HCFR - Open source projector and display calibration software - Page 295 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 915Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #8821 of 8850 Old 03-16-2017, 11:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by gecko1303 View Post
I have measured by default Absolute Y w / o gamma.CIE 2000.Gamma power low.
Here is a few pictures.Gamma with RGB.Gamma.Lightness.
Everything still with warm 2 standard.
Optically I would reduce red. The measurement says however something else.
Blue and red high.

The CIE triangle does not look good either.
Here again
Absolute Y w / gamma.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2017-03-17 07.54.21.png
Views:	38
Size:	189.4 KB
ID:	2031481   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2017-03-17 07.58.43.png
Views:	36
Size:	177.3 KB
ID:	2031489  
gecko1303 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8822 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 12:02 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by gecko1303 View Post
Here again
Absolute Y w / gamma.
I have measured by default Absolute Y w / o gamma.CIE 2000.Gamma power low.
Here is a few pictures.Gamma with RGB.Gamma.Lightness.
Everything still with warm 2 standard.
Optically I would reduce red. The measurement says however something else.
Blue and red high.

The CIE triangle does not look good either.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2017-03-17 07.30.13.png
Views:	27
Size:	234.1 KB
ID:	2031497   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2017-03-17 07.30.29.png
Views:	25
Size:	217.7 KB
ID:	2031505   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2017-03-17 07.30.41.png
Views:	21
Size:	219.4 KB
ID:	2031513   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2017-03-17 07.31.02.png
Views:	23
Size:	222.6 KB
ID:	2031521  
gecko1303 is offline  
post #8823 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 01:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 678
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 439 Post(s)
Liked: 347
I wonder if you've just hit a metameric failure issue with your display or perhaps your i1d3 simply needs to be profiled by a spectro.

HCFR 3.4.3 | Git branch
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings
Vizio M55-C2 | M8S+ with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
 
post #8824 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 01:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Light Illusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,116
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 334 Post(s)
Liked: 638
You may want to read this: http://www.lightillusion.com/percept...our_match.html
OLEDS are known to suffer Metameric Failure issues, so this could help.
(And profiling with a Spectro that isn't very narrow bandwidth is unlikely to help.)

Steve

Steve Shaw
LIGHT ILLUSION

Light Illusion is online now  
post #8825 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 03:44 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Metameric Failure tells me now nothing.
  Here, very many have their OLED calibrated with HCFR.
  Why do I have such problems.

I wanted to make a white balance without red discoloration.
  I still have a Spyder 4. He also shows me the red is too little.
  Both sensors measure too little red. Blue and green are almost the same.
  If I raise red, I immediately get a redstain.
  There is something wrong.
gecko1303 is offline  
post #8826 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 04:01 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Does the OLED now have a color matching problem?
Or have my eyes a color matching problem.
gecko1303 is offline  
post #8827 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 04:33 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
The OLED has a green magenta color.
Every OLED has that.More or less.
If I put the sensor in the middle where is green I have 98 percent red.
If I put the sensor on the magenta I have 103 percent red.
That's 5 percent difference. First, I still red the magenta is much too red.
That could explain everything.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Green-Magenta.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	110.5 KB
ID:	2031553  
gecko1303 is offline  
post #8828 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 04:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 678
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 439 Post(s)
Liked: 347
@gecko1303
If you read the article posted above, you will have your answers.

HCFR 3.4.3 | Git branch
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings
Vizio M55-C2 | M8S+ with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #8829 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 05:13 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Sorry,

Read already. Only not.
gecko1303 is offline  
post #8830 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 05:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 4,706
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1204 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Quote:
Originally Posted by gecko1303 View Post
The OLED has a green magenta color.
Every OLED has that.More or less.
If I put the sensor in the middle where is green I have 98 percent red.
If I put the sensor on the magenta I have 103 percent red.
That's 5 percent difference. First, I still red the magenta is much too red.
That could explain everything.
Hi, if you reset all your White Balance Calibration controls, are you still seeing that magenta tint?

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #8831 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 08:26 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I always see the same. Even if I set the color to 0.
gecko1303 is offline  
post #8832 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 10:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 678
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 439 Post(s)
Liked: 347
If you mean the pinkish bands on the sides, that looks like a panel uniformity issue and no amount of calibration will fix that.

In case you mean that any white patch on the screen has a red tint in your eyes, then metameric failure is an actual possibility. Since you can't replace your eyes (yet) to fix this problem, if it is really bugging your then I would suggest that you go for a cooler white point, such as D75.
Another option is to take a display which uses a common WLED backlight, calibrate it to D65, then place it next to your OLED (preferably at the same nit level) and find the white point on your OLED that visually matches that of the LCD. Then set that value as a custom white point in HCFR and calibrate your OLED that way.

