HCFR - Open source projector and display calibration software - Page 82 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 23Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2431 of 3983 Old 10-31-2013, 04:48 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Here is a new version for testing prior to release on sourceforge. In addition to the new Argyll meter code the following version also adds:

  • Color difference formulas, CIE76, CIE2000, and CMC. Select on the advanced properties page.
  • Color difference handling of gray scale improved with added options.
  • Color coding of dE values in the measurement boxes and for the window border based on average.
  • Display of color checker and dE formula selection in the measurements window title
  • Switch for turning off the madVR 3dlut when sending test patterns through madVR

The criteria for green/yellow/red highlighting is slightly different based on which color difference formula you are using but generally < 2 = green, >2 and < 4 = yellow, > 4 = red

The gray scale dE handling has been updated to use all of the above formulas and has 3 options for handling the white reference.

1. Relative -> Y White = Y measured.
2. Absolute w/gamma -> Color reference Y set to desired Y gamma target.
3. Absolute w/o gamma -> Color reference Y set to measured Y. (perfect gamma)

The recommended default for grayscale tuning is CIE2000 with option 3. For more sensitivity to chromaticity errors use any of the color formulas with option 1 although this option over-emphasizes errors at low luminance.

For final proofing use option 2 which folds in the error caused by missing your gamma targets.

Comments are welcome!

Test it
zoyd is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2432 of 3983 Old 10-31-2013, 11:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
realzven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Zoyd you're da man, your tremendous work is really appreciated, thanks for upgrading colorHCFR and keep this project alive smile.gif
realzven is offline  
post #2433 of 3983 Old 10-31-2013, 12:39 PM
Newbie
 
Aranis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoyd View Post


Test it

Link doesn't seem to work?
Aranis is offline  
post #2434 of 3983 Old 10-31-2013, 02:11 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
zoyd is online now  
post #2435 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 03:54 AM
Newbie
 
Aranis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks! The link works now. Great work with the HCFR updates. Software has come a long way since I last used it maybe a year ago.

I've just recently bought the P50GT60 and I'm in the middle of calibrating and trying to figure out where my i1d3 stands regarding its accuracy and what pattern method to use with calibration. Read a lot of threads here about different patterns and I won't get into that discussion here too much. smile.gif

I didn't get the pattern generator in HCFR to work properly in previous versions but I installed madVR and I'll be using it's pattern generator. I did a quick test with it and I'll probably do more testing with it tonight with different settings regarding window size and background intensity and see how they measure up. I used blu ray disc but it's awfully slow compared to PC pattern generator so I'd rather use the PC to calibrate once I'm sure that it sends correct signals and the results are transferable to the Blu Ray player that I have.
Aranis is offline  
post #2436 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 04:47 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Great, let us know how it goes. You don't really need madVR if you're calibrating for other sources (BD, DVD etc.), just use the internal pattern generator. If you will be using madVR for video rendering then sure, use it as your pattern generator.
zoyd is online now  
post #2437 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 05:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeterLewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 627
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Zoyd ,

I just launched your new beta,it showed an error after I ran it but it still worked after I cleared it....Also it crashed on me a few times.

Another note...The Spectral Samples are "NOT SHOWING" I need my Plasma EDR Spectral as it works a treat.

Btw so what do I use with CIE2000 ....

Relative Y
Absolute w/ gamma
Absolute w/o gamma

I'll tell you that CIE2000 formula made my last calibration look like a Chad B calibration with many de in the 0.? ....
PeterLewis is offline  
post #2438 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 06:00 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterLewis View Post

Zoyd ,

I just launched your new beta,it showed an error after I ran it but it still worked after I cleared it....Also it crashed on me a few times.

Another note...The Spectral Samples are "NOT SHOWING" I need my Plasma EDR Spectral as it works a treat.

Btw so what do I use with CIE2000 ....

Relative Y
Absolute w/ gamma
Absolute w/o gamma

I'll tell you that CIE2000 formula made my last calibration look like a Chad B calibration with many de in the 0.? ....

To everyone: In order to help me debug any bugs please include in your bug report the following information -
  • HCFR version# (should be 3.0.5.3 for this test version)
  • Type of meter
  • Screen shots or exact text of any error messages
  • HCFR.log (you need to enable logging on the meter properties page *before* you encounter an error)
  • If the program crashes give the circumstances (what sequences was being run, did it just stop and quit or hang, etc.)

@Peter - I'll look into the .ccss missing file issue, they should be available if they were previously available.

