EyeTV and Lion 10.7.3 - Compatible? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 03-06-2012, 05:01 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
dsuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
We're using a Mac Mini and the most current version EyeTV to record television shows. I'm wondering whether anyone knows if there are any issues with EyeTV when upgrading Lion from 10.7.2 to 10.7.3.
dsuden is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 03-06-2012, 12:14 PM
Member
 
rpineau's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I use the latest EyeTV on Lion 10.7.3 and I haven't run into any issues.
Rodolphe
rpineau is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 03-10-2012, 08:37 AM
Member
 
iGirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
It works perfectly! Also I'm using a WDTV Live Streaming box and can play the ETV files directly over our home network on our main screen. It's great.
iGirl is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 03-30-2012, 11:16 AM
Newbie
 
Matt Pneumatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I totally hear you! I'm running Mac 10.7.3 and EyeTV version 3.5.4 and I've been running into issues as well. Every once and a while I need to unplug the USB dongle and plug it back in to get the TV signal back. I've missed a few of my captured shows because of this.

I was running Mac OS 10.6.8 prior to this without issues. It's just when I upgraded to Lion.

Can't wait for a fix!
Matt Pneumatic is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 05-08-2012, 11:58 PM
Newbie
 
r_mactv's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all
Since I re-installed eyetv on my machine, I have a time shift between the audio and the video channel. Upgrading from 10.6.8 to 10.7 3 hoping to solve this issue I now have only still images with the audio channel runnig. This even happens when only playing a tv channel in time. Totally unusable. I already contacted the help desk, but got no answer. Anyone knows this?
rh
r_mactv is offline  
Reply HTPC - Mac Chat

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off