Bass Shaker/ Butt Kicker HELP!! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 12 Old 02-03-2008, 07:27 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello everyone, i know a thing or two about ht. but i am new to this buttkicker thing. i am planning on building a new ht. i am going to have a stage, 2 risers and 6 chairs. what is a good butt kicker to buy??, how do i hook it up?? and how many do i need?? last important question: are these important?? waht will i feel??

Do It Once, Do It Right & Never Do It Again.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 02-03-2008, 09:33 AM

Try checking the other threads here:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=330436
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=841019
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=987802

Specifically though (and let me preference this by saying I am a newby and don't have platform/riser experience), I would think that two BK LFEs in each three chair platform should do the trick - three if you want to be aggressive. I don't know if it is best to have one under each chair or to have them as close to the middle as possible to allow for maximum flex. I believe in general it is best to have them as far from rigid sides as possible. For instance if I was going to mount some under my floor, I would (if I could) mount them in the middle of a joist span, where the BK could force the joist to flex/vibrate as much as possible.