post #1 of 28 Old 11-15-2007, 11:22 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi. I'm a noob and putting together my first HT. I have on order PSB speakers:
Image C60 for center
Image T45 for L/R mains
Will be getting surrounds soon, just deciding between the Image S50 or Image B25.
My room size is 11.75' x 16.75' with about 8.5' for ceiling height in a house.
I'm looking at the 6i (12") for $500 or the PB10-NSD (10") for $430 for a sub and not sure which one to get. The SVS looks to have a deeper frequency response. My friend has a PSB 5i (10") and I like how it sounds. But I don't know anyone with an SVS sub. I guess I'm looking for some thoughts from anyone who has experience with these subs.
I'm looking at the Onkyo 605 for the reciever.
The setup will be about 60% movies, 30% games and 10% music.
thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 Old 11-15-2007, 11:48 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefflilj View Post

Image C60 for center
Image T45 for L/R mains
Will be getting surrounds soon, just deciding between the Image S50 or Image B25.
I'm looking at the 6i (12") for $500 or the PB10-NSD (10") for $430 for a sub and not sure which one to get. The SVS looks to have a deeper frequency response. My friend has a PSB 5i (10") and I like how it sounds. But I don't know anyone with an SVS sub. I guess I'm looking for some thoughts from anyone who has experience with these subs.
thanks

If you do not mind the fact that the PB-10 NSD does not have a crossover, it should be a better performer. I like to have a crossover on my subwoofers, however, most people use the crossover on their receiver.
post #3 of 28 Old 11-15-2007, 12:08 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 15
Quote:

Image C60 for center
Image T45 for L/R mains
thanks

Hey,