Anyone using Switchres on mac? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 09-10-2004, 07:13 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bfeils's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: phoenix
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im trying to use switchres on a g4 going to an electrohome marquee 8000 crt projector. It seems since my mac can find no drivers for the projector it wont let me access custom resolutions. It works with my trinitron monitor but when I use the projector the displays utility just says vga svga display. Can anybody help me?
bfeils is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 09-25-2004, 12:32 PM
Newbie
 
xr650rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Try displayconfigX. I had no luck with SwtichresX and custom resolutions on my g4 dual 867 and panny rptv. When I fired up displayconfigX, the proper resolutions were available.
I guess I can't post links yet, so just point your browser to 3dexpress dot de.
xr650rider is offline  
Closed Thread HTPC - Mac Chat

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off