HCFR 3.4.3 | Git branch
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings
Vizio M55-C2 | M8S+ with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #8833 of 8850 Old 03-17-2017, 10:17 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Hi, for UHD calibration, the REC.2020 is the only colorspace you have to use as target.

Since displays/projectors are not capable to cover it, you will use the 50% Saturation with 50% Luminance patterns.

At the end, you can check for DCI-P3 inside REC.2020 colorspace, taking Saturations and selecting REC.2020/P3....so see how your device is tracking DCI-P3 inside REC.2020, because current HDR movies has been mastered with DCI-P3 colorspace with D65 White point inside a REC.2020 container.
If there is no "real" Rec.2020 material, wouldn't the target to calibrate to be the REC.2020/P3 for calibrating to watch movies? Is it because some kind of mapping is involved at the TV level that Rec.2020 needs to be used to be more accurate?
foodiest is offline  
post #8834 of 8850 Old 03-19-2017, 07:37 AM
Senior Member
 
fingersdlp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Omaha NE
Posts: 279
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 56
592 foot lamberts! What am I doing wrong?

Using Spyder5 and setting HCFR to "Projector (Marantz....)" and putting the meter at the screen with sensor facing projector that is 18 feet away maybe mid zoom to fill a 16:9 118" diagonal screen. Projecting 100% white test pattern.

The 100% White is reporting 2030 for Y cd/m2 and 592 Y ftL. Obviously no way I am getting 592 foot lamberts. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

Last edited by fingersdlp; 03-19-2017 at 07:41 AM.
fingersdlp is online now  
post #8835 of 8850 Old 03-19-2017, 08:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,136
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1282 Post(s)
Liked: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by fingersdlp View Post
592 foot lamberts! What am I doing wrong?

Using Spyder5 and setting HCFR to "Projector (Marantz....)" and putting the meter at the screen with sensor facing projector that is 18 feet away maybe mid zoom to fill a 16:9 118" diagonal screen. Projecting 100% white test pattern.

The 100% White is reporting 2030 for Y cd/m2 and 592 Y ftL. Obviously no way I am getting 592 foot lamberts. What am I doing wrong?
The ftL is measured off the screen, not facing the projector.

JVC DLA-RS4910
HCFR Bug List
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #8836 of 8850 Old 03-19-2017, 08:45 AM
Senior Member
 
fingersdlp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Omaha NE
Posts: 279
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
The ftL is measured off the screen, not facing the projector.
EDIT: Did facing the screen. Getting values as expected. I guess it makes sense as I can stare at the screen but I can not stare into the lens (unless I want to go blind).

Thanks

Last edited by fingersdlp; 03-19-2017 at 10:35 AM.
fingersdlp is online now  
post #8837 of 8850 Old 03-19-2017, 09:57 AM
Senior Member
 
Kamikaze_Ice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 264
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by gecko1303 View Post
I always see the same. Even if I set the color to 0.
Gecko, here are some things you can try:

I) Do NOT use the OLED profile in HCFR (it's for different OLED panels). Use non-refresh display type or you can try and use SillySally's CCSS and see if it takes care of metamerism failure for you. Where to extract is in link.
For me and my E6, Non-refresh display type "looks" too blue, while SillySally's matches my LM7600 perceptionally. If you're not used to this color temperature you might think it looks red, only because you're used to a blue/cool screen.

II) Set HCFR gamma calculation to Reccomended (or Absolute Y w/o gamma) and hit the RGB radio button.
The button will change from xyY rows to R709/G709/B709 rows, now make them all match the Y Target. You will be balanced and at gamma by doing this.
Like this. (highlighted in purple)


III) The OLEDs are very temperamental. If you take measurements too fast or too slow, you get skewed results. If you're doing sweeps, you will get skewed results.
Use 10% window patterns to avoid ABL.
Disable ASBL or play real content between measurements. Playing real content between measurements is a good idea regardless, it helps deal with image retention (everything shown from the last 30 or so seconds will effect current measurement).
Come look/ask in the in the oled calibration thread for more help, this is does not belong in the HCFR thread if I or II did not help.)

