Help Prismasonic 5000m - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 05-22-2012, 03:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have my set up with the Themscene HD80 with the prismasonic HD5000M prism anamorphic lens, it has great even sharp focus corner to corner when on scope, but when I set it to pass to show 16:9 the image is off center on my scope screen

I took the lens away it is ceiling mounted as is the projector and the 16:9 image without the lens is centered on the screen, when I put the lens in front and set it to pass mode its off center

I predominately watch scope movies but I do have a number of 16:9 movies that I do want to watch, does anybody have any ideas suggestions etc would be most welcome
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2012, 01:51 PM

Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Might be able to help you. I have a 1500 that is somewhat smaller but similar enough. There are to knobs to adjust the stretch. Inside the lens there are stops on both knobs. Sounds like one of the stops is out of adjustment. This would certainly cause the problem you describe. In my lens the stops are accessible from the rear of the lens. For the front adjustment I had to remove the astigmatism lens to get access. I am sure there are some instructions on the Prismasonic website, in the manual or you could email them.
Old 07-12-2012, 04:16 AM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi Cinema Gary

I bought the same lens and also have the same issue. I don't believe the internal stops will help! Did you find a soulotion?
Old 07-12-2012, 10:36 AM
AVS Addicted Member

Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 157
I'm pretty sure I tweaked mine to be centered with the stops.

See what an anamorphoscopic lens can do, see movies the way they were meant to be seen
Old 07-12-2012, 01:44 PM

Quoted: 6 Post(s)