Calibrating Samsung PS50C770 with ColorHCFR / AVS mp4 / Spyder 3 pro - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 06-08-2012, 06:20 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys,

I am trying to attempt my first calibration of my plasma tv.

What can i use best.

The pattern generator from colorhcfr itself or AVS mp4 disc. What i do not understand is what i have to use from the avs disc. It has an map called ColorHCFR windows. Beneath i can see 5% grayscale, 10% greyscale, 25% greyscale.

Beneath a map for example: 5% greyscale there are several files from 0% to 109% greyscale. Which files do i use for colorhcfr.

Sorry i am a noob and i tried to do it with the pattern generator from colorhcfr itself but that is no succes. Could the reason be that when i plug my laptop through an hdmi cable on my tv it shows 100% on the tv screen.

UPDATE!
i just did an measurement with the 5% greyscale. Here are the results.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-08-2012, 06:36 AM - Thread Starter

I just did some measurements with the 5% map. Here are the results.

Tips for what to adjust?
Old 06-08-2012, 06:38 AM - Thread Starter

The results of the 5% greyscale measurement

Old 06-28-2012, 07:59 PM

Liked: 24
Noah2003,

Welcome to the frustrating world of calibration. As you begin, please be advised that patience is a virtue and that proper do it yourself (DIY) calibration is not impossible.

Firstly, you should read the website "calibration for dummies." This is the link to the website: http://www.curtpalme.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=10457

Read this website a few times to get used to the technical calibration jargon, and the techniques.