X-Rite's Revolutionary New Colorimeter - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 02:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
From ChromaPure.com:

Color Accuracy
This performance parameter can only be finally determined after sampling a large number units. Often, the biggest variable in a meter's color accuracy is the unit-to-unit variation resulting from mass manufacturing with affordable materials. I can say that the production units I have tested are excellent in this regard. The Display 3 shows errors no higher than xy0.006 for both color and white relative to a $10,000 reference spectroradiometer. This is performance comparable to a stock Chroma 5.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 02:56 PM
 
AtDaBeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,014
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How does an i1 fair error wise in color against the better meter. Also, is 0.006 an acceptable error? What's the point to profiling if it is?
AtDaBeach is offline  
post #33 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 03:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtDaBeach View Post
How does an i1 fair error wise in color against the better meter. Also, is 0.006 an acceptable error? What's the point to profiling if it is?
I guess it depends how much precision you'd like to have. .006 isn't far off but when profiled to reference you can eliminate almost all error except the error of the reference itself.
LL

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
post #34 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 03:35 PM
 
AtDaBeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,014
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just reading his pro details for the display three "our tests show that the Display 3 PRO offers accuracyfor color and white point that in the majority of cases exceeds that of the i1 PRO". Of course it's luminance readings are far superior.
AtDaBeach is offline  
post #35 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 03:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtDaBeach View Post
Just reading his pro details for the display three "our tests show that the Display 3 PRO offers accuracyfor color and white point that in the majority of cases exceeds that of the i1 PRO". Of course it's luminance readings are far superior.
I guess I missed that. Where is it?

ChromaPure:
It will take time before we can determine for certain the extent to which this level of performance can be maintained and, more importantly, how well the accuracy holds up over time. I believe that because the filters are in a sealed container that the Display 3 will age much more gracefully than either the Display 2 or Chroma 5. However, as with any filter-based device it will always benefit from calibration against a reference spectroradiometer.

Edit: found it

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
post #36 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 03:47 PM
 
AtDaBeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,014
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
On the actual display pro 3 product page in the summary. Sounds like to me, other than needing to go in for recal yearly, or whenever, the pro model is one hell of a pick.
AtDaBeach is offline  
post #37 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 03:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
ChromaPure:
The Display 3's accuracy is reasonably consistent when reading CRTs, plasmas, and front projector screens. The biggest problem by far lies with LCDs. Using the Standard mode the Display 3 may read one LCD very accurately and yet be considerably off on another. There simply is no consistency when reading LCDs. Contrary to one widely-repeated myth, this is not an issue directly related to the difference between CCFL backlit and LED backlit displays. Some LED displays actually give the Display 3 less trouble than their CCFL counterparts. Also, the Display 3 can maintain considerably different levels of accuracy when comparing two CCFL displays. The problem isn't with LED backlighting. The problem is LCDs period. To address this problem, the Display 3 PRO ships with 5 different LCD modes. We may add additional LCD modes as needed.

That's enough to keep the i1 Pro spectro in my inventory. The readings in the attachment in my earlier post was while using one of the C5 Pro profiles. Using the i1Pro leaves no doubt.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
post #38 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 03:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtDaBeach View Post
On the actual display pro 3 product page in the summary. Sounds like to me, other than needing to go in for recal yearly, or whenever, the pro model is one hell of a pick.
Agreed.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
post #39 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 04:44 PM
Senior Member
 
zacster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
While I was only looking for something to use on my one Plasma, I was frustrated that there wasn't something like this out there, with better accuracy out of the box. I'm just a user with a new TV that I wanted to look better, so maybe my i1LT is all I need in any case.
zacster is offline  
post #40 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 05:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 198
Will CalMAN users eventually be able to use this new meter as well? Or is it exclusively licensed for ChromaPure only?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
post #41 of 1402 Old 06-20-2011, 05:25 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
TomHuffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 6,422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlasmaPZ80U View Post
Will CalMAN users eventually be able to use this new meter as well? Or is it exclusively licensed for ChromaPure only?
It is a standard X-Rite meter that any X-Rite partner can offer.

Tom Huffman
ChromaPure Software/AccuPel Video Signal Generators
ISF/THX Calibrations
Springfield, MO

TomHuffman is offline  
post #42 of 1402 Old 06-21-2011, 09:21 AM
Newbie
 
stereofink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
X-RITE is offering a $40 trade-up rebate, details on their site.
stereofink is online now  
post #43 of 1402 Old 06-21-2011, 11:18 AM
slb
AVS Special Member
 
slb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: San Francisco North Bay
Posts: 1,489
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by stereofink View Post

X-RITE is offering a $40 trade-up rebate, details on their site.