For final measurement of the display response performance I would use CIE2000 + option 2 for grayscale (Absolute w/gamma). Compared to previous versions the dE number you will get should be very close on the primaries/secondaries and saturation measurements since CIE94 and CIE2000 are very similar. The numbers you obtain for grayscale calibration will be lower because the previous formula used exclusively for grayscale (CIELUV) is a more sensitive metric. Of course none of this changes the actual calibration, these options are just different ways of quantifying the error for different purposes.
zoyd is online now  
post #2439 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 06:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeterLewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 627
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Ok,I uninstalled it and reloaded it and the error it say's.....

RED X ....."Unable to execute file:
C/programfiles/hcfrcalibration/colorhcfr.exe

Createprocess failed;code 740.
The requested operation requires elevation."

No Spectral samples...shows none.

Also you have XYZ as default instead of xyY (newbie's will get confused)

EDIT: I like how you incorporated the word awesome calibration if many fall in the green.You should write "Try Again Dummy" if one does a bad cali.smile.gif
PeterLewis is offline  
post #2440 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 06:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
superleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Antonio, TX - USA
Posts: 2,126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 203
First of... thanks for the continuation of this project.

My meters have been dormant for some time now and is time to wake them up. I did some reading and installed the the latest version to give it a try.
I have two meters and Eye-1 (Great Mcbeth) and a Spyder2. I got the Eye-1 working, but read that the firmware for the Spyder2 needs to be converted. Can someone point me on where or how to do that?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."
Screening Room - The Dream House
RPCRT-TV Overscan Reduction
Reference Blu-Ray Demo Disc

Reference 2: Blu-Ray Demo Disc

The Best of the Demo Discs Demo Disc

superleo is online now  
post #2441 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 06:57 AM
Member
 
Barsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAd View Post


Yep, drives me mad too
it's on the list, I am focussing in driver issues for now though so won't get fixed in the next version but probably the one after that.


John
This seems to still be a problem as I have 3.0.5 and still cannot scroll down to see the luma errors...?

Edit: Lost the original quote here. The issue is about being able to scroll down far enough in some windows to see all data.
Barsk is offline  
post #2442 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 07:25 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barsk View Post

This seems to still be a problem as I have 3.0.5 and still cannot scroll down to see the luma errors...?

Edit: Lost the original quote here. The issue is about being able to scroll down far enough in some windows to see all data.

To get luminance errors to display click the little arrow shown below.

zoyd is online now  
post #2443 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 07:28 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterLewis View Post

Ok,I uninstalled it and reloaded it and the error it say's.....

RED X ....."Unable to execute file:
C/programfiles/hcfrcalibration/colorhcfr.exe

Createprocess failed;code 740.
The requested operation requires elevation."

No Spectral samples...shows none.

Also you have XYZ as default instead of xyY (newbie's will get confused)

EDIT: I like how you incorporated the word awesome calibration if many fall in the green.You should write "Try Again Dummy" if one does a bad cali.smile.gif

wink.gif Don't know if that will stay in, I'll see what people think. (see if you can find "Super Awesome"). Are you running the program with administrator privileges? try that.


edit:

I've updated the linked package to include installation of .ccss files to the user's [APPDATA] location, this might fix the problem you are having with finding .ccss files.
zoyd is online now  
post #2444 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 09:19 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by superleo View Post

First of... thanks for the continuation of this project.

My meters have been dormant for some time now and is time to wake them up. I did some reading and installed the the latest version to give it a try.
I have two meters and Eye-1 (Great Mcbeth) and a Spyder2. I got the Eye-1 working, but read that the firmware for the Spyder2 needs to be converted. Can someone point me on where or how to do that?

You'll need the installation disk setup.exe file or the CVSpyder.dll for the probe.

Run the program oeminst.exe in the tools directory to extract and install the .PLD file

oeminst -v infile

where infile = setup.exe or (path to installation disk setup.exe) or CVSpyder.dll
zoyd is online now  
post #2445 of 3983 Old 11-01-2013, 09:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
superleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Antonio, TX - USA
Posts: 2,126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoyd View Post


You'll need the installation disk setup.exe file or the CVSpyder.dll for the probe.

