Audio Calibration - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 8 Old 12-13-2011, 11:55 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I cannot seem to find a dedicated place here for Audio Calibration just like the Display Calibration. I'm a noob when it comes to it and I'm looking to hire professional audio calibrator, is there a particular certified people I should look for? Is there a website also to look for certified audio calibrator just like the ISF and THX sites? Sorry for posting in the wrong place , can somebody point me to the right direction? I'm looking for an audio calibrator in San Diego, California area. Thank you.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 12-13-2011, 12:44 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The HAA certifies people to do audio calibrations. You may find their website at homeacoustics.net/Home.asp
post #3 of 8 Old 12-13-2011, 12:45 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by edtorious View Post

I cannot seem to find a dedicated place here for Audio Calibration just like the Display Calibration. I'm a noob when it comes to it and I'm looking to hire professional audio calibrator, is there a particular certified people I should look for? Is there a website also to look for certified audio calibrator just like the ISF and THX sites? Sorry for posting in the wrong place , can somebody point me to the right direction? I'm looking for an audio calibrator in San Diego, California area. Thank you.