* Offical Velodyne Support Thread * - Page 347 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 28Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10381 of 10384 Old 02-18-2017, 05:05 AM
Newbie
 
Monkster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I have a CHT-10Q for a while now, and now notice that when I fully power down the sub with the on/off switch, after switching on again maybe the next day, the sub sometimes resets/changes the low pass crossover setting and volume ( and possibly the Auto EQ) on the display compared to when I had it on previously. Is there an issue with some memory chip in the sub which stores this info which is somehow failing once the sub is turned off? The reason I suspect that the Auto EQ value has also changed (or reset to default) is the sub sounded softer at the calibrated volume (say 30 on the sub) when this happens.
Monkster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10382 of 10384 Old 02-21-2017, 02:41 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I have Velodyne HGS-10 sub and its amp is faulty. Is there an amp plate that could be used as replacement that will fit the case?
timosilakka is offline  
post #10383 of 10384 Old Yesterday, 05:40 PM
Newbie
 
holmzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Please help!!

I have a cht-12qr that I tried to upgrade slightly with better caps to make it future proof but now I get like a static discharge on the sub and the DC offset is like 12v!! All I have plugged in the the power supply and the main amp unit not the pre amp.

The voltages measure 71 to 73v volts on the main power input and the side input is 12v which I think is also the audio input.

Is the 12v dc correct? Does anyone know whats going on? All I did was change a few caps! Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WP_20170224_001.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	289.1 KB
ID:	1989593  
holmzy is offline  
 
post #10384 of 10384 Old Today, 05:22 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by holmzy View Post
Please help!!

I have a cht-12qr that I tried to upgrade slightly with better caps to make it future proof but now I get like a static discharge on the sub and the DC offset is like 12v!! All I have plugged in the the power supply and the main amp unit not the pre amp.

The voltages measure 71 to 73v volts on the main power input and the side input is 12v which I think is also the audio input.

Is the 12v dc correct? Does anyone know whats going on? All I did was change a few caps! Thanks
Was it having an issue before you changed the capacitors? I would start by retracing your steps and confirming the values of the capacitors you used are equivalent to the ones you replaced. If everything was working before the change I would also consider putting the old caps back and see if the problem goes away. If it does then there is something wrong with your new caps. if the problem persists then something else got damaged or failed when you were making the changes.

It's good to look back at what you did before looking for a new issue. Might be something simple.
Jharvys is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Subwoofers, Bass, and Transducers

Tags
Velodyne Acoustics , Velodyne Impact 10 10 Subwoofer , Velodyne Wiconnect 10 Wireless Subwoofer , Velodyne Eq Max 8 8 Subwoofer , Velodyne Eq Max 10 10 Subwoofer , Velodyne Eq Max 12 12 Subwoofer , Velodyne Eq Max 15 15 Subwoofer , Velodyne



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off