Run the program oeminst.exe in the tools directory to extract and install the .PLD file

oeminst -v infile

where infile = setup.exe or (path to installation disk setup.exe) or CVSpyder.dll

I'll give it a try, sounds easy enough. thanks for the response and thank you for the continued development.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."
Screening Room - The Dream House
RPCRT-TV Overscan Reduction
Reference Blu-Ray Demo Disc

Reference 2: Blu-Ray Demo Disc

The Best of the Demo Discs Demo Disc

superleo is online now  
post #2446 of 3983 Old 11-02-2013, 06:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeterLewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 627
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Zoyd,

I just tried doing a calibration with your new beta using de2000 w/gamma and I had problems with free measures in the low ire (20,30)

For instance the rgb levels would never remain consistent,one moment ,one would say 100% then bounce down to 92% the next and also the delta errors in free measures are in the 100's.So something in not jiving.

I had to switch back to 3.0.5.2.
PeterLewis is offline  
post #2447 of 3983 Old 11-02-2013, 12:58 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterLewis View Post

Zoyd,

I just tried doing a calibration with your new beta using de2000 w/gamma and I had problems with free measures in the low ire (20,30)

For instance the rgb levels would never remain consistent,one moment ,one would say 100% then bounce down to 92% the next and also the delta errors in free measures are in the 100's.So something in not jiving.

I had to switch back to 3.0.5.2.

That's why it's a testing release. smile.gif First off, did you get the edr file listing correctly?
-The unstable readings at 20% are because the default integration time in the ArgyllCMS meter code is a little low when in non-refresh mode (0.2 sec). I've changed it to be close to the 3.0.5.2 value, it's now 400 ms vs. 500 ms previously. This should stabilize those readings.

-The dE values reported in the history plots during free measures are identical to previous versions so you shouldn't see any problems there, they don't depend on what dE formula you have chosen. Only the values on the measurement pages use the new dE formulas.

New version updates
  • Stabilized 20% red reading for D3/munki
  • Added ambient mode
  • Fixed issue with projector mode

Test it
zoyd is online now  
post #2448 of 3983 Old 11-02-2013, 03:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterLewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 627
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoyd View Post

That's why it's a testing release. smile.gif First off, did you get the edr file listing correctly?
-The unstable readings at 20% are because the default integration time in the ArgyllCMS meter code is a little low when in non-refresh mode (0.2 sec). I've changed it to be close to the 3.0.5.2 value, it's now 400 ms vs. 500 ms previously. This should stabilize those readings.

-The dE values reported in the history plots during free measures are identical to previous versions so you shouldn't see any problems there, they don't depend on what dE formula you have chosen. Only the values on the measurement pages use the new dE formulas.

New version updates
  • Stabilized 20% red reading for D3/munki
  • Added ambient mode
  • Fixed issue with projector mode

Test it

Yes,the EDR file loaded up.

Well when I do free measures with 3.0.5.2 it would show de errors <6 but with the new beta it would show in the 100's.

Also about the meter code being 400ms as to 500ms, I was using the factory Colormunki DLL from Xrite so why would that need manipulating.Shoot,you should make it 300ms,I would sacrifice speed for proper accuracy.

I will try this new patch tomorrow....I will be your test dummy tongue.gif
PeterLewis is offline  
post #2449 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 02:46 AM
Newbie
 
Aranis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoyd View Post

To everyone: In order to help me debug any bugs please include in your bug report the following information -
  • HCFR version# (should be 3.0.5.3 for this test version)
  • Type of meter
  • Screen shots or exact text of any error messages
  • HCFR.log (you need to enable logging on the meter properties page *before* you encounter an error)
  • If the program crashes give the circumstances (what sequences was being run, did it just stop and quit or hang, etc.)

HCFR 3.0.5.3

If I input values into sensor matrix with decimal comma (i.e. 1,1) instead of decimal dot (1.1), the software converts the visible value to 1.10000, but something funky is going on in the background. If I go to sensor configuration again and just click OK, the it adds the matrix values to the current readings instead of recalculating them and thus multiplying the correction.

To reproduce:
  1. Create new measurement file and input at least one value to the sensor matrix with comma.
  2. Take a grey scale reading
  3. Click sensor configuration and click ok and the value should shift.

Aranis is offline  
post #2450 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 04:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeterLewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 627
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Testing new patch...

Low red reading still erratic.Bounces from 92%-100%.

Also still says 100 de in free measures.

