Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 16 Old 04-30-2013, 08:51 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi everyone.
I am new to using an A lens. I have just received and set up my Panamorph UH480 with the auto sled paired with with a JVC RS66 and a Black Diamond 133" 2:35.1 screen. I have the following questions:

1. Do I have to engage the JVC vertical stretch mode each time I want to watch a scope movie? and turn it manually off each time I want to watch a 16x9 movie? Is there a way to have it auto engage when it detects scope and turn off when not? I thought the demo I saw at Best Buy Magnolia looked like it was automatically done as they never went into the menu's, but I might have been mistaken.

2. If the answer to #1 is no, then does it degrade a 16x9 image leaving the the lens in place with v stretch on watching it filling the entire 2:35.1 screen?

3. When my lens moves out of the projector sight, I notice that the image changes back to 16x9 as expected, but it also shifted vertically up on the the screen rather than just reducing to 16x9 in aspec. Is this normal? is there a way to fix it if not?

4. My lens and transport is mounted on my projector with the chief mount attachment. The projector is suspended by a pole by about 1.5 foot. When the sled engages and moves the lens it shakes the projector when the lens stops. Is this normal? Not sure I can make it any more of a sturdy brace. I dont think it harms anything, just bugs me for the few seconds that it shakes.

Those are all of my questions for now. Feedback would be appreciated.

thanks in advance.

Jim Parys

is Living the dream...

La Sirena III Theater

JVC DILA-RS95

Panamorph UH-480/ATH1 Anamorphic Lens

Stewart Ultramat 200, 120", 2.0 Gain, 16x9 Aspec Screen (Motorized)

SI Black Diamond Zero Edge G2, 144", 1.4 Gain, 2:35 Aspec)

Yamaha...

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 04-30-2013, 10:29 PM
AVS Special Member