The Official ChromaPure thread - Page 183 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 22Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5461 of 5752 Old 05-21-2014, 01:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
I have uploaded a short video of the new ISF Calibration Wizard to the ChromaPure Demos page.
anta1974 likes this.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5462 of 5752 Old 05-21-2014, 04:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
thrang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,178
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomHuffman View Post

I have uploaded a short video of the new ISF Calibration Wizard to the ChromaPure Demos page.

Cannot view it on an ipad...drop flash....


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
thrang is offline  
post #5463 of 5752 Old 05-21-2014, 06:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Geof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Eden NY
Posts: 6,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1forsnow View Post

the colorchecker module sure could use a measure all feature.....IMO
+1

Geof
Geof is offline  
post #5464 of 5752 Old 05-21-2014, 06:36 AM
Member
 
kwolfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1forsnow View Post

the colorchecker module sure could use a measure all feature.....IMO
I'm also +1 for this.

In addition, the before and after runs of the colorchecker should be added as optional choices in the Advanced Calibration setup. I'm always forgetting to run the "pre-calibration" colorchecker run when I do my automatic calibration run. Without that pre-calibration run, the post calibration run of the colorchecker is not as useful (nothing to compare to.)
kwolfman is online now  
post #5465 of 5752 Old 05-21-2014, 08:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Kilgore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Huntsville Ontario
Posts: 3,017
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrang View Post

Cannot view it on an ipad...drop flash....

Never! Blame Apple for being too pigheaded to support Flash.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kilgore is offline  
post #5466 of 5752 Old 05-21-2014, 08:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
thrang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,178
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilgore View Post

Never! Blame Apple for being too pigheaded to support Flash.

I've disliked Flash long before it was correctly banished by apple...there are better solutions...beyond that, given the number of iOS devices in use, and likely a high number by chromapure users, it is just a pragmatic decision to upload demos that are more universally playable.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
thrang is offline  
post #5467 of 5752 Old 05-21-2014, 12:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
stef2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 541
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 37
I have been playing with the advanced color management module and it seems that calibrationg to 75% of rec709 is the way to go for me.

I am trying to understand what the charts mean when I generate an advanced color management report.

First, there is a CIE chart titled Saturations Chromaticity. This one I understand.
Then, there is a graph titled Saturation Luminance (vertical axis is a %). I dont know how to interprete this one. Does it have anything to do with the other graph I get, named Amplitudes dE (vertical axis is a dE value)?

Stef
stef2 is online now  
post #5468 of 5752 Old 05-21-2014, 08:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by stef2 View Post

I am trying to understand what the charts mean when I generate an advanced color management report.

First, there is a CIE chart titled Saturations Chromaticity. This one I understand.
Then, there is a graph titled Saturation Luminance (vertical axis is a %). I dont know how to interprete this one. Does it have anything to do with the other graph I get, named Amplitudes dE (vertical axis is a dE value)?
Color is a 3 dimensional property: hue, saturation, and lightness. The CIE Chromaticity chart displays hue and saturation. That leaves the third dimension, lightness. The Luminance graph displays errors in lightness, though somewhat indirectly. Lightness is a perceptually-weighted measurement of luminance.

EDIT: dE incorporates errors in hue, saturation, and lightness and in such a way that presumably weights each according to its perceptual relevance. So, in theory all you need is dE. However, it is nice to see the errors broken out into their component parts.
anta1974 likes this.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5469 of 5752 Old 05-21-2014, 08:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1forsnow View Post

the colorchecker module sure could use a measure all feature.....IMO
It's on our development roadmap.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5470 of 5752 Old 05-22-2014, 06:30 AM
Advanced Member
 
stef2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 541
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Thank you for the great support!

It seems like calibrating my RS57 with 75% of rec709 has helped my results quite a bit...I will post the results when I get home.

Just to make sure, when measuring amplitudes scale, I must first get baseline measurements (white) at 100% intensity, then I measure my primary and secondary amplitudes at 25-50-75 and 100% amplitudes for each of the 6 colors? If so, Can I do the same for each saturation level, or is it good for only 100% saturation?

Stef
stef2 is online now  
post #5471 of 5752 Old 05-22-2014, 10:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by stef2 View Post

Thank you for the great support!

It seems like calibrating my RS57 with 75% of rec709 has helped my results quite a bit...I will post the results when I get home.

Just to make sure, when measuring amplitudes scale, I must first get baseline measurements (white) at 100% intensity, then I measure my primary and secondary amplitudes at 25-50-75 and 100% amplitudes for each of the 6 colors? If so, Can I do the same for each saturation level, or is it good for only 100% saturation?
You need a 100% intensity reading for amplitude and you need a 100% saturation reading (at any intensity you choose) for the saturation sweep.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5472 of 5752 Old 05-26-2014, 02:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,824
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 306
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1533342/display-3-pro-for-use-with-chromapure-and-small-pelican-case

D3 pro for sale if anyone needs one.

