Ultimate Arcade 2 owners thread... - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-11-2015, 02:08 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Ultimate Arcade 2 owners thread...

Hi all,

There are lots of helpful posts here, a great repository of experience!

I have an Ultimate Arcade 2 machine, it uses the SD card.

The Hanaho/Jamma circuit board that houses the SD card has gone bad. Chicago gaming no longer carries replacement boards. I sent mine in and their helpful technical person tried to flash an operating system on it, to no avail.

Has anyone here replaced their Ultimate Arcade 2 board before? Where did you find a replacement? Will another type board work in it's place?

Once I get the board returned, I can post a pic of the board for more specifics.

Thanks in advance for your input. The cabinet is dead in the water at this point.

PS. I initially dropped this post in the Arcade Legends owners thread. While the machines are both put together by Chicago Gaming, they are built differently. Thanks.
UltimateArcade2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 10-09-2015, 11:36 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Here is a picture of the non-working board...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0757.JPG
Views:	86
Size:	573.8 KB
ID:	985169  
UltimateArcade2 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 10-30-2015, 05:44 AM
Member
 
CaptHowdy000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Clinton Twp MI USA
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltimateArcade2 View Post
Here is a picture of the non-working board...
What exactly does the SD card do? I have a computer running my machine. Have you tried the good folks at byoac.com?

Norm
CaptHowdy000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Game Room Equipment & Accessories

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off