Marantz SR7400 and Aura Shakers? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-30-2004, 12:17 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ericc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a SR7400 and tried several times to get 2 shakers to work hooked up to an old separate receiver/tuner. I split the SW signal and into a L/R input on the old receiver and all i get is the signal going to the SW.
. I have my 602 set to small yes to sw to 80MHz

Who can help???
ericc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-30-2004, 08:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tex-amp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,081
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Have you tried setting it to large and hooking up to a regular channel instead of the SW channel and change SW to no. If you're only feeding it a signal below the X-over of the Marantz why do you need a sub setting on the 602? If you've got the shakers hooked to a channel other than the LFE with those setting you're not sending anything because you've shifted it all to the LFE. You're sending it a mono signal so any channel should work once set to large and no sub..

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined. ~ Henry David Thoreau
Tex-amp is offline  
Old 12-01-2004, 08:08 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ericc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had a denon avr3300 and had it hooked up this way my HSU and shakers worked together. Now with the marantz hooked up I have problems sending the LFE signal to the second receiver. My setup is the same B&W 602's and HSU , Aura , all that has changed is a new receiver the SR7400
ericc is offline  
Old 12-01-2004, 09:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Tex-amp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,081
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I thought the 602 referred to a Onkyo receiver as the old receiver not your speakers. You've got the Marantz set properly. Does the receiver for the shakers have large/small settings? My post was intended for that receiver not the Marantz. Have you tried changing which side of your y splitter the sub and second receiver are connected to. That would show if the y is bad.

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined. ~ Henry David Thoreau
Tex-amp is offline  
Old 12-01-2004, 02:42 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ericc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
no I will try that tonight. as i mentioned the only thing different is the Marantz. I did notice when I turn the separate /old receiver I get a thump to the sub that I didn't have before when i had my avr3300 hooked up.
ericc is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off