*EDIT*
Forgot to re-type this.
*shakes fist at token expired*

Red is the first color to clip on these displays (it is set to 192 in service menu, the "peak"). So the general rule of thumb (adjust red and blue to match green) should be ignored. So balance around red to avoid clipping and overdrive (overdrive will cause tinting somewhere).
For 2-point High, do not change red. You can raise or lower green and blue as needed. Adjust 2-point high with a 98% "near white" pattern.
For 2-point Low, drop red and green by -10, and blue by -5. THEN adjust by a 2% "near black" pattern. Only LOWER red or blue to match green.

This is unorthodox but it helps take care of two issues I had with my E6, and it's worth trying.
I don't recommend using default ISF settings (oled@80, contrast@85, brightness@50, gamut@wide, gamma@2.2) 2.2 gamma option starts with lifted blacks! 2.4 corrects this.
See my recent posts in the calibration thread to see how ABL dimming is related to Contrast, and how to fix buggy behavior when you adjust contrast (grayscale is shifted until corrected).
This shift only happens when changing contrast, so you need to fix it every time you change it before doing anything else or you will be making wrong adjustments or measurements.

There is a weird tinting-overdrive issue that comes up with SPECIFIC combinations of OLED Light, Contrast, Brightness AND 2-point settings. Sometimes adjusting OLED Light +/-1 will fix it, sometimes changing Color, sometimes something else. This is related to however the CMS controls are designed (7x7x7 LUT?)
You can use the Red/Green/Blue Filter option on a grayscale ramp and see if you have any of this. Ex: You might see red while using the Green or Blue filters when looking at a grayscale ramp.

Also, this is becoming less of a HCFR post, so we should probably continue this in the oled calibration thread.
The Coolest likes this.

Last edited by Kamikaze_Ice; 03-19-2017 at 10:40 AM. Reason: Added clipping info
Kamikaze_Ice is online now  
post #8838 of 8850 Old 03-19-2017, 11:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,136
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1282 Post(s)
Liked: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by fingersdlp View Post
EDIT: Did facing the screen. Getting values as expected. I guess it makes sense as I can stare at the screen but I can not stare into the lens (unless I want to go blind).
Yes, 1.0 gain does not mean the light reflected off the screen is as bright as the direct projector light. The gain is a measure relative to an ideal lambertian reflector.

JVC DLA-RS4910
HCFR Bug List
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #8839 of 8850 Old 03-19-2017, 01:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
aaranddeeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lover's State
Posts: 3,759
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1642 Post(s)
Liked: 570
Quote:
Originally Posted by fingersdlp View Post
EDIT: Did facing the screen. Getting values as expected. I guess it makes sense as I can stare at the screen but I can not stare into the lens (unless I want to go blind).

Thanks
Use that mode to watch HDR..
No more lumens issue..
aaranddeeman is offline  
post #8840 of 8850 Old 03-19-2017, 01:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
HCFR, Windows 10, and Spyder 5

Hoping someone can point me the right direction here...

System:
Windows 10 Pro x64
Datacolor Spyder 5
Spyder 5 Elite+ v5.1

Fresh download of HCFR v3.4.2 from Sourceforge, installed to a directory path without spaces...

The main issue is that the Spyder 5 "puck" does not show as a choice in the Sensor list (Simulated is the only option).

I followed the hints /tips in a thread on this forum titled "HCFR & Spyder5" (link not permitted, but the last part of the URL is 2155313-hcfr-spyder5.html), however the Argyll v1.9.2 drivers are recognized, but are not compatible with Windows 10.

A second issue is that HCFR attempts to check for updates, but throws an "Update Impossible" error. I did take my PC's life in my hands and disabled all firewalls and Anti-Virus, same error.

Any suggestions on how to proceed and have HCFR recognize the Spyder 5? Perhaps even complete the update check?

Screenshots are available, but not cannot be uploaded at this time due to forum restrictions.

--
Ed
bofh00 is offline  
post #8841 of 8850 Old 03-19-2017, 02:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,136
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1282 Post(s)
Liked: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by bofh00 View Post
I followed the hints /tips in a thread on this forum titled "HCFR & Spyder5" (link not permitted, but the last part of the URL is 2155313-hcfr-spyder5.html), however the Argyll v1.9.2 drivers are recognized, but are not compatible with Windows 10.
The Argyll drivers are compatible with Windows 10 x64, but you need to reboot your system in "Disable Driver Signature Enforcement" mode before installing the driver.

JVC DLA-RS4910
HCFR Bug List

Last edited by Dominic Chan; 03-19-2017 at 03:34 PM.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #8842 of 8850 Old 03-20-2017, 03:31 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
The Argyll drivers are compatible with Windows 10 x64, but you need to reboot your system in "Disable Driver Signature Enforcement" mode before installing the driver.
That did it - thank you!