Wow, looks like you can trade-in ANY colorimeter towards the i1Display Pro and get the rebate. I have a seven year old Milori Trichromat-1 colorimeter that I might use for this.
slb is offline  
post #44 of 1402 Old 06-21-2011, 11:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,018
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by stereofink View Post

X-RITE is offering a $40 trade-up rebate, details on their site.

True. But none of their listed retailers I checked have them in stock yet. I also don't know if the ones sold by ChromaPure or (eventually) SpectraCal will be eligible. Typically, manufacturer rebates are for units in retail packaging, and OEM/"white box" items are excluded.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #45 of 1402 Old 06-21-2011, 01:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
janos666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hungary
Posts: 594
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a broken i1d2. Does it count in the EU?
I bet it will be cheaper to order it from a US webshop than buy it here with the rebate (if there is a rebate anyway...).


Out of curiosity... What is the low luminance limit of the i1d2 where it returns reliable 3D coordinates? (So not only the luminance averages around the truth but also the chroma...)

"DIY certified hobby-calibrator" (based on ChadB's "warning signs" list
janos666 is offline  
post #46 of 1402 Old 06-21-2011, 01:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Quote:
Originally Posted by janos666 View Post

I have a broken i1d2. Does it count in the EU?
I bet it will be cheaper to order it from a US webshop than buy it here with the rebate (if there is a rebate anyway...).

Ask here.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
post #47 of 1402 Old 06-21-2011, 07:30 PM
Senior Member
 
sellmejunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: UK, England
Posts: 323
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there also a new colormunkie?
I heard the i1pro was same hardware as colormunkie, being just the software being different. Is it the same for new display 3`s? same product almost; for cheaper...
sellmejunk is offline  
post #48 of 1402 Old 06-21-2011, 07:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Quote:
Originally Posted by sellmejunk View Post

Is there also a new colormunkie?
I heard the i1pro was same hardware as colormunkie, being just the software being different. Is it the same for new display 3`s? same product almost; for cheaper...

In name only from what I see on this page.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
post #49 of 1402 Old 06-21-2011, 07:52 PM
Senior Member
 
sellmejunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: UK, England
Posts: 323
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzard767 View Post

In name only from what I see on this page.

Thxs for that link buzz

on chromapure UK page
they are getting stock this Thursday is seems!; of both colormunkie & i1 i3 display.

the colormonkie advert says display 3! very intresting...
sellmejunk is offline  
post #50 of 1402 Old 06-21-2011, 10:07 PM
Senior Member
 
freebits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I'll order this and share my experience asap.
freebits is online now  
post #51 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 01:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by sellmejunk View Post

Is there also a new colormunkie?
I heard the i1pro was same hardware as colormunkie, being just the software being different. Is it the same for new display 3`s? same product almost; for cheaper...

New ColorMunkie is a Light Edition of the New i1Display 3 with less features and has 5x slower readings than i1Display 3. It's A Colorimeter compared with the Old ColorMunkie witch was a Spectrophotometer.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #52 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 03:27 AM
Member
 
R10KYJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by janos666 View Post

I have a broken i1d2. Does it count in the EU?
I bet it will be cheaper to order it from a US webshop than buy it here with the rebate (if there is a rebate anyway...).

No rebate has been advised the EU. Prices look pretty comparative in the EU, once you take into account import duty, VAT etc.

Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzard767 View Post

Ask here.

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by sellmejunk View Post

the colormonkie advert says display 3! very intresting...

The new ColorMunki Display is the same meter as the i1 Display Pro. The difference is all in the software (in a similar situation that the i1LT and i1D2 were previously).

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post

New ColorMunkie is a Light Edition of the New i1Display 3 with less features and has 5x slower readings than i1Display 3. It's A Colorimeter compared with the Old ColorMunkie witch was a Spectrophotometer.

'less features' only in the software.

The 5x slower readings is also a software based adjustment. In Tom's review he mentions speed, and that ChromaPure have slowed the speed at the darker end to improve repeatability from the meter. Maybe Xrite have slowed the ColorMunki via the software to make the i1 display Pro sound more appealing?

Anyway both are mute points if used with ChromaPure or another third party software they will be controlling the speed of the meter.

I hope that helps.
R10KYJ is offline  
post #53 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 06:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by R10KYJ View Post


'less features' only in the software.

The 5x slower readings is also a software based adjustment.

X-Rite Talking About a 5x Faster Reading @ Hardware There:

http://www.xritephoto.com/custom_page.aspx?PageID=251

Using some Developer Programs you can see if it's the same hardware inside of both meters or by posting some test reports.

