Arcade Legends Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 03-12-2013, 05:37 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
xmaseel015's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys, New to this board but glad i found it. I currently have an arcade Legend fully loaded that has worked fine for years. Only had to replace the battery on the motherboard when it finally died a year or so ago. I loaded pac man/galaga years ago using a cd unlike all the game packs i bought and loaded via USB. I have completely forgot just how i loaded them in and they worked. I recently have found space invaders and a few more games like jungle hunt also on cd. My question is, are their any cd's that will work with my machine just like the pac man disk did years ago? I understand getting games is virtually impossible on USB sticks anymore so figured this might be my only hope.

Any information would be greatly appreciated!
xmaseel015 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-30-2013, 12:42 PM
Newbie
 
scam13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Your best bet, contact Namco and see what they can do for you. They are still producing those machines and I believe they still have support for the old cabs. If that dosn't work, go on arcade-museum's website. The are a great community and are always willing to help out a fellow arcade junkie.
Hope this helps

I was a die hard Plasma guy, then I bought an Epson 5010 Projector!!!!
scam13 is offline  
Reply Game Room Equipment & Accessories

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off