Might I suggest adding this to the main post /instructions until the bug is resolved?

--
Ed
bofh00 is offline  
post #8843 of 8850 Old 03-20-2017, 06:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
gwgill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 923
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by bofh00 View Post
Might I suggest adding this to the main post /instructions until the bug is resolved?
There is no bug - it's just Microsoft being ridiculous.
gwgill is offline  
post #8844 of 8850 Old 03-20-2017, 11:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 678
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 439 Post(s)
Liked: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwgill View Post
There is no bug - it's just Microsoft being ridiculous.
Correct. Developers now have to opt for an EV code signing certificate (ie. a very expensive certificate compared to the non-EV one), and after signing the drivers they have to be submitted to Microsoft to be signed by them, only then they will work properly on Win10 AU.
This is a pretty bad blow to freeware I think.

HCFR 3.4.3 | Git branch
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings
Vizio M55-C2 | M8S+ with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #8845 of 8850 Old Yesterday, 12:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
gwgill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 923
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
Correct. Developers now have to opt for an EV code signing certificate (ie. a very expensive certificate compared to the non-EV one), and after signing the drivers they have to be submitted to Microsoft to be signed by them, only then they will work properly on Win10 AU.
It's not even the code signing it's complaining about (the .sys file is signed, or it wouldn't work at all), it's complaining that the file associating the driver with the particular USB device has to be signed (.inf file).
gwgill is offline  
post #8846 of 8850 Old Yesterday, 05:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 678
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 439 Post(s)
Liked: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwgill View Post
It's not even the code signing it's complaining about (the .sys file is signed, or it wouldn't work at all), it's complaining that the file associating the driver with the particular USB device has to be signed (.inf file).
I fail to see the problem in that. It makes sense that the whole chain should be digitally signed. (One thing to note, you can't sign an inf file, but rather the cat files.)
If you have the capability to sign a sys file, you shouldn't have a problem doing the same for the other required files.

It bugs me that I had to lay out $500 on an EV certificate that is only good for 3 years only half a year after paying $365 to renew my existing certificate for another 5.
Note, that normally an EV certificate is closer to $1k for 3 years.
The Coolest is offline  
post #8847 of 8850 Old Yesterday, 02:29 PM
Advanced Member
 
gwgill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 923
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
I fail to see the problem in that. It makes sense that the whole chain should be digitally signed. (One thing to note, you can't sign an inf file, but rather the cat files.)
No, it's all BS - you don't need to do anything like that on OS X for instance, you can freely use the generic driver to open any unclaimed USB device.
Quote:
If you have the capability to sign a sys file, you shouldn't have a problem doing the same for the other required files.
Currently, the .sys file is signed by the developer of the (generic USB) driver, but since I'm the one applying it to accessing Color measurement instruments, then I would have to sign the whole package (.cat) to be able to avoid the re-boot.

There are workarounds to this (I think that Florian is using such in DisplCal now) that rely on the user authorizing a temporary signing certificate on the system, but it's unclear how long that "loophole" will remain, and overall Microsoft is making it increasingly difficult to develop software that accesses USB devices unless you are well funded company.
There are some other options I'd like to look into (UsbDk), but there could be drawbacks.

(But then Win10 seems to be dumpster fire of an operating system from a privacy and utility point of view. Not being able to control updates, control data collection by MS, and getting advertisements shoved at me are fatal flaws that make any other OS a better choice as far as I'm concerned.)

Last edited by gwgill; Yesterday at 02:37 PM.
gwgill is offline  
post #8848 of 8850 Old Yesterday, 02:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 678
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 439 Post(s)
Liked: 347
I see.
And I understand, and believe me I was (and still am) just as p***ed off about it.
On the other hand I understand why they're doing it, too.
With that said, with all of this "extra-security" crap, they're basically killing a lot of freeware this way. It's not just USB, it's anything that needs a driver for direct access to hardware.

HCFR 3.4.3 | Git branch
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings
Vizio M55-C2 | M8S+ with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #8849 of 8850 Old Today, 07:23 AM
Member
 
carpantata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I would like to know if HCFR accepts the Murideo SIX-G as a generator?

And in future versions?
carpantata is online now  
post #8850 of 8850 Unread Today, 01:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,136
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1282 Post(s)
Liked: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by carpantata View Post
I would like to know if HCFR accepts the Murideo SIX-G as a generator?
HCFR does not directly control Murideo SIX-G. Presumably you can still treat it as a "manual" pattern source and control it yourself.

JVC DLA-RS4910
HCFR Bug List
Dominic Chan is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off