AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Got an Infinity 1200s Sub for $400.... how'd I do?

1K views 11 replies 3 participants last post by  Ryan G 
#1 ·
Picked it up as an open box special at Ultimate Electronics, and the thing looks brand new. I was just wondering if I did all right, and, yes, I know there are better subs out there, but I ga-ron-tee they ain't in my price range.

I am new to the whole A/V scene, so please understand that I am just learning about all this stuff... a week ago I though Bose was a good system to have! I've read enough since then to realize that Bose is ****, and I want a system that will 1) sound good, at volume loud enough to piss off the neighbors, and 2) be upgradeable in the future.

The 1200s is the first piece of my system that I've purchased, but here's the plan I have right now:

Onkyo's TX-SR601 is leading the pack to be my reciever,

Paradigm Atoms for my fronts and surrounds (room layout prohibits tower speakers, and the ceiling is already wired for 6.1 satellites)

Center front and rear speakers I haven't really studied yet, since I don't think I can afford them right away.

Let me know what you guys think of what I'm planning... all this is from what I've gleaned reading this and other A/V boards, but I am open to suggestions!

Oh, and 1st post! :)

See less See more
#4 ·