AVS Forum banner

Official Deep Sea Sound Thread

189K views 2K replies 176 participants last post by  clayopp123 
#1 · (Edited)
Since I have been enjoying these subs in my room for several months now and that the company is currently showing at Axpona, I thought it was time for an official thread.

The website should be live soon and David will chime in on availability.

Previously I had a total of 8 - SI18's in my room and they were in 4 DO cabinets.
Now I have dual 24's up front and the performance is AMAZING...

http://deepseasound.com/

This picture shows the grills. The LCR's are Seaton Catalyst 12's...

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
Since I have been enjoying these subs in my room for several months now and that the company is currently showing at Axpona, I thought it was time for an official thread.

The website should be live soon and David will chime in on availability.

Previously I had a total of 8 - SI18's in my room and they were in 4 DO cabinets.
Now I have dual 24's up front and the performance is AMAZING...

http://deepseasound.com/

The picture is without the grills and my LCR's are Seaton Catalyst 12's...
SWEET!! I can see grown men drooling and small children cowering in the corner when those bad boys get going. :eek:;):D

#5 ·
Here is a picture showing one with the grill on and one with the grill off.
Any thought to putting dual 24's in the back of your room, for a nice quad setup?

#10 ·
The dimensions of those are:
37"H x 38" w x 22"D

He made those to fit my space and I don't know what the exact dimensions will be. My guess is, he will have a couple options.
Thanks for sharing--the cabinet isn't as large as I thought it would be!

They're going to be way outside my budget at the moment; but, I'm still super excited to learn more about these beasts!

#14 ·