Amp and sub support - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-20-2014, 01:04 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
boomaddiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys I have a couple questions. I'm pretty knowledgeable when it comes to these things but I'm still curious. I have an 8 inch sub in a bandpass enclosure at 100 watts rms, a 12 inch sub in a Ported enclosure at 150 rms, a pioneer amp that when bridged pushes 120 rms at 4 ohms, and a dual amp that pushes 150 rms bridged at 4 ohms. Can I use the pioneer amp powering my 8 inch, and also use my dual amp to power my 12 inch if they are both hooked up to the same head unit?
boomaddiction is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-20-2014, 01:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
qguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 59
These would be better addressed car audio section.

To answer your question, yes several amps can be connected to a single head unit.
qguy is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-20-2014, 02:17 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
boomaddiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Oh I'm sorry! I'm new to this forum. And thank you very much
boomaddiction is offline  
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off