velodyne F-1200R-B amp repair - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2013, 07:08 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Nick13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

hello I have an old velodyne f1200 it was damage by a surge and the power transformer needs to be replaced the problem that i have is that there is no info about the voltage and amps, so I don't know what transformer to buy.

if anybody has any documentation about this sub and can send it to me it would be of a great help.

 

thank you

Nick13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-25-2013, 12:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Rob Morse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Morgan Hill, Ca
Posts: 1,160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick13 View Post

hello I have an old velodyne f1200 it was damage by a surge and the power transformer needs to be replaced the problem that i have is that there is no info about the voltage and amps, so I don't know what transformer to buy.
if anybody has any documentation about this sub and can send it to me it would be of a great help.

thank you

You should contact our product support department, they can provide you with an electronic copy of the schematics for your subwoofer.
408-465-2851 or service@velodyne.com

When in comes to audio there are seldom right and wrong answers.  The opinions of "experts" are just that, and should be used as a suggestion only.  Remember at the end of the day it is your money, your system, and you will need to listen to it.
Rob Morse is offline  
Old 10-25-2013, 09:01 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Nick13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I did contact velodyne and they sent me "part" of the schematics for this sub, there are a lot of info missing and two of the things missing are secondary voltage from the transformer and two resistors that i need to replace

I called them again and asked about the voltage and one tech support told me it's 117v, which is the primary voltage and then i realize that at least that person didn't know what I was asking for, that is why i decided to post it here with the hope that somebody can help.

 

thanks

Nick13 is offline  
Old 02-18-2014, 04:33 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Nick13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

thanks rob for your reply, I've got a schematics for my sub and i am not sure if i m reading it right or not but can you take a look at the voltage that the board needs, specifically, i need to know the specs of the step down transformer that i need to buy.

 I am attaching the pdf with schematics

 

thank you

 

F-1200Rmainboard.pdf 390k .pdf file  

Attached Files
File Type: pdf F-1200Rmainboard.pdf (390.5 KB, 29 views)
Nick13 is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off