I'am using original Xrite colormunki DLL driver.
PeterLewis is offline  
post #2451 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 04:44 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Create a .chc file with the problem and send it to me along with the log. To do this follow these steps:

1. Delete HCFR.log in executable directory if there is one.
2. Start program and check the log box on the probe properties page.
3. Display a 20% pattern and do a grayscale run with just that pattern so you get 10 measurements of the same thing.
4. Save file and zip it up with log and attach to a post.

thanks
zoyd is online now  
post #2452 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 04:53 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aranis View Post

If I go to sensor configuration again and just click OK, the it adds the matrix values to the current readings instead of recalculating them and thus multiplying the correction.

Good catch, thanks! This will happen with either decimal decimal or comma decimal entry.

Work around for now:

If you want to manually edit your sensor matrix make sure the XYZ adustment button is unchecked before opening the sensor editor.
zoyd is online now  
post #2453 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 02:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
fairchild99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 891
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Thanks for the new version Zoyd. Using your latest posted one, I verified that my previous calibration done over 600 hours ago was still stable even with the new driver using my colormunki photo. I then did a new calibration and everything worked without any issues. Link is in my sig where I posted some screenshots of the results. I also left everything at defaults so using CIE2000 and absolute Y w/o gamma, only thing I changed was to change the reference gamma to 2.4 to go along with my higher gamma calibration.

Switching to Relative Y does give me big errors at 10 and 20, but I figure it's just my spectro not reading properly that low anyway.

Sony 32" EX400 calibrated settings

Panasonic 50" S60 calibrated settings

HTPC/Sony S5100 to Sony HT-CT150 to Panasonic 55" VT60, Sony 32" EX400, Panasonic 50" S60

fairchild99 is online now  
post #2454 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 02:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5,249
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Zoyd,

In the new version could you mute the color coding on the delta E lines? As it is now, the colors tend to pull one's eyes away from the other data. Maybe an option switch to turn the colors on or off?

Also, is the comment "Awesome Calibration" necessary? (I know that without the comment. smile.gif)


Keep up the great work,
Larry
LarryInRI is offline  
post #2455 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 02:38 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
I knew the messages would get old quick, I was gonna wait until someone unlocked "super awesome" before removing.

I will soften up the highlighting and see how that goes.
zoyd is online now  
post #2456 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 02:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
fairchild99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 891
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 147
I actually was liking the highlighting on the dE's and the comments weren't bothering me, so keep that in mind when removing/adding stuff, some people like some may not. I guess the best solution is an option to toggle that stuff, though I understand that would mean more work for you.

Sony 32" EX400 calibrated settings

Panasonic 50" S60 calibrated settings

HTPC/Sony S5100 to Sony HT-CT150 to Panasonic 55" VT60, Sony 32" EX400, Panasonic 50" S60

fairchild99 is online now  
post #2457 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 03:19 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
zoyd is online now  
post #2458 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 03:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterLewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 627
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoyd View Post

I knew the messages would get old quick, I was gonna wait until someone unlocked "super awesome" before removing.

I will soften up the highlighting and see how that goes.

I vote to keep the messages in.

I also vote for Zoyd to fix the low level 20% ire reading.biggrin.gif

Zoyd, cant you just use your original Xrite dll that comes with your D3 and try that with mascior 4% apl 20% ire pattern and use de2000 w/gamma and put it in free measure for 5 minutes on that pattern and you will see the red% do the lambada dance.
PeterLewis is offline  
post #2459 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 03:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5,249
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Muy bueno.

My objection to the comments was only because we tend to clip and paste the data. To those not familiar with HCFR, it might appear to be bragging.

Larry
LarryInRI is offline  
post #2460 of 3983 Old 11-03-2013, 03:52 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
zoyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Planet Dog
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterLewis View Post

I vote to keep the messages in.

I also vote for Zoyd to fix the low level 20% ire reading.biggrin.gif

Zoyd, cant you just use your original Xrite dll that comes with your D3 and try that with mascior 4% apl 20% ire pattern and use de2000 w/gamma and put it in free measure for 5 minutes on that pattern and you will see the red% do the lambada dance.

I have already tested 20% patterns with my D3 and they are fine, how do you think I came up with the integration time changes? The xrite dll is irrelevant because the D3 and colormunki use the windows HID driver. So both the xrite software and HCFR can access the probe without installing special drivers. When you use HCFR you are using meter code from ArgyllCMS that is identical to that used in version 3.0.5.2 (after I updated the integration time), so you will have to produce some data showing a reproducible problem before I go and change anything else. I can not reproduce what you are seeing with my D3, the red readings are stable to +/- 2% on a 20% pattern.
zoyd is online now  
Reply Display Calibration

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off