers
Denon 2112CI
caloyzki is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 05-14-2013, 05:55 AM
 
Splicer010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7,819
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Max the frequency. Your amp should take care of everything else. Just connect a 'Y' cable OR use the 'R' input. Either way, it will be correct. wink.gif
Splicer010 is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 05-14-2013, 05:57 AM
 
Splicer010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7,819
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by caloyzki View Post

i have dayton 1200 too. you can put the rca in either one of them. it doesnt matter. yes set xover to max if you ran audysey.
I see you have the rw12 AND the 1200. Could you please go to this thread and give your impressions of the comparison?

http://www.avsforum.com/forum/newestpost/1471965
Splicer010 is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 05-14-2013, 05:59 AM
 
Splicer010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7,819
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
BTW...His Sony amp does not have Audyssey. Either way, the xover should be maxed out. wink.gif
Splicer010 is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 05-14-2013, 07:23 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
infofrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Thank you
infofrog is offline  
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off