Display calibration with A/V Receiver - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 08-12-2011, 03:49 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I am new to this but by reading this forum and searching the web I kind of have an idea of how to calibrate my display.
Most of the display let you have different settings per source, this is nice but what if you use a A/V receiver ?

The display only has one source, the receiver, and it is the receiver that has multiple sources.

How could I calibrate sources differently with this setup ?

Thanks for your insights.

P.S.
The hardware in question is:
Onkyo TX-NR709 / Samsung 46D6100
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 08-12-2011, 07:39 PM

Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by sylane View Post
Hi,

I am new to this but by reading this forum and searching the web I kind of have an idea of how to calibrate my display.
Most of the display let you have different settings per source, this is nice but what if you use a A/V receiver ?

The display only has one source, the receiver, and it is the receiver that has multiple sources.

How could I calibrate sources differently with this setup ?

Thanks for your insights.

P.S.
The hardware in question is:
Onkyo TX-NR709 / Samsung 46D6100
Most projectors have multiple (some only two) user settings that you can save.
post #3 of 5 Old 08-13-2011, 08:12 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 218