The Official ChromaPure thread - Page 186 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 12Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5551 of 5555 Old 07-25-2014, 04:03 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JimP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 179
Tom,
On the Accupel 5000 signal generator, does the 100 and 75 in the "Color 100 Group" and "Color 75 group" refers to stimulus or saturation?

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5552 of 5555 Old 07-25-2014, 04:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
Tom,
On the Accupel 5000 signal generator, does the 100 and 75 in the "Color 100 Group" and "Color 75 group" refers to stimulus or saturation?
Stimulus.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5553 of 5555 Old 07-30-2014, 07:20 AM
Newbie
 
hollisavrct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
CMS question

I am learning chromapure and I have 2 lcd tv's that I am using. One is a Sharp and the other is a LG. They both have a CMS but they only have adjustments for hue and saturation. The have no lightness adjustment. How and can I use the color management to adjust these sets?

Thanks
hollisavrct
hollisavrct is offline  
post #5554 of 5555 Old 07-30-2014, 10:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by hollisavrct View Post
I am learning chromapure and I have 2 lcd tv's that I am using. One is a Sharp and the other is a LG. They both have a CMS but they only have adjustments for hue and saturation. The have no lightness adjustment. How and can I use the color management to adjust these sets?
You make do with what's provided. You can't make an adjustment if the control is not there.

Sometimes the main Color control can be used as a crude lightness adjustment.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #5555 of 5555 Old 07-30-2014, 10:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by hollisavrct View Post
I am learning chromapure and I have 2 lcd tv's that I am using. One is a Sharp and the other is a LG. They both have a CMS but they only have adjustments for hue and saturation. The have no lightness adjustment. How and can I use the color management to adjust these sets?

Thanks
hollisavrct

Hi, LG's individual R,G,B,C,M,Y Color Controls in Expert Settings is controlling saturation and lightness of each color the same time, from one control.
buzzard767 likes this.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS + CalMAN ColorChecker
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
Reply Display Calibration

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off