Yamaha TSR-6750 = RX-V675 @ Costco $489.99 - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 43 Old 12-03-2013, 09:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
CaptMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by All4fun View Post

tongue.gif
Thank you very much for the heads up... this was a screaming good deal.
eek.gif Really!? You couldn't borrow an HDMI set from a friend or do this some other way? I think this is not a good faith use of Target's return policy. JMHO. cool.gif

...

Nope "All"

Tried that first.

Target was second.

Samsung UN65HU8550FXZA TS02, X-10 lighting, IR543 Powerhouse Command Center
Yamaha TSR-6750WA
Sony S6200
Dish 211K
JM lab speakers
Harmony Ultimate remote
CaptMike is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 43 Old 12-03-2013, 06:49 PM
Member
 
VS85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22

I found these posts too late. I could have refused delivery of the V375 that I ordered for Crutchfield had I checked this forum earlier! Ah well, I'll be content with the 375 for now that I got for $349.99 :(. 


Living room: EMP Tek E55Ti (pair) / Yamaha RX-V475 / Sony BDP-S3100

 

Bedroom: EMP Tek E5Bi (pair) / Yamaha RX-V375 / JVC DVD player

 

Headphone equipment: Sennheiser HD 598 / PA2V2 headphone amp

VS85 is offline  
post #33 of 43 Old 01-02-2014, 12:18 PM
Newbie
 
mcbaldwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptMike View Post

Thank you anthony once again


Since you have DISHNET, I thought I'd ask how well the Yamaha remote controls the satellite box. The sony I just bought basically doesn't.


This is my current set up:

Mits TV SD (no HDMI)
Dish DD SAT receiver (w/ HDMI)
AV receiver

The current hook up is:

S Video from SAT to TV
Optical from SAT to receiver


With a "smart tv" and only these 3 components, how would the hookup look like?
mcbaldwin is offline  
post #34 of 43 Old 01-03-2014, 09:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
CaptMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbaldwin View Post


Not sure why I said "The sony I just bought basically doesn't."

I have no Sony

Samsung UN65HU8550FXZA TS02, X-10 lighting, IR543 Powerhouse Command Center
Yamaha TSR-6750WA
Sony S6200
Dish 211K
JM lab speakers
Harmony Ultimate remote
CaptMike is online now  
post #35 of 43 Old 02-24-2014, 10:29 AM
Newbie
 
dan.caswell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
FYI - I looks like Costco may have stopped stocking this unit. I had seen it in store just a week ago, with a sign/price in front which led me to this thread. Went back to buy today, sign is gone, the display is actually sitting backwards on the ground with a Sony sign on top of it. Website doesn't list it either. Should have been quicker mad.gif
dan.caswell is offline  
post #36 of 43 Old 02-24-2014, 10:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
CaptMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan.caswell View Post

FYI - I looks like Costco may have stopped stocking this unit. I had seen it in store just a week ago, with a sign/price in front which led me to this thread. Went back to buy today, sign is gone, the display is actually sitting backwards on the ground with a Sony sign on top of it. Website doesn't list it either. Should have been quicker mad.gif

It is still in stock at my Costco. I can purchase it for you and ship it to you

Samsung UN65HU8550FXZA TS02, X-10 lighting, IR543 Powerhouse Command Center
Yamaha TSR-6750WA
Sony S6200
Dish 211K
JM lab speakers
Harmony Ultimate remote
CaptMike is online now  
post #37 of 43 Old 03-08-2014, 01:27 PM
Member
 
Cry0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptMike View Post

It is still in stock at my Costco. I can purchase it for you and ship it to you

Same thing here, I just bought 2 left here in CT... Great deal! And if you grab a manager he can locate them for you!
... Side note, the same manager found me 6 Panasonic TC-65PS64 for 1199 in one store... Kinda want to buy them all, lol
Cry0 is offline  
post #38 of 43 Old 03-08-2014, 02:30 PM
Senior Member
 
thetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hello. I recently picked up this receiver and have been playing around with it. Had a few hundred dollars in reward points - so overall not too shabby for the price I think. A few things I am having trouble with though. When I use the front usb port to plug in my iPod touch I get no sound. Is there a particular input I need to select? Same thing with the radio. I see the station numbers but again no sound. I seems fine when playing multichannel music from my oppo, sounds pretty good. any suggestions appreciated.
thetman is offline  
post #39 of 43 Old 03-08-2014, 02:47 PM
Senior Member
 
thetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 15
ok I got the tuner working, don't think the antenna was pushed all the way in-my fault. but still trying to figure out iPod audio. do I still need to use a Y-adapter and connect to back inputs? I thought the usb port in front would suffice- I guess I was wrong.
thetman is offline  
post #40 of 43 Old 03-09-2014, 10:07 AM
Advanced Member
 
CaptMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetman View Post

ok I got the tuner working, don't think the antenna was pushed all the way in-my fault. but still trying to figure out iPod audio. do I still need to use a Y-adapter and connect to back inputs? I thought the usb port in front would suffice- I guess I was wrong.

I have a Android phone, but same concept. I do not want my phone to be connected to the avr because then I will be confined to having to walk over to the phone to control some funtions. Instead I have my Belkin Bluetooth adapter attached to one of the audio inputs. The bluetooth adaptor then just sits on top of my avr. My phone is paired to that adaptor and I can stream my music to the avr. I can then walk around with the phone in my pocket and skip to the next track or whatever other music functions I need to do without having to walk back to the avr.

Samsung UN65HU8550FXZA TS02, X-10 lighting, IR543 Powerhouse Command Center
Yamaha TSR-6750WA
Sony S6200
Dish 211K
JM lab speakers
Harmony Ultimate remote
CaptMike is online now  
post #41 of 43 Old 03-09-2014, 01:25 PM
Senior Member
 
thetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 15
captmike- that sounds like an easy solution for sure. The receiver did come with the YWA wireless bridge adapter. I've read mixed reviews on it and haven't tried it yet. I think if I really wanted to I could run a a line directly from my airport extreme and then get internet radio and sirius xm from what I have read. not sure how easy it will be though. I did finally get the iPod to play through the front usb outlet on the receiver- but first I had to go into the menu via on screen and select usb and then I was able to see & control all my songs either through the receiver remote or from the iPod directly. still this seems like an extra step. I was hoping i could do this without turning any tv on if I had to. I'm not sure how often I would do this- since it is in my office and I can just play internet radio through my computer speakers. Still for the money its a pretty nice receiver and multi-channel music sounds nice with it. Radio reception comes in nice and clean with the provided antenna too.
thetman is offline  
post #42 of 43 Old 03-09-2014, 02:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
CaptMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetman View Post

captmike- that sounds like an easy solution for sure. The receiver did come with the YWA wireless bridge adapter. I've read mixed reviews on it and haven't tried it yet. I think if I really wanted to I could run a a line directly from my airport extreme and then get internet radio and sirius xm from what I have read. not sure how easy it will be though. I did finally get the iPod to play through the front usb outlet on the receiver- but first I had to go into the menu via on screen and select usb and then I was able to see & control all my songs either through the receiver remote or from the iPod directly. still this seems like an extra step. I was hoping i could do this without turning any tv on if I had to. I'm not sure how often I would do this- since it is in my office and I can just play internet radio through my computer speakers. Still for the money its a pretty nice receiver and multi-channel music sounds nice with it. Radio reception comes in nice and clean with the provided antenna too.

I have the 6750wa

The wireless adaptor is not for bluetooth. .it is for wifi.

Samsung UN65HU8550FXZA TS02, X-10 lighting, IR543 Powerhouse Command Center
Yamaha TSR-6750WA
Sony S6200
Dish 211K
JM lab speakers
Harmony Ultimate remote
CaptMike is online now  
post #43 of 43 Old 09-22-2014, 04:05 PM
Newbie
 
arscek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Multichannel PCM

Hello all,

I'm considering buying this Receiver, but I'd like to know if this model supports LPCM Multichannel audio at 24bit resolution. I currently have a Harman Kardon AVR 1565, but it only supports multichannel (5.1) LPCM at 16 bit. Whenever I set the configuration in Windows at more than 16 bit regardless the sample rate; or when I connect my Wii U (which I assume it operates at a greater resolution than 16 bit) it automatically switches to stereo mode, and when I go back to 16 bit, it switches to multichannel instantly. I tried with 3 different HDMI cables and with all available inputs. I would greatly appreciate your insight on this two models, maybe I'm missing something.

Regards
arscek is offline  
Reply Great Found Deals

Tags
Yamaha Rx V675 7 2 Channel Network Av Receiver
Gear in this thread - V675 by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off