65" VT50 / BDP-103
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #5473 of 5752 Old 05-26-2014, 11:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Lumagen Calibration Test

I posted this in a separate thread because I thought that it might have a more general audience. However, it is also of specific interest to ChromaPure users.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5474 of 5752 Old 05-27-2014, 07:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Audionut11's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 354
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 52
When using the build in pattern generator, and measuring the color checker, the first click on a color patch reads the currently displayed pattern, with the patter generator updating the pattern, after the measurement. This requires two measurements, for a correct measurement.

It would be great if you could add automation to some other modules also, like Color Management, Advanced CM, Gamma. This would significantly reduce the measurement time, as after this automation, I can jump straight into manual calibration with the continuous measurement mode.
Audionut11 is offline  
post #5475 of 5752 Old 05-27-2014, 12:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by Audionut11 View Post

When using the build in pattern generator, and measuring the color checker, the first click on a color patch reads the currently displayed pattern, with the patter generator updating the pattern, after the measurement. This requires two measurements, for a correct measurement.
Yes. We are aware of this. Using the internal patterns requires two-clicks in the ColorChecker module. Fixing this is on our development roadmap, as is the other issue you mention.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5476 of 5752 Old 06-05-2014, 05:29 AM
Senior Member
 
maximus74's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hi,

I want to try to calibrate my JVC X35 directly from the lens.
What i have to do, to have a reliable calibration as a result,taking into account also my screen (Da-lite JKP Affinity 1.1 ),because if i take the measurements for RGB at 100% stimulus from the lens,the values are different against the readings from the screen.
If i make the calibration from the lens ,is OK to make the all session in this way?

Thanks
maximus74 is offline  
post #5477 of 5752 Old 06-07-2014, 02:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by maximus74 View Post

Hi,

I want to try to calibrate my JVC X35 directly from the lens.
What i have to do, to have a reliable calibration as a result,taking into account also my screen (Da-lite JKP Affinity 1.1 ),because if i take the measurements for RGB at 100% stimulus from the lens,the values are different against the readings from the screen.
If i make the calibration from the lens ,is OK to make the all session in this way?
Use the meter correction feature, with readings from the screen as the reference and readings from the lens as the field meter.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5478 of 5752 Old 06-07-2014, 02:52 AM
Senior Member
 
maximus74's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hi,

I can make the calibration at 100% stimulus from the screen as a reference meter,after that all the calibration session to calibrate from the lens as a field meter?

Thanks
maximus74 is offline  
post #5479 of 5752 Old 06-07-2014, 08:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Gordon Fraser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: S.E. England
Posts: 1,593
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by maximus74 View Post

Hi,

I can make the calibration at 100% stimulus from the screen as a reference meter,after that all the calibration session to calibrate from the lens as a field meter?

Thanks

In meter correction measure REFERENCE pointing at screen. Then remeasure FIELD pointing at projector....then PRESS APPLY CORRECTION , then do all measurements pointing at projector

Convergent-AV
ISF, Home Theater Consultants and Distribution, U.K.
Gordon Fraser is offline  
post #5480 of 5752 Old 06-07-2014, 10:09 AM
Senior Member
 
maximus74's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Thanks
maximus74 is offline  
post #5481 of 5752 Old 06-07-2014, 06:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
FYI.

I had a chance this weekend to take some measurements in our lab with the $25,000 Minolta CS-2000 spectro, which many consider the gold standard. I compared those measurements with the measurements we have recorded from the instrument we use to create our PRO meter corrections, the $7,000 JETI 1201 spectro. The results were within 0.001 of one another. This just reinforces my belief that the JETI units are a great buy. $7-$9K is not inexpensive by any means, but in the world of reference spectros the JETIs are actually quite a bargain.
ConnecTEDDD likes this.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5482 of 5752 Old 06-07-2014, 07:41 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Tom,

Did you test plasma?

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is offline  
post #5483 of 5752 Old 06-07-2014, 07:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post

Tom,

Did you test plasma?
It was a Panasonic plasma I tested this on. The 1201 is fine with plasma if you are able to take multiple reads and then average to smooth out the variation. For this reason, the 1201 is really just useful for profiling. I would not recommend it for a standalone color analyzer. I wouldn't recommend the CS-2000 or 1211 for a standalone color analyzer either, but for different reasons.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5484 of 5752 Old 06-12-2014, 05:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
stef2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 541
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 37
I just want to say how happy I am with chromapure. I finally finished calibrating my JVC RS57 and I learned a lot. My grayscale looks better, I was able to fine tune my gamma curve and my colors now look more accurate, using the 75% saturation target helping a lot.

The only thing I would do differently is to buy a more accurate sensor, since with the one I have, an EyeOne Display Pro, the readings when I calibrate my gray scale fluctuate way too much...at 10, but even 20 and 30%, if I take readings with the projector on for 1, then 2,3 or 4 hours, the dE varies a lot, in no particular direction, for both red and blue, making any fine adjustment useless...I even tried averaging 12 readings: the result seems accurate for the moment I take it, but becomes inaccurate an hour later, then two, then three, without any sign of stabilization as time goes by.

