Calibrated the display Wrongly.Help Please. - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 09-24-2011, 08:44 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
s.ki_chelvee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello guys,
I have just calibrated my LG LED monitor E2240 with CAlMAN using simulated display.Now I am seeing all those pink tinge in my screen Especially in bright areas.Can you tell me how I can reset this.I tried factory resetting but nothing worked.Pls help guys.I am screwed.Thanking You guys in advance.
s.ki_chelvee is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 09-24-2011, 11:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sotti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 6,678
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by s.ki_chelvee View Post

Hello guys,
I have just calibrated my LG LED monitor E2240 with CAlMAN using simulated display.Now I am seeing all those pink tinge in my screen Especially in bright areas.Can you tell me how I can reset this.I tried factory resetting but nothing worked.Pls help guys.I am screwed.Thanking You guys in advance.

What do you mean using simulated display?
Simulated doesn't give any controls.

Did you use a meter?

Joel Barsotti
SpectraCal
CalMAN Lead Developer
sotti is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 09-24-2011, 03:11 PM
Newbie
 
airbook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sotti View Post

What do you mean using simulated display?
Simulated doesn't give any controls.

Did you use a meter?

Judging from his post history, I would say no.

He just wants someone to give him "settings".
airbook is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 09-24-2011, 06:14 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
s.ki_chelvee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did not use any meter.I was just checking out the program but my niece or some one in my house just played with it and now My display is not looking well and has pink tinge in bright areas.I was very careless and I know that with out using a calorimeter it will spoil the monitor's pic quality.By the way they used pc calibration in calman to get in to the problem.Does reinstalling win7 helps or anyother suggesstions.Help please.
s.ki_chelvee is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-24-2011, 08:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Dathon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, open command prompt, and type fdisk c:
then format c: That will cure all problems!

j/k. dont do that. Do you have blu-ray player? Buy spears&munsil bluray calibration disc, follow directions, and your display will look great afterwards.
Dathon is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-24-2011, 08:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,919
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 446 Post(s)
Liked: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by s.ki_chelvee View Post

I did not use any meter.I was just checking out the program but my niece or some one in my house just played with it and now My display is not looking well and has pink tinge in bright areas.I was very careless and I know that with out using a calorimeter it will spoil the monitor's pic quality.By the way they used pc calibration in calman to get in to the problem.Does reinstalling win7 helps or anyother suggesstions.Help please.

can't you just reset all picture settings on the display?

UN46EH6030 Calibration/Settings
Display: Samsung UN46EH6030 LED-LCD TV; Audio: Yamaha HTR-3066 AVR/AMP, Sony Core Bookshelves (Sony SS-CS5) and Center (Sony SS-CS8) as fronts, Cambridge Audio S20 Bookshelves (CA S20-N) as surrounds, Dayton Audio SUB-1200 as subwoofer; Sources: PS4 (doubles as primary BD player), Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Motorola RNG150N (Cable Box)
PlasmaPZ80U is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off