If both meters share the same hardware and gives the same color reading accurancy and the same speed in ChromaPure then its useless to buy the i1Display 3. I will be a better choice the i1ColorMunki Display with -30% less cost. (269$ vs. 189$ Store Retail Price)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #54 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 06:01 AM
Member
 
billcushman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Houston TX
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When I called X-Rite they said the name on the new i1Display 3 was changed to i1DisplayPro. The following link announces the new units.
http://www.xritephoto.com/custom_page.aspx?PageID=251
billcushman is offline  
post #55 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 06:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post


If both meters share the same hardware and gives the same color reading accurancy and the same speed in ChromaPure then its useless to buy the i1Display 3. I will be a better choice the i1ColorMunki Display with -30% less cost. (269$ vs. 189$ Store Retail Price)

If you are using the non-Pro version of ChromaPure and purchase the $189 meter won't you get stuck paying CP a license fee?

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
post #56 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 06:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by billcushman View Post

When I called X-Rite they said the name on the new i1Display 3 was changed to i1DisplayPro. The following link announces the new units.
http://www.xritephoto.com/custom_page.aspx?PageID=251

Yes, Check That Products Part Codes:

i1Display 2
Part #: EODIS2

i1Display Pro
Part #: EODIS3


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #57 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 06:21 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mark haflich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: brookeville, maryland, usa
Posts: 19,933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 443 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Hi All. I got to use one of these last night coupled with Chromapure auto calibrate and my Lumagen Radiance XS.

Whole calibration of a EE Vango LED projector took less than 15 minutes and the auto calibration of grayscale, gamma and primary and secondary color targets took less than 6minutes or so.

Had one minor glitch at 100% white that Tom is addressing. Had to manually set this.

That's it.

OK. AVS has partnered with Chromapure. Go to the AVS store site and please buy it from there. The Chromapure stuff is all up there and the new probe will be up today. When you buy it from us, everything is handled by Tom and the whole procudure is just like you bought it from his site but your purchase helps support the forum.

Mark Haflich

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

call me at: 240 876 2536
mark haflich is online now  
post #58 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 06:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzard767 View Post

If you are using the non-Pro version of ChromaPure and purchase the $189 meter won't you get stuck paying CP a license fee?

ChromaPure Standard comes with support for one meter included in the purchase price. Support for each additional meter is $100.

If both meters are the same at the hardware view, as Ricky mentioned above . Then:

i1Display 3 + ChromaPure Licence Add-On = 269$+100$=369
i1ColorMunki Display + ChromaPure Licence Add-On = 189$+100$=289

If there is a -30% Difference for the same results then i will go for the iColorMunki Display. Added X-Rite Software are useless when you are operating these meters with ChromaPure.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #59 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 07:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 3,792
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post

ChromaPure Standard comes with support for one meter included in the purchase price. Support for each additional meter is $100.

If both meters are the same at the hardware view, as Ricky mentioned above . Then:

i1Display 3 + ChromaPure Licence Add-On = 269$+100$=369€
i1ColorMunki Display + ChromaPure Licence Add-On = 189$+100$=289€

If there is a -30% Difference for the same results then i will go for the iColorMunki Display. Added X-Rite Software are useless when you are operating these meters with ChromaPure.

I use CP Pro so licensing is not an issue.

What you lose by purchasing from other than CP are the internal profiles and tri stims aren't flexible like spectros, although perhaps Ricky will add the profiles to his UK sold meters. That would be nice.

According to CP, displays other than the LCD variants are read quite accurately by the D3. When I receive my D3 I'll test and report the effectiveness of the LCD presets with CCFL & LED Samsungs. If the presets are even close to the readings from an i1Pro profiled D3 I might consider selling the i1Pro. I'll have to give the Chroma 5 away, though, as they have suddenly become nearly without value. CP has removed them from the site.

Buzz
THX Certified Video Calibrator

 


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
buzzard767 is online now  
post #60 of 1402 Old 06-22-2011, 07:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzard767 View Post

I'll have to give the Chroma 5 away, though, as they have suddenly become nearly without value. CP has removed them from the site.

Chroma 5 costs about 500-600$ in retail but it was an OEM X-rite meter. If it was available as a retail then its price i think should be around 1000$.
Many companies used that Chroma 5 OEM meter with another name as Progressive Labs C-5, Sencore CP6000 ColorPro with increased price also.

How is possible now a so lower cost Retail Device (D3) of the same company, which is Retail Product, can outperform a More expensive OEM product and also have similar reading speed & low light reading as X-Rite Hubble (3400$), outperforms some times the color accurancy of Xrite i1PRO (900$),

With Only 269$?

I think someone can start posting some test of D3 vs. reference devices to see what is happening. It's really strange. If all these about D3 performance are true when i think D3 will be the most succesfull sales product in calibration history. DIY's will be millions , lol


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
Reply Display Calibration

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off