Old 03-23-2010, 08:42 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chad Kuypers View Post

No, I said that there is an issue with YOUR amplifier. There are now literally hundreds of Empires out there, and in the whole lot of them there have been two bad amplifiers that we replaced, yours being one of them. That is less than 1%. Our 600 watt amplifier is incredibly reliable. It has been since day one.

Just clearing that up.

Thanks for taking the time to post Chad. Before someone starts an "Epik Empire's have bad amps" thread.

The problem with obsessions is that they are insatiable.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-23-2010, 09:38 AM

Hey guys, I recently purchased a empire, which I have been very happy with. Now I'm considering getting a sub EQ which it appears many people recommend. I was considering an antimode 8033, I'm wondering if this is a good fit for me. I'm very new to audio, and sub EQing in particular, and from what I've read this is pretty much a plug and play type of sub EQ. (it does the actual work for you to calibrate the sub). Anyone have any experience with these, or is there any other sub EQs people would recommend for someone who really has no clue what they're doing, haha
Old 03-23-2010, 09:39 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by michwill36 View Post

yeah chad already got another one on the way. he the nicest guy ive ever dealt with about electronics. he said there have been issues with the amplifiers . i just told him what it was doing and that was it .

Sneaky lil..............
Old 03-23-2010, 10:54 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by slippery44 View Post