Any idea what could be causing that?

Well, as long as I like my picture...

Stef
stef2 is online now  
post #5485 of 5752 Old 06-12-2014, 06:36 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by stef2 View Post
I just want to say how happy I am with chromapure. I finally finished calibrating my JVC RS57 and I learned a lot. My grayscale looks better, I was able to fine tune my gamma curve and my colors now look more accurate, using the 75% saturation target helping a lot.

The only thing I would do differently is to buy a more accurate sensor, since with the one I have, an EyeOne Display Pro, the readings when I calibrate my gray scale fluctuate way too much...at 10, but even 20 and 30%, if I take readings with the projector on for 1, then 2,3 or 4 hours, the dE varies a lot, in no particular direction, for both red and blue, making any fine adjustment useless...I even tried averaging 12 readings: the result seems accurate for the moment I take it, but becomes inaccurate an hour later, then two, then three, without any sign of stabilization as time goes by.

Any idea what could be causing that?

Well, as long as I like my picture...
That probably has more to do with your lower level readings being at the limits or below the limits of the i1d3. Front projectors aren't all that bright to start with.

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is offline  
post #5486 of 5752 Old 06-12-2014, 07:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
stef2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 541
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
That probably has more to do with your lower level readings being at the limits or below the limits of the
i1d3. Front projectors aren't all that bright to start with.
What puzzles me is the fact tht when I take multiple readings with short intervals of time between them, the results are usable and stable, down to 20%. 10% reading fluctuates a lot, and I understand thats my i1d3 limitation. But 20 and 30% being very stable when taking multiple readings within a short interval of time must mean my meter is quite accurate for those light levels? then, if three hours later, readings are significantly different at 20 and 30%, it should be because the projected picture has really changed?

Then, how shoud I calibrate at best if my readings for 20 and 30% are constantly changing? I have even tried readings every hour up to 6 hours, and saw no sign of stabilisation, just fluctuation, with no clear direction (sometimes 20% has too much blue, sometimes red is in excess, without me touching anything...) Do my eyes see a difference? I am not sure, readings being an hour apart...

Stef
stef2 is online now  
post #5487 of 5752 Old 06-12-2014, 08:15 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 191
stef2,

What have you been doing about warm up times?

Also, consider the amount of time you're calibrating. An example of this would be if you're into your 2nd hour of calibrating and got your 20 and 30% where they look their best and they seem repeatable. Then the next day turned the projector on again (with little to no warm up) and find that these values have changed.

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is offline  
post #5488 of 5752 Old 06-12-2014, 10:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by stef2 View Post
I just want to say how happy I am with chromapure. I finally finished calibrating my JVC RS57 and I learned a lot. My grayscale looks better, I was able to fine tune my gamma curve and my colors now look more accurate, using the 75% saturation target helping a lot.

The only thing I would do differently is to buy a more accurate sensor, since with the one I have, an EyeOne Display Pro, the readings when I calibrate my gray scale fluctuate way too much...at 10, but even 20 and 30%, if I take readings with the projector on for 1, then 2,3 or 4 hours, the dE varies a lot, in no particular direction, for both red and blue, making any fine adjustment useless...I even tried averaging 12 readings: the result seems accurate for the moment I take it, but becomes inaccurate an hour later, then two, then three, without any sign of stabilization as time goes by.

Any idea what could be causing that?

Well, as long as I like my picture...
This is a JVC problem. They are notorious for this. The only thing you can do on your end is point the meter at the lens and use the diffuser. This will raise the measured light level and help with this somewhat. There's really nothing else you can do.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5489 of 5752 Old 06-12-2014, 10:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ScottJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Posts: 1,416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomHuffman View Post
This is a JVC problem. They are notorious for this. The only thing you can do on your end is point the meter at the lens and use the diffuser. This will raise the measured light level and help with this somewhat. There's really nothing else you can do.
I believe the newer models (2012 and up -- RS46/X35 and newer) have a new bulb design which has helped alleviate this issue.
ScottJ is offline  
post #5490 of 5752 Old 06-14-2014, 05:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
stef2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 541
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
stef2,

What have you been doing about warm up times?

Also, consider the amount of time you're calibrating. An example of this would be if you're into your 2nd hour of calibrating and got your 20 and 30% where they look their best and they seem repeatable. Then the next day turned the projector on again (with little to no warm up) and find that these values have changed.
The fluctuation happen even after more than a four hours warm up...I get different results at 1, then 2, then 3,.. and so on...I have tested it up to 6 hours. And my JVC is one of the newest ones, a 2014 RS57.

Now, I am convinced it is my bulb that fluctuates and not the probe itself. As Tom said, there is nothing I can do.

Stef

Last edited by stef2; 06-14-2014 at 06:06 AM.
stef2 is online now  
Reply Display Calibration

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off